Controller positon on wire

Forum about 1-Wire devices.

Controller positon on wire

Postby AshaiRey » Mon Apr 06, 2015 6:44 pm

Is it possible to put te controller in the middle of the wire or must it be at one end of the wire?
Let me explain this.
I have to position the controller near a 220V junctionbox. From there i need to run a wire of about 5 meter in one direction and 4 meter into the opposite direction.
Bram
AshaiRey
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1301
Joined: February 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: Controller positon on wire

Postby 123unlock » Tue Apr 07, 2015 10:08 am

Hi Bram,

Yes this is possible, make sure the data and gnd are correctly positioned. then it should not matter on what location the controller is.
here i had the same situation, but the controller is the middle works perfect, at least for the DS18Sxx temp sensors
Xtrusion Digital Home Automation Project
User avatar
123unlock
Member
Member
 
Posts: 86
Joined: June 2012
Location: Apeldoorn / Netherlands

Re: Controller positon on wire

Postby AshaiRey » Wed Apr 08, 2015 2:04 pm

Thx for this information
Bram
AshaiRey
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1301
Joined: February 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: Controller positon on wire

Postby vincenttor » Wed Apr 08, 2015 8:50 pm

maybe interesting to read:

http://www.jon00.me.uk/onewireintro.shtml

I used a daisy chain connection also and some resistors to prevent errors,got about 9 sensors connected at my partents house with 1-wire and a arduino
vincenttor
Member
Member
 
Posts: 341
Joined: January 2014
Location: Netherlands


Return to 1-Wire Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest