Toon is not opening on laptop

Everything about external control, apps, VNC, etc goes here.

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, TerrorSource, Toonz

Toon is not opening on laptop

Postby witteherder » Wed Jan 23, 2019 2:38 pm

Hello,

Yesterday I did installed my rooted Toon1 and some Neo Coolcam Powerplugs.

Now I have the following problem:

I did allowed in "Instellingen"- "Internet"- "Allow for 2 hours" and saved
I have the ip adres 192.168.2.20

If I open this in Firefox I will get error 404 - Not Found

Do i forget something or do I need to do something extra?
Root Toon 1 User
Firmware version: 4.22.7
5 Neo Coolcam PowerPlus
Domotica Beginner (need little help in beginning)
witteherder
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: January 2019

Re: Toon is not opening on laptop

Postby TheHogNL » Wed Jan 23, 2019 4:07 pm

witteherder wrote:Hello,

I did allowed in "Instellingen"- "Internet"- "Allow for 2 hours" and saved
I have the ip adres 192.168.2.20



If you followed the rooting guide you don't need to open the toon from the GUI.

Check your /etc/default/iptables.conf if you opened port 80.
And also check /qmf/etc/qmf_release.xml if you alloweda all urls ( enforceWhitelist on 0)
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 800
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon is not opening on laptop

Postby witteherder » Thu Jan 24, 2019 3:42 pm

If you followed the rooting guide you don't need to open the toon from the GUI.

Check your /etc/default/iptables.conf if you opened port 80.
And also check /qmf/etc/qmf_release.xml if you alloweda all urls ( enforceWhitelist on 0)


Can you help me to do that please?

I assume it's not in my Firefox to open but with another program?
Root Toon 1 User
Firmware version: 4.22.7
5 Neo Coolcam PowerPlus
Domotica Beginner (need little help in beginning)
witteherder
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: January 2019

Re: Toon is not opening on laptop

Postby TheHogNL » Thu Jan 24, 2019 7:46 pm

Please follow this guide: https://ehoco.nl/rooten-van-enecos-toon-thermostaat/

If you can't figure that out either, please understand that rooting a Toon requires some linux skills and requires you to understand what you are doing.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 800
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon is not opening on laptop

Postby TerrorSource » Fri Jan 25, 2019 8:36 am

TheHogNL wrote:
witteherder wrote:Hello,

I did allowed in "Instellingen"- "Internet"- "Allow for 2 hours" and saved
I have the ip adres 192.168.2.20



If you followed the rooting guide you don't need to open the toon from the GUI.

Check your /etc/default/iptables.conf if you opened port 80.
And also check /qmf/etc/qmf_release.xml if you alloweda all urls ( enforceWhitelist on 0)


What do you want to do? You cannot open a website on the Toon to control the temp. You need to do that via http-api-calls.
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon is not opening on laptop

Postby mAiden » Fri Jan 25, 2019 8:44 am

What you try is not much more than just a zwave page that you can not do much with.
What do you want? Maybe we can help you with it, on the right way :)
mAiden
Member
Member
 
Posts: 141
Joined: July 2017

Re: Toon is not opening on laptop

Postby aabre » Fri Jan 25, 2019 9:43 am

I fyou install the 'old' quby webserver on your Toon then is wil work just nice in a browser

https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... =45#p86593
User avatar
aabre
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: November 2017
Location: Schiedam

Re: Toon is not opening on laptop

Postby witteherder » Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:33 pm

I want to control it wirh Domoticz
Root Toon 1 User
Firmware version: 4.22.7
5 Neo Coolcam PowerPlus
Domotica Beginner (need little help in beginning)
witteherder
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: January 2019


Return to Toon external control

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest