Toon as a domotica controller?

Everything about rooting Toons 1 and 2.

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz

marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 10:58 pm
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Post by marcelr »

Can you tell us what is being downloaded?
Dunno, something like this?
(from happ_weather.html, v 2.9.15):

Code: Select all

<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
<title>Null Devices</title>
<style type="text/css">
	@import "/style/config.css";
	@import "/inc/dojo-new/dijit/themes/dijit.css";
</style>

<script type="text/javascript" src="/inc/dojo-new/dojo/dojo.js" djConfig="parseOnLoad: true, usePlainJson: true"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="/inc/dojo-new/dojo/dojo-hcb.js"></script>				

<script type="text/javascript">
dojo.require("hcb.utils");
dojo.require("hcb.translate");
dojo.require("dijit.form.Button");
</script>

....
dojo stuff and a bit of css? Both not to be found locally on toon.

grtz,

marcelr
al_n
Member
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:51 pm

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Post by al_n »

toon has a communication hub running locally on port 1337, you can also telnet into it.
I believe this is the heart of everything which is happening on toon.
here is a tcpdump example.
Last edited by al_n on Tue Dec 15, 2015 10:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
al_n
Member
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:51 pm

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Post by al_n »

a fast look in the dump thought me that I can do:

Code: Select all

http://10.10.10.7:7080/happ_thermstat?action=changeSchemeState&state=0&temperatureState=0
or

Code: Select all

http://10.10.10.7:7080/happ_thermstat?action=changeSchemeState&state=0&temperatureState=1
to change program :lol:


I believe that now we can identify all the needed parameters.
Last edited by al_n on Tue Dec 15, 2015 10:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 10:58 pm
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Post by marcelr »

I believe that now we can identify all the needed parameters.
Yes.
And Eneco can identify you. You just dumped your toon's serial number onto the internet ...

grtz,

marcelr
al_n
Member
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:51 pm

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Post by al_n »

I'll be careful for the eneco gestapo come knocking on my door :)
al_n
Member
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:51 pm

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Post by al_n »

Is there any way to manually upgrade to QT version?
marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 10:58 pm
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Post by marcelr »

Is there any way to manually upgrade to QT version?
If you have all the update files, it's a piece of cake. Just install, using opkg. Probably you have to go through all update steps from 2.9.6 to 3.x.xx, one by one.

Otherwise, you should find someone who is ready to send you all the images (/dev/mtd0 - /dev/mtd4, IIRC) to be able to reflash the machine (wouldn't do that without working JTAG access, if I were you).

Third option: buy another one from MP, with newer software. The bad News is that prices haven gone up steeply since the summer holidays. Bought a toon for 25,-- with delivery included, last august. That's not very likely to happen again today (why is News printed with a capital n, that's the second (and third) time already, this week. I _am_ typing an n, not an N).

Final option: sign an Eneco contract, and get the updates as part of the deal 8). Would be a sign of weakness, though :lol: :lol: :lol: .

I'm not sure if you need a full update. Probably, updating the contents of /HCBv2 and some stuff in /etc should do the trick. The linux kernel and the rootfs haven't changed that much from version to version.

grtz,

marcelr
al_n
Member
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:51 pm

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Post by al_n »

I think that an HCBv2 is not enough. probably need /lib as well.

I'll be happy if you could make a copy.
al_n
Member
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:51 pm

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Post by al_n »

My whole interest in rooting the toon is because I've got one second hand and I'm not an Eneco client (and not intend to become one anytime soon) but I do like to be able to control it remotely.

Basically I figured out that I can do most of the stuff with the following handlers (use your own ip address):

Code: Select all

http://10.10.10.7:7080/happ_thermstat?action=changeSchemeState&state=0	program off
http://10.10.10.7:7080/happ_thermstat?action=changeSchemeState&state=1	program on
http://10.10.10.7:7080/happ_thermstat?action=changeSchemeState&state=0&temperatureState=0	comfort
http://10.10.10.7:7080/happ_thermstat?action=changeSchemeState&state=0&temperatureState=1	home
http://10.10.10.7:7080/happ_thermstat?action=changeSchemeState&state=0&temperatureState=2	sleep
http://10.10.10.7:7080/happ_thermstat?action=changeSchemeState&state=0&temperatureState=3	away
http://10.10.10.7:7080/happ_thermstat?action=setSetpoint&Setpoint=2350	set to 23.50 deg
together with

Code: Select all

http://10.10.10.7:7080/happ_thermstat?action=getThermostatInfo
for feedback

now just to put it all in a little app, secure toon's web server with mod_auth and open it to the internet.
marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 10:58 pm
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Post by marcelr »

Just to follow up on the previous post, attached to this one is the list of installed packages on my toon (/usr/lib/opkg/status, SW 3.0.32), so you can check against yours what has been renewed.
As you can tell from the UNIX timestamps, many packages have never been updated since they were first installed.

grtz,

marcelr
Attachments
status.zip
package list SW 3.0.32
(4.4 KiB) Downloaded 506 times
al_n
Member
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:51 pm

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Post by al_n »

I think it's too much to do it manually and be safe about it.
Attachments
status.diff.zip
(1.04 KiB) Downloaded 452 times
marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 10:58 pm
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Post by marcelr »

Don't know, it's just /HCBv2, the kernel and a few libs. No big deal if you ask me. I don't think you have to replace the kernel.

grtz,

marcelr
al_n
Member
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:51 pm

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Post by al_n »

in my inittab I have the flash gui fired up. what is it replaced with?
al_n
Member
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:51 pm

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Post by al_n »

there is another http server running on port 5555 which is open and is started by the "hcb_upnp" process. I wonder what can be done there?

EDIT: I believe it has to do with smart power outlets and the philips hue lamps.
marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 10:58 pm
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Post by marcelr »

in my inittab I have the flash gui fired up. what is it replaced with?
The QT gui ...

grtz,

marcelr
Post Reply

Return to “Toon Rooting”