Change Radiator type

If your (rooted) Toon doesn't do what it's supposed to, post here. Dutch allowed / Posten in 't Nederlands toegestaan.

Moderator: marcelr

Change Radiator type

Postby newwolf » Tue Nov 06, 2018 8:07 pm

Hey,

Just checking my CV flow temperature.
Because my intergas only giving me 40 degree max.
Intergas cv temp was 80 max but (i think toon managing this) its not going higher than 40.

But now i'm looking in toon for the radiator type setting and the only think i can find is how to correct the room temp sensor.

So is it gone as it was in the older versions?
Or did i make a change in the config that disabled this function?

Grz,
Jos
newwolf
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: August 2012

Re: Change Radiator type

Postby hansgrave » Tue Nov 06, 2018 8:36 pm

Go to "instellingen" then "verwarming" and "verwarmingsinstellingen". There you can set the type of heatingsystem and watertemp.

Gr Hans
hansgrave
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: December 2017

Re: Change Radiator type

Postby newwolf » Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:57 pm

That's the problem:
It's not there.
Image
newwolf
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: August 2012

Re: Change Radiator type

Postby yjb » Tue Nov 06, 2018 10:37 pm

Are you using opentherm? Only with opentherm Toon can manage the maximum water temperature.
yjb
Member
Member
 
Posts: 151
Joined: April 2009
Location: Venhuizen, Netherlands

Re: Change Radiator type

Postby newwolf » Tue Nov 06, 2018 11:04 pm

Thanks for your interests.
But found a solution in a different topic.
* https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... g&start=15
Renamed "config_happ_scsync.xml" and rebooted Toon.
After that started update_rooted.sh with -f and after that again a reboot.

And voila it's working again.
Compared the old and new scsync, but there were multiple changes so not a good reason for it.
newwolf
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: August 2012

Re: Change Radiator type

Postby TheHogNL » Wed Nov 07, 2018 7:12 am

Seeing your sreenshot you somehow managed to change your toon from boiler heating to district heaten. Do you still have a backup of that scsync file? Would love to see it.
TheHogNL
Member
Member
 
Posts: 491
Joined: August 2017

Re: Change Radiator type

Postby newwolf » Wed Nov 07, 2018 9:41 am

TheHogNL wrote:Seeing your sreenshot you somehow managed to change your toon from boiler heating to district heaten. Do you still have a backup of that scsync file? Would love to see it.


Yes, it's still on my Toon (because I really like renaming instead of deleting as of a backup :) )
Will post the old and new file this evening.
newwolf
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: August 2012

Re: Change Radiator type

Postby mAiden » Wed Nov 07, 2018 3:10 pm

Change:

Code: Select all
<HeatDisplay>1</HeatDisplay>


to

Code: Select all
<HeatDisplay>0</HeatDisplay>


In youre scsync file. And reboot toon. (Open Putty console, and type: reboot -f)
mAiden
Member
Member
 
Posts: 81
Joined: July 2017


Return to Toon issues and support (Nederlands toegestaan)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest