Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Forum about Questions, discussions and announcements regarding the Bwired website owned by Pieter Knuvers
Ruud
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 847
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 12:25 pm
Location: Rijswijk (Z.H)

Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Post by Ruud »

Hi Pieter,
When you can present that,we don't have upload this anymore
User avatar
RDNZL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Contact:

Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Post by RDNZL »

I have a strange problem with sending the degrees Celsius symbol as unit.

I cannot get it to display correctly.

This what I sent:

<Entry>
<Name>Fridge Temperature</Name>
<ID>6</ID>
<Units>#186;</Units>
<Value>8</Value>
</Entry>

This is what I see on domotigaworld.asp:

Fridge Temperature 8 #186;

If you guys sent it, does it gets translated before uploading to the site?

Someone can post his raw xml part?

Regards,
Ron.
dutchnomad
Member
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 9:03 am
Location: Netherlands

Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Post by dutchnomad »

I am not aware of how you creat your Xml, but this is my pice of code for it:

public WeatherDataUnits(XmlNode unitsNode)
{
XmlNode node = null;

node = unitsNode.SelectSingleNode("temperature/text()");
_UnitTemperature = "\x00B0" + node.Value;
node = unitsNode.SelectSingleNode("distance/text()");
_UnitDistance = node.Value;
node = unitsNode.SelectSingleNode("speed/text()");
_UnitSpeed = node.Value;
node = unitsNode.SelectSingleNode("airpressure/text()");
_UnitAirPressure = node.Value;
}

The hex number stands for 176 decimal which representes the degree symbol().
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4704
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Post by Bwired »

You fixed it :-)
Thanks Nomad, BTW: your last update is from 19-5
@webdwaas: your last update is from 9-5
all other updates are running very smoothly!
User avatar
RDNZL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Contact:

Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Post by RDNZL »

Yes, I was trying to replace my unit label "C" with "#186;C"
The problem was, I forgot to add the & in front.
So "#186;C" worked ok, but then I found out that I can just insert the Celsius sign and "C" directly from my mysql record into the xml data, I don't have to translate/replace anything because all was in the utf-8 format to begin with lol ...
User avatar
esschenk
Member
Member
Posts: 426
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 10:34 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Post by esschenk »

Hello Paul,

When I make a device in your plug-in
Hes displaying 14,1111111111 Kwh
In the plug-in from homeseer my device is giving 14,11

Any ideas??

My meter is a type with 375/Kwh
So in the rfxcom plug-in the dividing is standing on 375 also in your plug-in

How is it with the plug-in with the sorting order.

Thanks Ed




<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by sooty</i>
<br />Ok Pieter, I will increase the number of devices to 30.

Ed,

Does this type of sorting look OK for you? you can move an item up or down the list which will change its ID number. I have created the buttons, so if this looks OK, I will add the code to do the sorting tomorrow.

I have also added a column for the ID number of the device.

Paul..

Image
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

<font size="1">Homeseer2.3.0.60 Snevl DooNetwork,ActiveBackup Plugin,NetCAM,PowerTrigger,RFXcom,BlRfid,BLebaymonitor,BLIcon,BLChart Jon00 Webpagebuilder,www.domotica.famschenk.eu</font id="size1">
The w8
Member
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 9:57 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Post by The w8 »

I have the script running in Homeseer. I don't see any data online.

gr

hans
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3156
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Post by Snelvuur »

i think bwired is down at the moment.

// Erik (binkey.nl)
Sooty
Member
Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 11:29 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Post by Sooty »

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by esschenk</i>
<br />Hello Paul,

When I make a device in your plug-in
Hes displaying 14,1111111111 Kwh
In the plug-in from homeseer my device is giving 14,11

Any ideas??

My meter is a type with 375/Kwh
So in the rfxcom plug-in the dividing is standing on 375 also in your plug-in

How is it with the plug-in with the sorting order.

Thanks Ed




<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by sooty</i>
<br />Ok Pieter, I will increase the number of devices to 30.

Ed,

Does this type of sorting look OK for you? you can move an item up or down the list which will change its ID number. I have created the buttons, so if this looks OK, I will add the code to do the sorting tomorrow.

I have also added a column for the ID number of the device.

Paul..

Image
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

<font size="1">Homeseer2.3.0.60 Snevl DooNetwork,ActiveBackup Plugin,NetCAM,PowerTrigger,RFXcom,BlRfid,BLebaymonitor,BLIcon,BLChart Jon00 Webpagebuilder,www.domotica.famschenk.eu</font id="size1">
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

Ed,

I will add rounding to 3 decimal places to prevent the problem with the kWh value.

It's a while since I worked on this and I can't remember if I finished the sorting. I will take a look at this in the next few days and get it finished.

Paul..
User avatar
esschenk
Member
Member
Posts: 426
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 10:34 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Post by esschenk »

Thanks Paul for looking to this

ed

<font size="1">Homeseer2.3.0.60 Snevl DooNetwork,ActiveBackup Plugin,NetCAM,PowerTrigger,RFXcom,BlRfid,BLebaymonitor,BLIcon,BLChart Jon00 Webpagebuilder,www.domotica.famschenk.eu</font id="size1">
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4704
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Post by Bwired »

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by The w8</i>
<br />I have the script running in Homeseer. I don't see any data online.<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">Hi Hans,
All is working and I see your XML data coming in, but I have to autorize you first, just did this and you are on the map now!

this is wrong:
<Website>website url</Website>
<WebCamPicUrl>web cam image url</WebCamPicUrl>

leave blank or fill correct urls

Thanks Pieter
Ruud
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 847
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 12:25 pm
Location: Rijswijk (Z.H)

Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Post by Ruud »

@ admin
Maybe it's time to move this topic to homeseer\script section.
And make a standard \ new version \bugs \ wishes

Gr Ruud
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4704
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Post by Bwired »

Hi Ruud

I thought about that! But this topic is handling not only Homeseer as you can see in the first entry of this topic.
It handles like 5 more ways to upload, but homeseer is leading I have to grant you that :-)
Sooty
Member
Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 11:29 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Post by Sooty »

Version 0.0.0.9 of the XML2Bwired Homeseer tool is now available. See post #1 of this thread for the download link.

In this version I have limited uploaded numerical values to 3 decimal places and also implemented device sorting.

There is a small issue with the sorting where you have to select the device with its radio button before clicking the up or down button.

I'm no html expert and for some reason I can't get a hidden field in the device table to return the unique device Id. When I have more time, I will investigate this further, but for now the sorting works fine as long as the device has been selected first.

This version can be installed over any previous version.

Any problems, let me know.

Paul..
Sooty
Member
Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 11:29 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Bwired Googlemaps upload data webservice

Post by Sooty »

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Bwired</i>
<br /><blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by The w8</i>
<br />I have the script running in Homeseer. I don't see any data online.<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">Hi Hans,
All is working and I see your XML data coming in, but I have to autorize you first, just did this and you are on the map now!

this is wrong:
<Website>website url</Website>
<WebCamPicUrl>web cam image url</WebCamPicUrl>

leave blank or fill correct urls

Thanks Pieter
Post Reply

Return to “Bwired Forum”