CM15pro Windows 10 64 bit

Forum about Xanura, Eaton Holec and Marmitek and other brand X10 and A10 devices.

CM15pro Windows 10 64 bit

Postby Jedd » Wed May 18, 2016 1:44 pm

I want to upgrade my 32 bit windows 10 to 64-bit. Under 32 bit the CM15pro works fine. Before I start with the upgrade I have a question: will it also work with 64 bit Windows 10?
Jedd
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2016

Re: CM15pro Windows 10 64 bit

Postby mhn » Wed May 18, 2016 9:10 pm

I use CM15 on Windows 10 64 bit.

I have problems but I think it's the Homeseer plugin. And the problem is too much traffic. Hence no problem getting traffic. :-)

Regards
Morten
mhn
Member
Member
 
Posts: 399
Joined: July 2009
Location: Denmark

Re: CM15pro Windows 10 64 bit

Postby Jedd » Wed May 18, 2016 10:56 pm

Thank you for your quick response. I am using X10 commander from Melloware to "manually" control the lights in my house. The CM15 is programmed with ActiveHomePro. Do you think this keeps working with 64 bit? The reason I have to upgrade is that I am going to use software from my work at home that only works with 64 bit. About 80% of my lights are controlled by the CM15 so upgrading is a bit tricky (if something works don't mess with it :) )
regards
Jedd
Jedd
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2016

Re: CM15pro Windows 10 64 bit

Postby mhn » Fri May 20, 2016 6:22 am

I have an old ActiveHomePro on the PC. So I know it can run. But I never used it for anything other than a driver.

I think it will work fine. :-)

Regards
Morten
mhn
Member
Member
 
Posts: 399
Joined: July 2009
Location: Denmark

Re: CM15pro Windows 10 64 bit

Postby Jedd » Tue Jun 07, 2016 11:27 am

** solved **
Upgraded my PC to windows 10 64 bit. The version of Active Home on the DVD that came with the CM15Pro (>5 years ago) wouldn't install after. There was an error message about the operating system, in 32 bit there were no issues with the installation.
After downloading a newer version of Active Home the program installed and works as before! Also the Melloware X10 commander software works with no problem. So now I am the proud owner of a X10 64 bit system :)
Thank you for your advice.
Regards
Jedd
Jedd
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2016

Re: CM15pro Windows 10 64 bit

Postby hhmb » Thu Oct 27, 2016 6:17 pm

I am suprised that Jedd has CM 15 pro software that runs on Windows 10.
Since I upgrade from Windows 7 to Windows 10 my CM15 software from Active Home doesn't work anymore
Could any one tell me where I can download the CM15 version for Windows 10?

kind regards Henk.
hhmb
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: October 2016


Return to X10, A10 Xanura Marmitek Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest