How to enable Apps/Tiles without a subscription

Forum about Toon related manuals and tutorials. Read-only for most members.

Moderators: marcelr, TerrorSource, Toonz, TheHogNL

How to enable Apps/Tiles without a subscription

Postby VonFlaffenhausen » Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:10 pm

Hi all,

I have been browsing this forum for a while now and have learned a lot, thanks!
Have rooted my Toon and been a happy user since. Sadly though, the previous owner decided to stop paying for the Toon subscription and all of a sudden, my Toon is pretty crippled.
Things I really miss :

Energy usage history (graphs)
Smoke Detector status (Have 2 Fibaro smoke detectors I used to be able to see)
Philips Hue (This is a big one for me, I was running HABridge to make my Domoticz devices available on the Toon and I really miss being able to turn on all lights, lower the screens, turn on the TV from my Toon. Even my girlfriend misses it :) )

I have found 2 posts on the forum pertaining to this topic

https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... 195#p78479 (23-01-2016)
and another method where you could edit an XML (can't find the link ).

Both options where posted quite a while ago and I was wondering what the current (best?) method was to enable all the goodies.

Software version: 4.8.25
Firmware Ketelmodule 37
Firmware meteradaprer 0.25/0.13


Thanks in advance for your time and patience!
VonFlaffenhausen
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: October 2017

Re: How to enable Apps/Tiles without a subscription

Postby Toonz » Mon Nov 20, 2017 4:46 pm

You can unlock the graph functionality as described here:
https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... ock#p81575

Note: this will not unlock the monthly graphs, for that you will nee d a subscription (that data feed is coming from Eneco)
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1311
Joined: December 2016

Re: How to enable Apps/Tiles without a subscription

Postby Toonz » Mon Nov 20, 2017 4:49 pm

And edit the file config_happ_scsync.xml (in /qmf/config), and set end date (-1) , productvariant (Toon), and a bunch of flags for your toon.
Afterwards reboot (not only a gui-restart)
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1311
Joined: December 2016

Re: How to enable Apps/Tiles without a subscription

Postby marcelr » Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:21 pm

killall happ_scsync && killall qt-gui

should do.

reboots are overrated :-)
marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1083
Joined: May 2012
Location: Ehv

Re: How to enable Apps/Tiles without a subscription

Postby dennis071nl » Mon Nov 20, 2017 8:23 pm

Note: i had to remove 4 "!" to enable all graphs!


Toonz wrote:You can unlock the graph functionality as described here:
https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... ock#p81575

Note: this will not unlock the monthly graphs, for that you will nee d a subscription (that data feed is coming from Eneco)
dennis071nl
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: June 2017

Re: How to enable Apps/Tiles without a subscription

Postby VonFlaffenhausen » Tue Nov 21, 2017 10:42 am

Thank you all for the replies.
I have set the enddate to -1 (that already took care of most of it)
Changed Solardisplay and SolarActivated to 1

I am a changed man!

It would be nice to bundle this info and add it to the Wiki
VonFlaffenhausen
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: October 2017

Re: How to enable Apps/Tiles without a subscription

Postby Toonz » Tue Nov 21, 2017 11:14 am

dennis071nl wrote:Note: i had to remove 4 "!" to enable all graphs! ]


Thanks for the feedback, this has changed over time with newer firmware. I have edited the original post.
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1311
Joined: December 2016

Re: How to enable Apps/Tiles without a subscription

Postby marcelr » Tue Nov 21, 2017 12:10 pm

VonFlaffenhausen wrote:It would be nice to bundle this info and add it to the Wiki


I've never noticed any wiki pages on this forum, can you guide me there?
marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1083
Joined: May 2012
Location: Ehv

Re: How to enable Apps/Tiles without a subscription

Postby VonFlaffenhausen » Thu Nov 23, 2017 11:25 pm

TerrorSource wrote:Possible fix found, at least it helpt 2 people that i know of.

Made a entry in a new Wiki-topic.
https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... 254#p83254



I saw it referred to as a wiki.
VonFlaffenhausen
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: October 2017

Re: Rooting Toon (or boxx)

Postby adjego » Tue Nov 28, 2017 9:17 pm

So today i updated Toon using the method provided to keep SSH access which worked great. But there is one issue i can't seam to fix.
Before the update i had some adapted app tiles which were fetching custom data for me. But now even when the whole "solar" is enabled, i still am not able to choose any of these tiles. It only shows the selection of the normal gas and electric ones. What am i missing?

My config_happ_scsync.xml contains this:
Code: Select all
   
<device>
     <package>happ_scsync</package>
     <uuid>neco-001-079592:happ_scsync_612487339CB</uuid>
     <type>agreementDetail</type>
     <internalAddress>agreementDetail</internalAddress>
     <visibility>0</visibility>
     <StartDate>1418083200</StartDate><EndDate>1482364800</EndDate>
     <Status>IN_SUPPLY</Status>
     <ProductVariant>Toon</ProductVariant>
     <activated>1</activated>
     <wizardDone>1</wizardDone>
     <SoftwareUpdates>0</SoftwareUpdates>
     <BoilerManagement activated="0">0</BoilerManagement>
     <ElectricityDisplay>1</ElectricityDisplay>
     <GasDisplay>1</GasDisplay>
     <HeatDisplay>0</HeatDisplay>
     <SolarDisplay>1</SolarDisplay>
     <SolarActivated>1</SolarActivated>
     <OtherProviderElec>1</OtherProviderElec>
     <OtherProviderGas>1</OtherProviderGas>
     <SME>0</SME>
     <HeatWinner>1</HeatWinner>
     <ContentApps>1</ContentApps>
     <TelmiEnabled>1</TelmiEnabled>
     <mobileAccess>0</mobileAccess>
     <supportEnabled>0</supportEnabled>
     <supportEnabledStart>0</supportEnabledStart>
     <researchEnabled>0</researchEnabled>
     <doSolarWhatsnew>1</doSolarWhatsnew>
     <latestWhatsnewVersion>qt-gui - 1.6144-ene-develop</latestWhatsnewVersion>
     <statusUsageFirstUse>0</statusUsageFirstUse>
     <scStatusFlags>0</scStatusFlags>
     <commissionState>0</commissionState></device>
    <device>
adjego
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: November 2016

Re: How to enable Apps/Tiles without a subscription

Postby marcelr » Tue Nov 28, 2017 10:48 pm

Moved to a better fitting topic.

Try and set your end date to -1.
marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1083
Joined: May 2012
Location: Ehv

Re: How to enable Apps/Tiles without a subscription

Postby adjego » Wed Nov 29, 2017 7:59 am

Thanks for the tip, changed it but need to wait untill i get home to see if it helped. One other question. How can i get rid of the annoying message at the top of the screen that i have no connection? I't because the VPN is turned off but that message is quite annoying.
adjego
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: November 2016

Re: How to enable Apps/Tiles without a subscription

Postby marcelr » Wed Nov 29, 2017 7:06 pm

There's a thread on the notifications bar in this forum.
marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1083
Joined: May 2012
Location: Ehv

Re: How to enable Apps/Tiles without a subscription

Postby FunFair » Sun Jan 07, 2018 3:34 pm

ok... what am I doing wrong? I've updated to 4.10 and lost some functionality. I can see all tile options, but I can't seem to click on any of the gas or electricity tiles for more detail.

I've changed config_happ_scsync.xml to the following below
Code: Select all
<device>
<package>happ_scsync</package>
<uuid>neco-001-047334:happ_scsync_61123C6EA94</uuid>
<type>agreementDetail</type>
<internalAddress>agreementDetail</internalAddress>
<visibility>0</visibility>
<StartDate>1392940800</StartDate>
<EndDate>-1</EndDate>
<Status>IN_SUPPLY</Status>
<ProductVariant>Toon</ProductVariant>
<activated>1</activated>
<wizardDone>1</wizardDone>
<SoftwareUpdates>1</SoftwareUpdates>
<ElectricityDisplay>1</ElectricityDisplay>
<GasDisplay>1</GasDisplay>
<HeatDisplay>0</HeatDisplay>
<SolarDisplay>0</SolarDisplay>
<SolarActivated>0</SolarActivated>
<OtherProviderElec>0</OtherProviderElec>
<OtherProviderGas>0</OtherProviderGas>
<SME>0</SME><HeatWinner>0</HeatWinner>
<ContentApps>1</ContentApps>
<TelmiEnabled>0</TelmiEnabled>
<mobileAccess>0</mobileAccess>
<supportEnabled>0</supportEnabled>
<supportEnabledStart>0</supportEnabledStart>
<researchEnabled>0</researchEnabled>
<doSolarWhatsnew>0</doSolarWhatsnew>
<latestWhatsnewVersion>qt-gui - 1.5077-release-3.2.9-with-dateselectorco</latestWhatsnewVersion>
<statusUsageFirstUse>0</statusUsageFirstUse>
<scStatusFlags>4</scStatusFlags>
<commissionState>0</commissionState>
</device>


and I've changed this 4 times in GraphApp.qml
Code: Select all
if (!globals.features["standalone"]) {
to
if (globals.features["standalone"]) {


Am I missing something?


-update-
I changed the !'s back and now it works!
Seems something to do with the toon not registered as standalone unit anymore.
FunFair
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: October 2017

Re: How to enable Apps/Tiles without a subscription

Postby Arcidodo » Tue Jan 23, 2018 8:44 am

I had an simular issue.. i updated my Test Toon and had about 6 apps. and the file config_happ_scsync.xml was correct...

i found the file TenantSettings.json on my working toon and is was not available on my test toon.. i added the file and the apps are back..

cat /qmf/qml/config/TenantSettings.json

Code: Select all
{
        "appWeather": "weather",
        "appGraphTileLowestUsage": true,
        "i18nLocales": [
                "nl_NL"
        ],
   "appWhatIsNewAutostart": false,
        "enabled2ndMeterModule": false,
        "enabledManualConfiguration": false,
        "enabledHeaterFuelConfiguration": false,
        "enabledGasMeterConfiguration": false,

        "appEMetersSettingsAdvancedDisabled" : false,
        "appSystemSettingsFactoryResetDisabled" : false,
        "appControlPanelSmartplugHardRemoveDisabled" : false,
        "appControlPanelPinProtectRemoveBridge" : false,
        "appControlPanelLampRenameDisabled" : false,
        "appControlPanelPlugRenameDisabled" : false,
        "appControlPanelHueSceneSaveDisabled" : false,
        "appInternetSettingsPinProtectWifiNetworkChange" : false,

        "featSMEEnabled" : true,
        "featShowEnergyMeterImages" : true,
        "featHolidayOffPeakEnabled" : true,
        "featSmokeDetectorSensitivityEnabled": true,
        "featAlarmControlEnabled" : true,
        "homeMenuIconTiles": true,

        "appSolarEnabled" : true,
        "appTrafficEnabled" : false,
        "appBenchmarkEnabled" : true,
        "appWhatIsNewEnabled" : false,
        "appWhatIsToonEnabled" : true,
        "appStatusUsageEnabled" : true,
        "appSmokeDetectorEnabled" : true,
        "appHeatRecoveryEnabled" : true,
        "appBoilerMonitorEnabled" : true,
        "appCustomerServiceEnabled" : true,
        "appInboxEnabled" : true,

        "installationWizardApps" : [
                "internet|true",
                "activation|true",
                "update|false",
                "emeters|false",
                "boiler|false"
        ]
}
Arcidodo
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: April 2015

Next

Return to Manuals/tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest