HS3 50% discount

Introduce home automation related software here.....

HS3 50% discount

Postby Jeffrey » Wed Apr 30, 2014 4:02 pm

Just thought I'd share it with you. Homeseer is giving a 50% discount on there software and some hardware. I haven't yet purchased the upgrade license from HS2, but this is a tempting offer and even better than the early bird offer with the introduction of HS3 as far as I know. Example: HS2Pro to HS3Pro upgrade for $62,47.

Here's the link to the site with the codes:
http://us3.campaign-archive2.com/?u=81f ... 65805c699a

Makes me wonder if they are giving a 50% discount based on disappointing sales numbers of HS3, or it's just a genuine "Black Friday" one-of-a-kind offer. What do you think?
Jeffrey
Member
Member
 
Posts: 135
Joined: June 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: HS3 50% discount

Postby Phaeton » Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:18 pm

They do it ever it every year. So in my opinion its genuine

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9300 met Tapatalk
groeten,
Harry
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 566
Joined: May 2010
Location: Wassenaar

Re: HS3 50% discount

Postby Phaeton » Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:37 pm

Thinking about it.. they always do this in november. A little weird it is.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9300 met Tapatalk
groeten,
Harry
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 566
Joined: May 2010
Location: Wassenaar

Re: HS3 50% discount

Postby vanisher » Thu May 01, 2014 8:08 am

After the last beta release HS3 is finally getting some stability.. So if you where thinking about upgrading.. just do it.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A Domotica starter, currently running: Plugwise, Z-Wave, Jeenods, Homeseer / DomotiGa
vanisher
Member
Member
 
Posts: 290
Joined: June 2011

Re: HS3 50% discount

Postby Jeffrey » Thu May 01, 2014 12:21 pm

Just ordered it. Total cost € 46,42.
Jeffrey
Member
Member
 
Posts: 135
Joined: June 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: HS3 50% discount

Postby mrqnapper » Thu May 01, 2014 12:37 pm

Also decided to buy an upgrade form Hs2pro to Hs3Pro. Now find some time to upgrade and find out what's new and different. Is there some kind of how to when upgrading from Hs2pro to the Hs3pro version? Would be nicve if it can be done seamless.
mrqnapper
Member
Member
 
Posts: 229
Joined: June 2011

Re: HS3 50% discount

Postby Phaeton » Thu May 01, 2014 3:24 pm

Seamless.. not really... ;)

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9300 met Tapatalk
groeten,
Harry
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 566
Joined: May 2010
Location: Wassenaar

Re: HS3 50% discount

Postby Phaeton » Thu May 01, 2014 3:25 pm

Events can sort of be transferred by a tool from homeseer. Scripts often have to be updated. Devices mostly need to be configured again.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9300 met Tapatalk
groeten,
Harry
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 566
Joined: May 2010
Location: Wassenaar

Re: HS3 50% discount

Postby mrqnapper » Thu May 01, 2014 5:02 pm

Ok, I just bought a lot of work :) But I assume it will be possible reading the zwave-stick and have the devices created again. Is it possible having the two versions on the same winddoos machine running side by side? This will help copying the old settings. It's not possible using the sample.mdb ? Which might restore all?
I also use the RFXCOM plugin, what about that. Do I need to recreate all the rfx devics againa as well?

greets Wiechert
mrqnapper
Member
Member
 
Posts: 229
Joined: June 2011

Re: HS3 50% discount

Postby Phaeton » Fri May 02, 2014 6:21 am

Z-wave import from stick is possible. Config of nodes is neccesairily. rfxcom has a really nice feature to copy all devices. It is possible to run hs2 side by side with hs3 in the same computer.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9300 met Tapatalk
groeten,
Harry
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 566
Joined: May 2010
Location: Wassenaar


Return to Announcements & News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron