Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Forum about Visonic products like Powermax Plus and Powermax Pro

Moderators: Rene, Willem4ever

Post Reply
bartbakels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 515
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 6:44 pm
Contact:

Visonic Powermax Interface (Windows) application

Post by bartbakels »

This application is used for interfacing The Visonic Powermax models. It creates a bridge between the panel (VIA RS-232) and other applications such as Homeseer 2&3, Domoticz, HC and others, and or can send E-mails on events.

The VisonicDriver application can send HTTP Calls or Mails on events which the user can fully configure . The build in UDP and Webserver can be used for recieving commands from other applications for example to disarm, arm and control X10 .

mainpanel
mainpanel
Main.png (42.45 KiB) Viewed 39184 times
if using the EXE (just replace the old one), first use installer 1.05 !

v1.2.10 Release EXE ONLY Location V1.2.10 EXE UPDATED

Changes

- panel trouble detection http calls/mails
- bugfixes

v1.1.8 Release EXE ONLY Location V1.1.8 EXE UPDATED

Changes

- Authentication is now supported for HTTP GET commands to other systems (homeseer e.g.). Use http://user:password@IP:PORT/commands

v1.1.7 Release EXE ONLY Location V1.1.7 EXE

Changes

- Small bug fixes
- setting file and last stae file seperated

v1.0.7 Release EXE ONLY Location V1.0.7 EXE

Changes

- BUG in HTTP GET which prevented Get command with (") and spaces
- Signal strength indicator of sensors available


v1.0.6 Release With Build IN Webserver Installer Location V1.0.6 UPDATED

Changes

- possibility to send more than one http Call by use of the PIPE character in the settings (|)

v1.0.5 BETA Release With Build IN Webserver Installer Location V1.0.5

Changes

- Send E-mails on Panel and or Zone Changes
- Download Get Zone names and types from panel
- Arm/disarm from Controlpanel directly
- Password protect control and settings page (optional)
- Minimize to system tray (optional even on startup)
- Popup system tray baloons with panel and zone status changes
- Installer fixes
- bugfixes


v1.0.4 BETA Release With Build IN Webserver Installer Location V1.0.4

Changes

- Send Panel state (Arm, Disarm)Every x seconds (Watchdog)
- Panel(HTTP) User actions, next to the current panel HTTP actions
- Request latest status from Powermax after startup
- bugfixes

v1.0.3 BETA Release With Build IN Webserver Installer Location V1.0.3

If upgrading, I advise to fully remove the old installation and reinstall with the new version and reconfigure all settings. SORRY FOR THAT, but the settings layout changed. Option 2; backup your settings.ini file and add [Settings] at the top of the settings.ini. Also the Installation directory has changed to VisonicDriver instead of Visonic, so keep in mind to backup your old folder to retrieve settings

FEATURES:
- Build In webserver for Controlling and requesting Panel status
- UDP Listener for Arming/Disarming
- Bypassing Zones
- Saving Last State Zones upon closing application
- Synchronizing PC Time with Panel Time
- Sending RAW commands for testing purposes
- X10 and PGM controlling (control X1-15 en read status (Also usable for AUX button keyfobs)) including HTTP Triggers.
(Uncertain if X10 is send with correct code and PFM is working, can somebody confirm? I dont use an X10 Controller with my powermax)
- Monitoring communication RAW
- Monitoring Events
- Monitoring Zones
- Monitoring Panel
- Controlling Arm/Disarm
- Sending RAW Commands
- Get Panel EventLog
- Sending HTTP Get messages to for example HS2/3, with zone/panel states
- Possibility to trigger HTTP Calls by adding rules in the settings/USer Events Tab

OLD Versions

v1.0.2 BETA Release Installer Location V1.0.2


Screens:
Main:
mainpanel
mainpanel
Main.png (42.45 KiB) Viewed 39184 times
EventLog:
EventLog.png
EventLog.png (66.97 KiB) Viewed 40117 times
Settings:
Settings
Settings
user event.png (66.81 KiB) Viewed 39184 times
Control Panel:
Control Panel
Control Panel
Control_Status.png (123.84 KiB) Viewed 39184 times
Installation and SETUP Instructions

1. UNZIP Installer
2. Run Setup.exe
3. Start Application and configure settings, check COMPort, Pincode and downloadcode (standard: AAAA)

HS3 Specific:

Send HTTP Calls to the visonicdriver from HS3:

for example:

&hs.geturl("http://[IP VisonicDriver]/visonicdriver/action?[ACTION]",FALSE ,3011)

EDIT: There is something weird with the scriptcall in HS3 however it works when using;
&hs.GetUrl("http://localhost:3011/Visonicdriver/act ... "",TRUE,80)


DISARM_[ securityAdditionString]
ARMHOME_[securityAdditionString]
ARMAWAY_[ securityAdditionString]

X10|[X10ID]|[ACTION]_[ securityAdditionString]
PGM|[ACTION]_[ securityAdditionString]

[securityAdditionString] = can be set in the VisonicDriver Settings
[X10ID] = X10 Address; X1 t/m X15
[ACTION] = ON; OFF; DIM; BRIGHT, for PGM only ON and OFF


to send UDP request from HS3,I used the IP/Serial Plugin from Drule; http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?p=1206098 Plugin

1. Configure the connection, fill in IP and configured port of the machine which runs the VisonicDriver;
connection.png
connection.png (10.27 KiB) Viewed 40014 times
2. Fill in the commands.
DISARM_[securityPostamble]
ARMHOME_[securityPostamble]
ARMAWAY_[securityPostamble]

X10|[X10ID]|[ACTION]_[securityPostamble]
PGM|[ACTION]_[securityPostamble]

[securityPostamble] = can be set in the VisonicDriver Settings
[X10ID] = X10 Address; X1 t/m X15
[ACTION] = ON; OFF; DIM; BRIGHT, for PGM only ON and OFF

Security Postamble can be configured in the settings
command.png
command.png (9.68 KiB) Viewed 40014 times
3. Create an event with the connection and command to be send, created in that plugin.

4. Create virtual devices for each sensor and the panel

5: In the visonicdriver add HTTP ON and OFF calls like this and make sure JSON is activated in HS3 Settings;

OFF = http://[HS3_IP]:[PORT]/JSON?request=controldevicebyvalue&ref=[DEVICEREF]&value=0
ON = http://[HS3_IP]:[PORT]/JSON?request=controldevicebyvalue&ref=[DEVICEREF]&value=100
Any Value = ON = http://[HS3_IP]:[PORT]/JSON?request=controldevicebyvalue&ref=[DEVICEREF]&value=[VALUE]


DOMOTICZ Specific SETUP:

- Create a virtual device for the panel with some states
- Create a virtual device for each sensor

HTTP Get calls TO domoticz can be found here: domoticz.com/wiki/Domoticz_API/JSON_URL ... tain_level to set domoticz device statusses from the visonicdriver

The HTTP Calls FROM Domoticz TO the visonicdriver app can be executed with the HTTP Syntax as described


Manual still needs to be updated/created :)

Please use this thread to post BUGS and or feature request. It is still in development.

Worklist & Future Plans:

- Configuration readout
- Filling all zone information from panel automatically (In new version)
- E-mail/SMS notifications



Regards

Bart
Last edited by bartbakels on Tue May 02, 2017 9:06 am, edited 44 times in total.
Software: HS3, HStouch, Plugwise , BLBackup, BLLatestImage, Zwave, JowiHUE, PHlocation, Netcam, Harmony Plugin, ThinkingCleaner, HSPhone, Eneco Toon Script, Pushover, Visonic Powermax LV Interface

(ON ESXI )on NUC
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 573
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 12:44 pm
Location: Wassenaar
Contact:

Re: VIsonic (Powermax) LV Interface application

Post by Phaeton »

Hi Bart, respect! Looks good. I would love to test. Still use hs2/hs3 solution i told you :(
groeten,
Harry
WfromL
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: VIsonic (Powermax) LV Interface application

Post by WfromL »

Looks impressive!
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4704
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: VIsonic (Powermax) LV Interface application

Post by Bwired »

Nice, what did you use to create this?
bartbakels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 515
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 6:44 pm
Contact:

Re: VIsonic (Powermax) LV Interface application

Post by bartbakels »

Bwired wrote:Nice, what did you use to create this?

I Used Labview, thats my native programming language ;).

I did some additional work today, and added some functionalities

- Possible to readout the panel eventlog
- Watchdog
- Additional Logging

I want to setup the appliction as generic as possible, so not only for Homeseer users. Its now possible to run HTTP request on triggered and or untriggered zones. And alarmpanel states (disarm, Arm, Alarm etc) The appliction can be commanded by sending UDP request to a preconfigured port and a security postamble.

I think that i have a beta Installer ready for testing out, before the end of this weekend. I m running it now for 2 days in my production environment, and powered down my HS2 VM :)
I am looking for 2 or 3 beta testers. For the release I probably will request a small fee to unlock the Application :shock: , but it took some heavy coding to create this application. But you hve the opportunity to test run the application for x hours.

regards

Bart
Software: HS3, HStouch, Plugwise , BLBackup, BLLatestImage, Zwave, JowiHUE, PHlocation, Netcam, Harmony Plugin, ThinkingCleaner, HSPhone, Eneco Toon Script, Pushover, Visonic Powermax LV Interface

(ON ESXI )on NUC
Edwin2008
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 721
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 4:14 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: VIsonic (Powermax) LV Interface application

Post by Edwin2008 »

Nice
** edwin **
bartbakels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 515
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 6:44 pm
Contact:

Re: VIsonic (Powermax) LV Interface application

Post by bartbakels »

Edited Post 1 and added download link for betatesting :)
Software: HS3, HStouch, Plugwise , BLBackup, BLLatestImage, Zwave, JowiHUE, PHlocation, Netcam, Harmony Plugin, ThinkingCleaner, HSPhone, Eneco Toon Script, Pushover, Visonic Powermax LV Interface

(ON ESXI )on NUC
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 573
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 12:44 pm
Location: Wassenaar
Contact:

Re: VIsonic (Powermax) LV Interface application

Post by Phaeton »

After saving my comport I get the attached
Attachments
Schermafbeelding 2016-03-06 om 23.05.00.png
Schermafbeelding 2016-03-06 om 23.05.00.png (21.44 KiB) Viewed 40062 times
groeten,
Harry
bartbakels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 515
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 6:44 pm
Contact:

Re: VIsonic (Powermax) LV Interface application

Post by bartbakels »

Phaeton,

Make sure the comport is not in use by another application and did you reboot after installation?

Bart
Software: HS3, HStouch, Plugwise , BLBackup, BLLatestImage, Zwave, JowiHUE, PHlocation, Netcam, Harmony Plugin, ThinkingCleaner, HSPhone, Eneco Toon Script, Pushover, Visonic Powermax LV Interface

(ON ESXI )on NUC
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 573
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 12:44 pm
Location: Wassenaar
Contact:

Re: VIsonic (Powermax) LV Interface application

Post by Phaeton »

Interesting. HS2 keeps the comport in use even if you disable the plugin. Didnt think of that. Tnx! Do you have an example of how to send a UDP packets with the drule plugin?
groeten,
Harry
bartbakels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 515
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 6:44 pm
Contact:

Re: VIsonic (Powermax) LV Interface application

Post by bartbakels »

Phaeton wrote:Interesting. HS2 keeps the comport in use even if you disable the plugin. Didnt think of that. Tnx! Do you have an example of how to send a UDP packets with the drule plugin?
I also saw this indeed. But no need for HS2 anymore ;).

I updated Post 1 with HS3 specific setup
Software: HS3, HStouch, Plugwise , BLBackup, BLLatestImage, Zwave, JowiHUE, PHlocation, Netcam, Harmony Plugin, ThinkingCleaner, HSPhone, Eneco Toon Script, Pushover, Visonic Powermax LV Interface

(ON ESXI )on NUC
johnz
Member
Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 10:12 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: VIsonic (Powermax) LV Interface application

Post by johnz »

Hi Bart,

Wow!! Also a great idea to make it platform independent.

UDP commands working nicely here in HS3.
Any hints for setting up the http get commands?

Can't wait to register :)

John
bartbakels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 515
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 6:44 pm
Contact:

Re: VIsonic (Powermax) LV Interface application

Post by bartbakels »

johnz wrote:Hi Bart,

Wow!! Also a great idea to make it platform independent.

UDP commands working nicely here in HS3.
Any hints for setting up the http get commands?

Can't wait to register :)

John
John, Thanks :)

regarding your question.... This is really easy. Make sure you have JSON enabled in HS3 and add these to the settings of the Visonic Driver

OFF = http://[IP]:[PORT]/JSON?request=controldevicebyvalue&ref=[DEVICEREF]&value=0
ON = http://[IP]:[PORT]/JSON?request=controldevicebyvalue&ref=[DEVICEREF]&value=100
Any Value = ON = http://[IP]:[PORT]/JSON?request=controldevicebyvalue&ref=[DEVICEREF]&value=[VALUE]

I am working on an update:

- Bypasses are working when this is enabled in your panel
- remember last change of sensors
- encryption of password and downloadcode

I am also thinking of providing an webInterface/server instead or next to the UDP interface

regards

Bart
Software: HS3, HStouch, Plugwise , BLBackup, BLLatestImage, Zwave, JowiHUE, PHlocation, Netcam, Harmony Plugin, ThinkingCleaner, HSPhone, Eneco Toon Script, Pushover, Visonic Powermax LV Interface

(ON ESXI )on NUC
johnz
Member
Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 10:12 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: VIsonic (Powermax) LV Interface application

Post by johnz »

Thanks for the quick reply Bart!

Regards,
John
Edwin2008
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 721
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 4:14 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: VIsonic (Powermax) LV Interface application

Post by Edwin2008 »

If I get it right it also works with hs2?
Is the sum button on remote also supported?
How can I donate to the project?
** edwin **
Post Reply

Return to “Visonic Alarm systems”