Control xanura with TM13?

Forum about Xanura, Eaton Holec and Marmitek and other brand X10 and A10 devices.

Control xanura with TM13?

Postby DJF3 » Thu Feb 05, 2015 10:49 pm

Want to control a Xanura SAIX12 without *ANY* home automation solution.
(It's very difficult to remove/replace it)
So I was thinking to plug in a Marmitek TM13 and use an RF Marmitek remote to control the Xanura.
Example:

Marmitek KR22 ---- (rf) -----> Marmitek TM13 ------- (powerline) -------> Xanura SAIX12

That should work right?

If yes: domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic.php?f=15& ... mp;t=10301
User avatar
DJF3
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 884
Joined: July 2007

Re: Control xanura with TM13?

Postby Bwired » Fri Feb 06, 2015 12:46 pm

that will work, but not very reliable
if you have lots of A10 devices TM13 is not handy
after extensive measering my powerline many years ago, these devcies turn out to be generating a lot of noise
User avatar
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5304
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Control xanura with TM13?

Postby DJF3 » Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:59 am

It would actually be only for 1 X10 device, the Xanura in my central ventilation unit.

The actual problem is:
The central ventilation is currently only controlled by the Xanura module. There are NO other switches nor do I have access to these switches anymore.
Now I'm selling my house and have to provide a way to switch the ventilation unit using RF or powerline..

So what I'm basically looking for is ANY way to Switch the ventilation unit remotely. (at a reasonable price)
- RF?
- X10?
Just 1 remote and one 'central thing' like the SAIX12
User avatar
DJF3
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 884
Joined: July 2007

Re: Control xanura with TM13?

Postby DJF3 » Wed Apr 08, 2015 10:32 am

Just looked at one SM10 (Universal Sender) in my house.
I could connect an ON/OFF relay to the input port.
When switched on/off it will send an X10-ON/OFF signal at the preset X10 address.
Image

Ideally I would love to switch the SAIX12 via some RF remote with the smallest amount of equipment.
User avatar
DJF3
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 884
Joined: July 2007

Re: Control xanura with TM13?

Postby Peterpc » Wed Apr 08, 2015 11:24 am

If you can't use the local control on the SAIX12, you can use an other SAIX12 to control the first SAIX12. (SAIX12 is 2 way)
Peter
http://www.pcgsm.nl/
User avatar
Peterpc
Member
Member
 
Posts: 213
Joined: September 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: Control xanura with TM13?

Postby DJF3 » Wed Apr 08, 2015 11:50 am

@peterpc: slim, nooit aan gedacht. Dat is dus ook nog een optie.

DJ
User avatar
DJF3
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 884
Joined: July 2007


Return to X10, A10 Xanura Marmitek Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest