No "month" usage

If your (rooted) Toon doesn't do what it's supposed to, post here. Dutch allowed / Posten in 't Nederlands toegestaan.

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, TerrorSource, Toonz

No "month" usage

Postby MyZ » Sun Jul 29, 2018 11:26 am

Hi all,

I'm running on 4.15.6 and don't have any month usage displayed for electricity nor gas. Hours, daily, weeks and years are working fine. Also I'm seeing "ingeschat verbruik" in the month overview. Any ideas to fix this?
Attachments
rsz_rsz_20180729_122149.jpg
rsz_rsz_20180729_122149.jpg (23.4 KiB) Viewed 2448 times
MyZ
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: June 2018

Re: No "month" usage

Postby Rudolf » Thu Nov 22, 2018 10:26 am

Same issue here, only missing the bars in the months-view.

Hours, days, weeks and years work, but not months.
No smart-meter here, just analog sensors.

I tried changing the endDate from -1 to 1627485995 a suggested here, but to no avail.
https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... nth#p87495

Already disabled other_provider_gas and _elec in global settings, but that didn't help. Not after gui restart or reboot.

It seems that the Month-usage originates from another datasource (not RRD)

Code: Select all
                // create arguments for rrd request based on currently selected type/period/dateTime/usage/costs
                function requestData() {
                        // month data are not requested from rrd, there is an individual dataset, the data are stored in app, don't use for heating beat
                        if (bottomTabBar.currentIndex === 3 && topLeftTabBarControlGroup.currentControlId !== 3) {
                                p.populateBarGraphMonth();
                                return;
                        }


Any hints?
Rudolf
Member
Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: December 2017

Re: No "month" usage

Postby TerrorSource » Thu Nov 22, 2018 10:47 am

That is correct.
Month data is not saved in the database.

Toonz and I already noticed this issue but no real solution yet (we did not spend more time on it)

The month data is retrieved from the config_happ_pwrusage.xml
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: May 2017

Re: No "month" usage

Postby MyZ » Thu Dec 13, 2018 8:51 pm

TerrorSource wrote:That is correct.
Month data is not saved in the database.

Toonz and I already noticed this issue but no real solution yet (we did not spend more time on it)

The month data is retrieved from the config_happ_pwrusage.xml


Any idea of it can be fixed? Would like to help, but my programming skills are not so good unfortunately.... Would be really nice to have all the stats working.
MyZ
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: June 2018

Re: No "month" usage

Postby TheHogNL » Thu Dec 13, 2018 9:33 pm

Don't use the Toon for stats :-) Only for displaying the realtime data. For the rest use the good stuff for it, like domoticz :-)
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 806
Joined: August 2017

Re: No "month" usage

Postby MyZ » Fri Dec 14, 2018 12:55 pm

I don't have Domoticz, so I will be stuck with the Toon stats. They're slow but work.

Do I understand you right the priority on solving this is (very) low? ;-)
MyZ
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: June 2018

Re: No "month" usage

Postby TheHogNL » Fri Dec 14, 2018 2:36 pm

Yes VERY low :)
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 806
Joined: August 2017

Re: No "month" usage

Postby MyZ » Fri Dec 14, 2018 7:16 pm

TheHogNL wrote:Yes VERY low :)


Bummer.... ;-)
MyZ
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: June 2018


Return to Toon issues and support (Nederlands toegestaan)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest