miele@home

Show or discuss your existing Home automation project here, so a detailed explanation!.....

Re: miele@home and the experience

Postby Verkenner » Mon Jan 10, 2011 3:15 pm

Hi Snelvuur,

I recently installed the Miele@home system.
Its a part of KEMA Smart Grid.
ECN in Petten can turn on the washingmachine and dishwasher from remote when energy-price is low on the spotmarket (during the nights).
There is a connection with my Miele@home-system via ADSL.

Miele in the Netherlands do not have knowledge of the gateway.
Indeed, my gateway comes fron Germany. ;-)

Thanks for your quick response and advice.
I am going to use the new machines.
The chicken are in the grill ( I trust Miele@home but no risk) ;-)

See yeah, Verkenner
Best regards, Verkenner
Verkenner
Member
Member
 
Posts: 332
Joined: May 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: miele@home

Postby Snelvuur » Mon Jan 10, 2011 3:39 pm

i would want to know how they turn on/off there devices since i have no clue how to do that with the gateway. Indeed miele@home in .nl does not know how to work it, i also got it from germany. i know you can read out the xml and you can also "turn off" the current program for most devices with the xml but i have not seen any things to turn on/off via remote.
// Erik (binkey.nl)
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: miele@home

Postby Snelvuur » Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:00 pm

An update, i was at the Domotica Beurs and noticed the miele devices and some more updates. I asked the friendly people from Miele and they upgraded my gateway. It now has a newer version with more feedback through XML. I can get more detailed information like which hub is turned on and which programs are used and if it is turned on (but not running for instance)

Also there is a new pdf now for the gateway which http://files.domoticaforum.eu/Miele/Mie ... DE.pdf.pdf
I've not found this on the german site.

A new iphone app is also out but its only availible in germany.

Looks a lot better too now :)
// Erik (binkey.nl)
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: miele@home

Postby labium » Sat Dec 10, 2011 12:34 am

well , miele is the only manufaturer in europe which makes kitchen apps domoticable, when i get time the next years i like to make a plugin for homeseer
labium
Member
Member
 
Posts: 471
Joined: February 2010
Location: netherlands

Re: miele@home

Postby Bjochems » Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:55 pm

@snelvuur

Do you have connected a Miele washing machine to the Miele gateway? If so, which model and where did you buy it?

Thanks!
Bas
User avatar
Bjochems
Member
Member
 
Posts: 179
Joined: June 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: miele@home

Postby Snelvuur » Tue Dec 13, 2011 10:15 pm

i have, but its been some time.. the best thing you can do is go to miele.de and select washing machine.. then you can also select the models that only support miele@home (then check if those models are in .nl too) germany is a bit ahead usually.
// Erik (binkey.nl)
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: miele@home

Postby Bjochems » Wed Dec 14, 2011 10:33 am

thanks, found out that all models with miele@home are expensive
EUR 2000,- or more...
thanks anyway
Bas
User avatar
Bjochems
Member
Member
 
Posts: 179
Joined: June 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: miele@home

Postby Snelvuur » Wed Dec 14, 2011 11:13 am

I dont think i payed that much, but like i said its a long time ago.
// Erik (binkey.nl)
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: miele@home

Postby Thor_h » Tue Jul 24, 2012 6:04 pm

Hello Guys,

half a year ago, i bought a Miele laundry washer W5967 und a Miele laundry dryer T8969WP with their powerline network cards and the XGW2000 PL-Ethernet-Gateway. The Software v3.0.1 was a horror! Now a got a v4.0.1 version and it looks better. While updating I tcdumpd' the traffic to the gateway and found the telnet and ftp password for root: 't20e0ar2'. It's a linux distri named ELinOS - 2.6.15.7-ELinOS-280 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ELinOS) on armv5tel. I'm interested in additional information!

Cheers
Thor
Thor_h
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: July 2012

Re: miele@home

Postby Snelvuur » Wed Jul 25, 2012 10:26 am

hehe, thats funny, getting root via a tcpdump :)
// Erik (binkey.nl)
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: miele@home

Postby Snelvuur » Wed Jul 25, 2012 10:37 am

well i tried to login, but it just hangs. But you say you updated to 4.0.1 and then did a tcpdump, i actually had to send mine in to miele to get it updated. How did you update?

*got in though now*
// Erik (binkey.nl)
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: miele@home

Postby Snelvuur » Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:17 am

Some other sites on it too..

Registered HTTP URLs
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Miele@home Gateway Root URL
http://<gateway_ip>:<http_port>/

Miele@home Browser Prototype
http://<gateway_ip>:<http_port>/browser

Control Unit Browser
http://<gateway_ip>:<http_port>/cube

Miele@home Gateway Web Administration Application
http://<gateway_ip>:<http_port>/gwadmin

Miele@home Gateway Web Administration Application - Backend Settings
http://<gateway_ip>:<http_port>/gwadmin/backend/settings

Miele@home Homebus
http://<gateway_ip>:<http_port>/homebus

Miele@home Homebus Test Tool
http://<gateway_ip>:<http_port>/homebustool

Miele@Home Minibrowser
http://<gateway_ip>:<http_port>/miele

Valid Credentials
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

username: xgw2000
password: xgw2000


Keyboard Usage - Timer Dialog
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Up & Down arrow keys - change the time field
Left & Right arrow keys - change the digit in the time field
The digit keys - edit the currently selected digit
// Erik (binkey.nl)
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: miele@home

Postby Snelvuur » Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:25 am

Thats nice..

prm.manager.url = secure:tcp://dz2.prosyst.com:1503
gw.net.reconnect.continuous = true
gw.net.auto.connect = true
gw.net.reconnect.interval=30

its phones home too..
// Erik (binkey.nl)
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: miele@home

Postby Thor_h » Wed Jul 25, 2012 12:38 pm

Hi,

a got this link from Miele yesterday, after having raised a complaint ;-):

http://www.miele.de/media/haushalt/VG_D ... W_2000.exe

I have only Linux, so I had to unpack it on a Windows in a VM (VMware), then I copied thes files:

installmah
installmah.jar
version.dat
xgw2000_gateway_4.0.1.zip

to my Linux PC and started the script ./installmah (may be you have to correct the IP in it). In an other Terminal I started "tcpdump tcp port 23 -s 0 -w miele.dmp"; Editing the .dmp after the update, I found "MyMiele login: .... root" - and "Password: ... t20e0ar2"... nearly at the beginning of the file.
The user/password covers telnet and ftp!

I have an own time server with a DCF77 clock. I added <ip of my server> pool.ntp.org to /etc/hosts, because I coud not configure a ntp server other than the servers in the list of the web tools of the gateway...
I think, there are many other things to do...

regards
Thor


Snelvuur wrote:well i tried to login, but it just hangs. But you say you updated to 4.0.1 and then did a tcpdump, i actually had to send mine in to miele to get it updated. How did you update?

*got in though now*
Thor_h
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: July 2012

Re: miele@home

Postby John » Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:59 pm

labium wrote:well , miele is the only manufaturer in europe which makes kitchen apps domoticable, when i get time the next years i like to make a plugin for homeseer


Labium, any progress on the script? Or do you have it working an other manner?

John
John
Member
Member
 
Posts: 143
Joined: August 2010

PreviousNext

Return to Home Automation Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest