OTG, Isense and Remeha Avanta 35c Combo.

This Forum is about the Opentherm gateway (OTGW) from Schelte

Moderator: hvxl

afeskens
Starting Member
Starting Member

OTG, Isense and Remeha Avanta 35c Combo.

Post by afeskens »

Hi all,

I have a vera lite in combination with a OTG Isense and Remeha Avanta 35c.
Everything works except that I cannot control the boiler from the vera interface or via the OTmonitor.
I tried to set it in gateway mode, tried several beta firmwares but nothing worked. I have no other thermostat to see If the Isense is the problem.

After reading allot of posts I am still a bit clueless on how to get it to work. Also I am learning the vera language (I am no programmer).

If any of you have some pointers on how to get it to work that would be very helpfull.
I do speak dutch, english and german.
nlrb

Re: OTG, Isense and Remeha Avanta 35c Combo.

Post by nlrb »

If you want to control the boiler, you indeed need to set the OTG in gateway mode. If the iSense is controlling your boiler correctly, then I don't see how the iSense can be the problem. But I would advise to capture a log using otmonitor such that we can see what is going on with the communication.
hvxl

Post by hvxl »

In what respect do you want to control the boiler? What did you try (let's leave vera out of the picture for the moment to not complicate things unnecessarily)? How did you reach the conclusion that it didn't work?

Normally it's easier to control the thermostat, and let it control the boiler.
Schelte
afeskens
Starting Member
Starting Member

Post by afeskens »

Hi,

Sorry I reply so late but work has taken all of my free time.

I would like to be able to control the boiler remote, things like, set the temperature, enable / disable hot water.

I tried to control the boiler from the OTmonitor program to set the temperature higher en checked if the boiler started, it did not.
Also tried to block hot water but that failed also.