Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Everything about external control, apps, VNC, etc goes here.

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz

Edwin66
Member
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:50 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by Edwin66 »

Before I could also see how much energy the plug was using on domoticz, not any more however.
Toon® (rooted) | Hue bulbs | TRÅDFRI bulbs | Smart Plug | Domoticz latest BETA |

I'm not a programmer, just wish things work MY way
TerrorSource
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 494
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 9:28 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by TerrorSource »

mAiden wrote:For the people with smart plugs, here a detailed explanation, how to connect them to Domoticz.
This way you can also switch your plugs on time, and you are totally independent of Olisto or a Service Center. ;-)

English version comes as soon as possible .. Here the Dutch version ..
Slimme stekkers Toon in Domoticz.pdf
Can you make a separate topic for this? Makes it easier to find for others.

v2 of the manuals will be uploaded soon.
- fixed some typo's
- added LUA/DzVents option enabling.
Rudolf
Member
Member
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:50 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by Rudolf »

There's already a very similar description of controlling smart-plugs via curl. (Works for Home Assistant or Domoticz too).
It's all written down here:
viewtopic.php?f=102&t=11857

That approach doesn't use the uuid, but the node_id, which is easier to remember for us simple humans.
That ID does change when unpairing and re-pairing.

Here's my config for HA, what's lacking is the actual state of the switch. That information is available via http, but that requires some extra effort.

Code: Select all

- platform: command_line
  switches:
    switch_naam_1:
      command_on: curl --data "action=basicCommand&nodeID=14&state=1"  http://192.168.1.115:10080/hdrv_zwave?
      command_off: curl --data "action=basicCommand&nodeID=14&state=0"  http://192.168.1.115:10080/hdrv_zwave?
    switch_naam_2:
      command_on: curl --data "action=basicCommand&nodeID=15&state=1"  http://192.168.1.115:10080/hdrv_zwave?
      command_off: curl --data "action=basicCommand&nodeID=15&state=0"  http://192.168.1.115:10080/hdrv_zwave?
BOverdevest
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:45 pm
Location: Delft

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by BOverdevest »

Based on several posts, I combined getting all Toon data to Domoticz in a single DzVents script. So both boiler data, thermostat data and the P1 data.
Now that I have a rooted Toon2 :D I had to update the script, as the P1 data apparently changed in the http://<ToonIP>/hdrv_zwave?action=getDevices.json.

Code: Select all

return {
	on = {
		timer = {
			'every minute'
		}
	},
	execute = function(domoticz)
        local ToonThermostat        = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonThermostat').value -- Sensor showing current setpoint
        local ToonTemperature       = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonTemperature').value -- Sensor showing current room temperature
        local ToonBoilerTempIn      = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonBoilerTempIn').value -- Sensor showing water temp return
        local ToonBoilerTempOut     = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonBoilerTempOut').value -- Sensor showing current water temp out
        local ToonBoilerPressure    = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonBoilerPressure').value -- Sensor showing current room temperature
        local ToonBoilerModulation  = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonBoilerModulation').value -- Sensor showing current Boiler Modulation
        local ToonScenes            = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonScenes').value -- Sensor showing current program
        local ToonAutoProgram       = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonAutoProgram').value -- Sensor showing current auto program status
        local ToonProgramInformation = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonProgramInformation').value -- Sensor showing displaying program information status
        local ToonIP                = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonIP').value
        local DomoticzIP            = domoticz.variables('UV_DomoticzIP').value
        local ToonBurnerName        = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonBurnerName').value
        local P1SmartMeterPower     = domoticz.variables('UV_P1SmartMeterElectra').value
        local P1SmartMeterGas1      = domoticz.variables('UV_P1SmartMeterGasMeterStand').value
        local ToonBoilerSetpoint    = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonBoilerTempSetpoint').value  -- Sensor showing current boiler set point water temp out
    
        -- Handle json
        local json = assert(loadfile "/home/pi/domoticz/scripts/lua/JSON.lua")()  -- For Linux
        
        local handle = assert(io.popen(string.format('curl http://%s/happ_thermstat?action=getThermostatInfo', ToonIP)))
        local ThermostatInfo = handle:read('*all')
        handle:close()
        
        local jsonThermostatInfo = json:decode(ThermostatInfo)
        
        if jsonThermostatInfo == nil then
            return
        end
        
        local handle2 = assert(io.popen(string.format('curl http://%s/boilerstatus/boilervalues.txt', ToonIP)))
        local BoilerInfo = handle2:read('*all')
        handle2:close()

        -- JSON data from Toon contains a extra "," which should not be there.
        BoilerInfo = string.gsub(BoilerInfo, ",}", "}")
        jsonBoilerInfo = json:decode(BoilerInfo)
        
         -- http://IP_TOON/hdrv_zwave?action=getDevices.json 
        local handle4 = assert(io.popen(string.format('curl http://%s/hdrv_zwave?action=getDevices.json', ToonIP)))
        local GasPowerInfo = handle4:read('*all')
        handle4:close()
        
        -- JSON data from Toon contains a extra "." which should not be there.
        GasPowerInfo = string.gsub(GasPowerInfo, "dev_4.", "dev_4")
        GasPowerInfo = string.gsub(GasPowerInfo, "dev_4:", "dev_4\":")
        
        local jsonGasPower = json:decode(GasPowerInfo)
        
       -- domoticz.log(jsonGasPower)
         local CurrentElectricityFlowHoog = tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_44.CurrentElectricityFlow )
         local CurrentElectricityQuantityHoog = tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_44.CurrentElectricityQuantity)
         local CurrentElectricityFlowLaag = tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_46.CurrentElectricityFlow )
         local CurrentElectricityQuantityLaag = tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_46.CurrentElectricityQuantity)
         local CurrentGasFlow = tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_41.CurrentGasFlow)
         local CurrentGasQuantity = tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_41.CurrentGasQuantity)
         local CurrentElectricityQuantity =   CurrentElectricityFlowHoog + CurrentElectricityFlowLaag
         local CurrentElectricityDeliveredLaag = 0
         local CurrentElectricityDeliveredHoog = 0
         local totalDeliveredPower = 0

        domoticz.devices(P1SmartMeterPower).updateP1(CurrentElectricityQuantityLaag, CurrentElectricityQuantityHoog, CurrentElectricityDeliveredLaag, CurrentElectricityDeliveredHoog, CurrentElectricityQuantity, totalDeliveredPower).silent()
        
        domoticz.devices(P1SmartMeterGas1).updateGas(CurrentGasQuantity).silent()

 -- Update the Boiler Water In to current value
         local currentboilerInTemp = tonumber(jsonBoilerInfo.boilerInTemp)
        if domoticz.utils.round(domoticz.devices(ToonBoilerTempIn).temperature,0) ~= domoticz.utils.round(currentboilerInTemp,0) then
            -- domoticz.log('Updating Boiler Water In to current value: ' ..currentboilerInTemp)
            domoticz.devices(ToonBoilerTempIn).updateTemperature(currentboilerInTemp).silent()
        end
        
 -- Update the Boiler water Out to current value
     local currentboilerOutTemp = tonumber(jsonBoilerInfo.boilerOutTemp)
        if domoticz.utils.round(domoticz.devices(ToonBoilerTempOut).temperature,0) ~= domoticz.utils.round(currentboilerOutTemp,0) then
            -- domoticz.log('Updating Boiler Water Out to current value: ' ..currentboilerOutTemp)
            domoticz.devices(ToonBoilerTempOut).updateTemperature(currentboilerOutTemp).silent()
        end
        
 -- Update the Boiler water Pressure to current value
        local currentBoilerPressure = tonumber(jsonBoilerInfo.boilerPressure) * 10
        if domoticz.utils.round(domoticz.devices(ToonBoilerPressure)._nValue,0) ~= domoticz.utils.round(currentBoilerPressure,0) then
            -- domoticz.log('Updating Boiler Pressure to current value: ' ..currentBoilerPressure)
            domoticz.devices(ToonBoilerPressure).updatePressure(currentBoilerPressure).silent()
        end

        local currentSetpoint = tonumber(jsonThermostatInfo.currentSetpoint) / 100
        local currentTemperature = tonumber(jsonThermostatInfo.currentTemp) / 100
        local currentProgramState = tonumber(jsonThermostatInfo.programState)
            if currentProgramState == 0 then currentProgramState = 10 -- No
                elseif currentProgramState == 1 then currentProgramState = 20 -- Yes
                elseif currentProgramState == 2 then currentProgramState = 30 -- Temporary       
            end      
        local currentActiveState = tonumber(jsonThermostatInfo.activeState)
            if currentActiveState == -1 then currentActiveState = 50 -- Manual
                elseif currentActiveState == 0 then currentActiveState = 40 -- Comfort
                elseif currentActiveState == 1 then currentActiveState = 30 -- Home
                elseif currentActiveState == 2 then currentActiveState = 20 -- Sleep
                elseif currentActiveState == 3 then currentActiveState = 10 -- Away
            end
        
        -- Update the toon burner selector to current program state
        local currentBurnerInfo = tonumber(jsonThermostatInfo.burnerInfo)   
        local CurrentToonBurnerValue = domoticz.devices(ToonBurnerName).level
  
        if currentBurnerInfo == 0 then currentBurnerInfo = 0 -- uit
            elseif currentBurnerInfo == 1 then currentBurnerInfo = 10 -- cv aan
            elseif currentBurnerInfo == 2 then currentBurnerInfo = 20 -- warmwater aan
        end
            
        if CurrentToonBurnerValue ~= currentBurnerInfo then  -- Update toon burner selector if it has changed
            -- domoticz.log('Updating Toon burner info:')
            domoticz.devices(ToonBurnerName).switchSelector(currentBurnerInfo)
        end
                    
        -- Update the modulation level of the burner
        local currentModulationLevel = tonumber(jsonThermostatInfo.currentModulationLevel)
        if domoticz.devices(ToonBoilerModulation).percentage + 1 ~= currentModulationLevel + 1 then 
            -- domoticz.log('Updating the Modulation sensor to new value: ' ..currentModulationLevel)
            domoticz.devices(ToonBoilerModulation).updatePercentage(currentModulationLevel)
        end
        
         -- Update the temperature Boiler setpoint to current boiler set point
        local currentInternalBoilerSetpoint = jsonThermostatInfo.currentInternalBoilerSetpoint+1
        if domoticz.utils.round(domoticz.devices(ToonBoilerSetpoint).temperature, 1) ~= domoticz.utils.round(currentInternalBoilerSetpoint, 1) then 
            -- domoticz.log('Updating the Boiler internal temperature setpoint to new value: ' ..currentInternalBoilerSetpoint)
            domoticz.devices(ToonBoilerSetpoint).updateTemperature(currentInternalBoilerSetpoint)
        end
        
        -- Update the thermostat sensor to current setpoint
        if domoticz.devices(ToonThermostat).setPoint*100 ~= currentSetpoint*100 then
            -- domoticz.log('Updating thermostat sensor to new set point: ' ..currentSetpoint)
            domoticz.devices(ToonThermostat).updateSetPoint(currentSetpoint).silent()
        end
     
        -- Update the temperature sensor to current room temperature
        if domoticz.utils.round(domoticz.devices(ToonTemperature).temperature, 1) ~= domoticz.utils.round(currentTemperature, 1) then 
            -- domoticz.log('Updating the temperature sensor to new value: ' ..currentTemperature)
            domoticz.devices(ToonTemperature).updateTemperature(currentTemperature)
        end
        
        -- Update the toon scene selector sensor to current program state
        if domoticz.devices(ToonScenes).level ~= currentActiveState then  -- Update toon selector if it has changed
            -- domoticz.log('Updating Toon Scenes selector to: '..currentActiveState)
            domoticz.devices(ToonScenes).switchSelector(currentActiveState).silent()
        end
        
        -- Updates the toon auto program switch 
        if domoticz.devices(ToonAutoProgram).level ~= currentProgramState then -- Update toon auto program selector if it has changed
            -- domoticz.log('Updating Toon Auto Program selector to: '..currentProgramState)
            domoticz.devices(ToonAutoProgram).switchSelector(currentProgramState).silent()
        end
        
        -- Updates the toon program information text box
        local currentNextTime = jsonThermostatInfo.nextTime
        local currentNextSetPoint = tonumber(jsonThermostatInfo.nextSetpoint) / 100
        
        if currentNextTime == 0 or currentNextSetPoint == 0 then
            ToonProgramInformationSensorValue = 'Op ' ..currentSetpoint.. '°'
        else
            ToonProgramInformationSensorValue = 'Om ' ..os.date('%H:%M', currentNextTime).. ' op ' ..currentNextSetPoint.. '°'
        end
        
        if domoticz.devices(ToonProgramInformation).text ~= ToonProgramInformationSensorValue then
            -- domoticz.log('Updating Toon Program Information to: '..ToonProgramInformationSensorValue)
            domoticz.devices(ToonProgramInformation).updateText(ToonProgramInformationSensorValue)
        end
	end
}
B Overdevest
Rooted Toon, Raspberry 3B+, Domoticz
User avatar
madpatrick
Member
Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 9:52 pm
Location: Zuid-Holland

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by madpatrick »

BOverdevest wrote:Based on several posts, I combined getting all Toon data to Domoticz in a single DzVents script. So both boiler data, thermostat data and the P1 data.
Now that I have a rooted Toon2 :D I had to update the script, as the P1 data apparently changed in the http://<ToonIP>/hdrv_zwave?action=getDevices.json.
Great work !!

Only i'm not able to get the P1 meters.
I'm getting errors and then the script stops.

Code: Select all

2018-10-28 17:43:00.506 Status: dzVents: Info: ------ Start internal script: Toon:, trigger: every minute
2018-10-28 17:43:00.585 Status: dzVents: Error (2.4.6): An error occured when calling event handler Toon
2018-10-28 17:43:00.585 Status: dzVents: Error (2.4.6): /var/domoticz/scripts/dzVents/generated_scripts/Toon.lua:58: attempt to index field 'dev_44' (a nil value)
2018-10-28 17:43:00.585 Status: dzVents: Info: ------ Finished Toon
Am i missing maybe some strings ?
NaDeToon
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 5:14 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by NaDeToon »

Hi,

I have everything working in Domoticz. It’s working great.
Is there a solution to control Toon by a custom temperature instead of the 4 setpoints?

I would like to say to Google Home for example “set temperature to 21 degrees”.

Cheers!
Edwin66
Member
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:50 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by Edwin66 »

Seems to be using some other user-variables.
Toon® (rooted) | Hue bulbs | TRÅDFRI bulbs | Smart Plug | Domoticz latest BETA |

I'm not a programmer, just wish things work MY way
User avatar
madpatrick
Member
Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 9:52 pm
Location: Zuid-Holland

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by madpatrick »

Edwin66 wrote:Seems to be using some other user-variables.
Corrrect. but you can adjust these easily

The only thing i'm not getting to work in the P1 powerconsumption and P1 Powerdelivery (solarpanels)
Edwin66
Member
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:50 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by Edwin66 »

madpatrick wrote:
Edwin66 wrote:Seems to be using some other user-variables.
Corrrect. but you can adjust these easily

The only thing i'm not getting to work in the P1 powerconsumption and P1 Powerdelivery (solarpanels)

I don't have solarpanels, and P1 is only hooked to Toon, so I don't get any reading from them at all.
Toon® (rooted) | Hue bulbs | TRÅDFRI bulbs | Smart Plug | Domoticz latest BETA |

I'm not a programmer, just wish things work MY way
Edwin66
Member
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:50 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by Edwin66 »

madpatrick wrote: Only i'm not able to get the P1 meters.
I'm getting errors and then the script stops.

Code: Select all

2018-10-28 17:43:00.506 Status: dzVents: Info: ------ Start internal script: Toon:, trigger: every minute
2018-10-28 17:43:00.585 Status: dzVents: Error (2.4.6): An error occured when calling event handler Toon
2018-10-28 17:43:00.585 Status: dzVents: Error (2.4.6): /var/domoticz/scripts/dzVents/generated_scripts/Toon.lua:58: attempt to index field 'dev_44' (a nil value)
2018-10-28 17:43:00.585 Status: dzVents: Info: ------ Finished Toon
Got those at line 57, but it looks like the same error.
Toon® (rooted) | Hue bulbs | TRÅDFRI bulbs | Smart Plug | Domoticz latest BETA |

I'm not a programmer, just wish things work MY way
User avatar
madpatrick
Member
Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 9:52 pm
Location: Zuid-Holland

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by madpatrick »

Edwin66 wrote:
madpatrick wrote: Only i'm not able to get the P1 meters.
I'm getting errors and then the script stops.

Code: Select all

2018-10-28 17:43:00.506 Status: dzVents: Info: ------ Start internal script: Toon:, trigger: every minute
2018-10-28 17:43:00.585 Status: dzVents: Error (2.4.6): An error occured when calling event handler Toon
2018-10-28 17:43:00.585 Status: dzVents: Error (2.4.6): /var/domoticz/scripts/dzVents/generated_scripts/Toon.lua:58: attempt to index field 'dev_44' (a nil value)
2018-10-28 17:43:00.585 Status: dzVents: Info: ------ Finished Toon
Got those at line 57, but it looks like the same error.
Try to change dev_44 to dev_24
Last edited by madpatrick on Sun Nov 04, 2018 5:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Edwin66
Member
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:50 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by Edwin66 »

Tried, but still same error.

Time to look a bit further, but for now I'll just comment out those lines for the P1 meter

Log:

Code: Select all

018-11-04 09:30:00.070 Status: dzVents: Info: ------ Start internal script: TOON:, trigger: every minute
2018-11-04 09:30:00.463 Status: dzVents: Info: {["dev_2.1"]={["CurrentGasQuantity"]="672281.00", ["internalAddress"]="2.1", ["name"]="HAE_METER_v3_1", ["supportedCC"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["uuid"]="f2393423-dde2-4f30-a5ea-561a19361126", ["ccList"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["CurrentGasFlow"]="422.00", ["DeviceName"]="HAE_METER_v3_1", ["supportsCrc"]="0", ["type"]="HAE_METER_v3_1", ["nodeFlags"]={}}, ["dev_2.2"]={["internalAddress"]="2.2", ["name"]="HAE_METER_v3_2", ["supportedCC"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["uuid"]="84ecf9de-3ff7-4b94-b14e-9add4e9a55c5", ["ccList"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["DeviceName"]="HAE_METER_v3_2", ["supportsCrc"]="0", ["type"]="HAE_METER_v3_2", ["nodeFlags"]={}}, ["dev_2.5"]={["internalAddress"]="2.5", ["name"]="HAE_METER_v3_5", ["supportedCC"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["uuid"]="95a0485e-f462-43c4-a2b6-a58b47230f53", ["CurrentElectricityFlow"]="0.00", ["ccList"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["DeviceName"]="HAE_METER_v3_5", ["CurrentElectricityQuantity"]="0.00", ["supportsCrc"]="0", ["type"]="HAE_METER_v3_5", ["nodeFlags"]={}}, ["dev_2.6"]={["internalAddress"]="2.6", ["name"]="HAE_METER_v3_6", ["supportedCC"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["uuid"]="ec38b1d6-fa71-43e6-bc36-a26acceb7c52", ["CurrentElectricityFlow"]="383.00", ["ccList"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["DeviceName"]="HAE_METER_v3_6", ["CurrentElectricityQuantity"]="2516398.00", ["supportsCrc"]="0", ["type"]="HAE_METER_v3_6", ["nodeFlags"]={}}, ["dev_2.8"]={["internalAddress"]="2.8", ["name"]="HAE_METER_v3_8", ["supportedCC"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["uuid"]="95f2ab46-e8b5-4ae1-bd95-b599782e5852", ["ccList"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["CurrentHeatQuantity"]="NaN", ["DeviceName"]="HAE_METER_v3_8", ["supportsCrc"]="0", ["type"]="HAE_METER_v3_8", ["nodeFlags"]={}}, ["dev_2.4"]={["internalAddress"]="2.4", ["name"]="HAE_METER_v3_4", ["supportedCC"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["uuid"]="ed4642ef-285a-487c-b1e5-e5fd9f7e1aa1", ["CurrentElectricityFlow"]="0.00", ["ccList"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["DeviceName"]="HAE_METER_v3_4", ["CurrentElectricityQuantity"]="2620126.00", ["supportsCrc"]="0", ["type"]="HAE_METER_v3_4", ["nodeFlags"]={}}, ["dev_settings_device"]={["type"]="settings_device", ["internalAddress"]="settings_device", ["uuid"]="6b6a1f78-bea9-46f9-a053-87461583d393", ["name"]="settings_device"}, ["dev_2.3"]={["internalAddress"]="2.3", ["name"]="HAE_METER_v3_3", ["supportedCC"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["uuid"]="956d126a-a3c5-4964-91c0-1af315fb9f2c", ["CurrentElectricityFlow"]="NaN", ["ccList"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["DeviceName"]="HAE_METER_v3_3", ["CurrentElectricityQuantity"]="NaN", ["supportsCrc"]="0", ["type"]="HAE_METER_v3_3", ["nodeFlags"]={}}, ["dev_4"]={["internalAddress"]="4", ["name"]="NAS_WR01Z-1", ["supportedCC"]="5e 72 86 85 59 5a 73 70 25 27 71 32 20", ["HealthValue"]="10", ["uuid"]="51c4226e-9bd0-4768-8336-60889fe24f5b", ["CurrentElectricityFlow"]="0.00", ["IsConnected"]="1", ["ccList"]="5e 72 86 85 59 5a 73 70 25 27 71 32 20", ["TargetStatus"]="1", ["DeviceName"]="NAS_WR01Z-1", ["CurrentElectricityQuantity"]="3860.00", ["supportsCrc"]="0", ["type"]="NAS_WR01Z", ["nodeFlags"]={}}, ["dev_2"]={["internalAddress"]="2", ["name"]="HAE_METER_v3", ["supportedCC"]="5e 86 72 32 56 5a 59 85 73 7a 60 8e 22 70 8b 3c 3d 3e", ["uuid"]="613a67ae-0412-45b3-9a1a-c147570fa19a", ["IsConnected"]="1", ["ccList"]="5e 86 72 32 56 5a 59 85 73 7a 60 8e 22 70 8b 3c 3d 3e", ["DeviceName"]="HAE_METER_v3", ["HealthValue"]="10", ["supportsCrc"]="1", ["type"]="HAE_METER_v3", ["nodeFlags"]={}}, ["dev_2.7"]={["internalAddress"]="2.7", ["name"]="HAE_METER_v3_7", ["supportedCC"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["uuid"]="7400faa9-f92f-4fb5-b7f2-4ffde650469f", ["CurrentElectricityFlow"]="0.00", ["ccList"]="5e 59 85 8e 3c 3d 3e", ["DeviceName"]="HAE_METER_v3_7", ["CurrentElectricityQuantity"]="0.00", ["supportsCrc"]="0", ["type"]="HAE_METER_v3_7", ["nodeFlags"]={}}}
2018-11-04 09:30:00.468 Status: dzVents: Error (2.4.6): An error occured when calling event handler TOON
2018-11-04 09:30:00.471 Status: dzVents: Error (2.4.6): ...e/pi/domoticz/scripts/dzVents/generated_scripts/TOON.lua:57: attempt to index field 'dev_44' (a nil value)
2018-11-04 09:30:00.471 Status: dzVents: Info: ------ Finished TOON
Toon® (rooted) | Hue bulbs | TRÅDFRI bulbs | Smart Plug | Domoticz latest BETA |

I'm not a programmer, just wish things work MY way
mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by mAiden »

@Edwin66

dev_2.2 is your're dev, Try that one?

or: dev_2.1

or: dev_2.5

or: dev_2.6

or: dev_2.8

Don't forget the underscore _ and the dot between 2 and 8 ;)
Member of the Toon Software Collective
Edwin66
Member
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:50 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by Edwin66 »

Thanks. Will try those numbers :)
Toon® (rooted) | Hue bulbs | TRÅDFRI bulbs | Smart Plug | Domoticz latest BETA |

I'm not a programmer, just wish things work MY way
Edwin66
Member
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:50 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by Edwin66 »

Screen Shot 2018-11-04 at 22.16.18.png
Screen Shot 2018-11-04 at 22.16.18.png (46.95 KiB) Viewed 12297 times
When i enter a number like dev_2.1 it gives an error right after putting it in, complaining about " expected ')' near '0.1' "

Guess this is something I need to work on tomorrow. Now it's time for other fun things
Toon® (rooted) | Hue bulbs | TRÅDFRI bulbs | Smart Plug | Domoticz latest BETA |

I'm not a programmer, just wish things work MY way
Post Reply

Return to “Toon external control”