Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Everything about software tools, new software development and toolchains. For developers, mostly.

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, TerrorSource, Toonz

Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Postby TheHogNL » Thu Jun 06, 2019 7:30 pm

Just released TSC resource file version 1.6.0
This one includes an option in the TSC menu to edit your electricity and gas tariff! If you edit it to reflect the tariff on your contract with your energy supplier the Toon cost calculation will work properly.

Hit your check update button in the TSC menu to receive this update. ONLY for newest firmwares (firmware 5 and higher) because of some new features I use in the app.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 997
Joined: August 2017

Re: Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Postby Phoolie » Fri Jun 07, 2019 2:22 pm

Great change, this works much better then on the command line :)
Phoolie
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: February 2019

Re: Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Postby hansgrave » Fri Jun 07, 2019 4:28 pm

Nice, thanx!
Homey, rooted Toon 1 and Domoticz.
hansgrave
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: December 2017

Re: Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Postby michel30 » Fri Jun 07, 2019 6:33 pm

thanks for this nice TSC menu
michel30
Member
Member
 
Posts: 200
Joined: August 2017

Re: Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Postby Hmmbob » Sat Jun 08, 2019 10:05 am

Thanks, working great.

While I was trying to set the tariffs (through VNC), I got a message saying I got enrolled to beta releases. Probably I did some magic trick somewhere.... I'd prefer stable releases - how to unsubscribe from beta again?
Hmmbob
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: January 2019

Re: Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Postby PeJeWe » Sat Jun 08, 2019 11:26 am

Working great
PeJeWe
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: April 2019

Re: Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Postby TheHogNL » Sat Jun 08, 2019 1:49 pm

Hmmbob wrote:Thanks, working great.

While I was trying to set the tariffs (through VNC), I got a message saying I got enrolled to beta releases. Probably I did some magic trick somewhere.... I'd prefer stable releases - how to unsubscribe from beta again?


Yes there is a magic hidden button somewhere for us developers to go into beta modus. Currently beta is the same as production so no worries. After a day or so it will change to production mode automatically.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 997
Joined: August 2017

Re: Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Postby Hmmbob » Sat Jun 08, 2019 5:17 pm

TheHogNL wrote:
Hmmbob wrote:Thanks, working great.

While I was trying to set the tariffs (through VNC), I got a message saying I got enrolled to beta releases. Probably I did some magic trick somewhere.... I'd prefer stable releases - how to unsubscribe from beta again?


Yes there is a magic hidden button somewhere for us developers to go into beta modus. Currently beta is the same as production so no worries. After a day or so it will change to production mode automatically.

It just reverted already. Thanks for your answer though!
Hmmbob
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: January 2019

Re: Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Postby Mixpower » Wed Jun 12, 2019 9:13 pm

Running 5.5.7 but I get the message there is no TSC update?
Mixpower
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: October 2018

Re: Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Postby Mixpower » Thu Jun 13, 2019 2:12 pm

Got it all working, but the pricing is not calculated correctly.
I have changed it a few times with no effect at all, even after a full reboot it does not change.
Mixpower
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: October 2018

Re: Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Postby TheHogNL » Thu Jun 13, 2019 5:14 pm

Mixpower wrote:Got it all working, but the pricing is not calculated correctly.
I have changed it a few times with no effect at all, even after a full reboot it does not change.


Please check if the prices are correctly shown in /qmf/config/config_happ_pwrusage.xml
You will need to look for lines after <billingInfo>

If they are not there try it again. If they are there it should work...
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 997
Joined: August 2017

Re: Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Postby Toonz » Thu Jun 13, 2019 5:58 pm

it will only be applied to new power consumption data. The historical data stay untouched.
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1099
Joined: December 2016

Re: Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Postby Mixpower » Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:25 pm

Toonz wrote:it will only be applied to new power consumption data. The historical data stay untouched.

I have checked and it is correct, I was indeed looking at the historical data because that's were pricing appeared. :)
I only use Toon for my Tesla Wall Connector, so this is a great feature for me thank you! :D
Mixpower
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: October 2018

Re: Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Postby TheHogNL » Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:22 pm

Mixpower wrote:
Toonz wrote:it will only be applied to new power consumption data. The historical data stay untouched.

I have checked and it is correct, I was indeed looking at the historical data because that's were pricing appeared. :)
I only use Toon for my Tesla Wall Connector, so this is a great feature for me thank you! :D


Can you tell us more? How do you use your Toon for that? Is the meteradapter connected to a kWh meter on the tesla wall connector?
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 997
Joined: August 2017

Re: Resource file TSC version 1.6.0

Postby Mixpower » Sun Jun 16, 2019 7:05 pm

TheHogNL wrote:
Mixpower wrote:
Toonz wrote:it will only be applied to new power consumption data. The historical data stay untouched.

I have checked and it is correct, I was indeed looking at the historical data because that's were pricing appeared. :)
I only use Toon for my Tesla Wall Connector, so this is a great feature for me thank you! :D


Can you tell us more? How do you use your Toon for that? Is the meteradapter connected to a kWh meter on the tesla wall connector?

Yes I have put the Toon analog sensor on my kWh meter and connected it to the Meteradapter, the Wall Connector has one whole phase for itself on it's own group and kWh meter.
Mixpower
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: October 2018

Next

Return to Toon software development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest