Ventilation control - now with Z-Wave

Show or discuss your existing Home automation project here, so a detailed explanation!.....

Ventilation control - now with Z-Wave

Postby DJF3 » Mon Jul 06, 2015 4:23 pm

Team,

Moving away from X10 I would like to use a Z-Wave module to control my ventilation system.

Module: Fibaro FGS-222 (2x 1.5kW relay switch)

Schematics:
Screen Shot 2015-07-06 at 17.16.20 .png
Zwave with Ventilation
Screen Shot 2015-07-06 at 17.16.20 .png (155.11 KiB) Viewed 3949 times


Connected: L3+... = low ventilation (always on)
Connected: L3+L2 = medium ventilation (don't care about this)
Connected: L3+L1 = high ventilation

- Output Q1 is used to add 'live' feed to L1 of the ventilation system.
- Now L3+L1 are connected resulting in high-ventilation

Q: Does this look right to you?
User avatar
DJF3
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 887
Joined: July 2007

Re: Ventilation control - now with Z-Wave

Postby raymonvdm » Tue Jul 07, 2015 11:14 am

I`m using it in the same way but with a Duwi Switch (because we only need one contact for L1) and in this way i also have local control :-) on the other hand u can also add L3 to the relay module to completely switch of the ventilation in case off ........... Because it can :-)
Running HS3PRO on PC with Z-Wave / OpenTherm / Plugwise / RFXcom / MQTT / XAP400 / Logitech Media Server and Squeezelite on PI`s
raymonvdm
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1149
Joined: December 2011

Re: Ventilation control - now with Z-Wave

Postby DJF3 » Tue Jul 07, 2015 4:10 pm

Never thought of that ;-)
Tnx for the info
User avatar
DJF3
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 887
Joined: July 2007


Return to Home Automation Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest