The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Forum about Questions, discussions and announcements regarding the Bwired website owned by Pieter Knuvers

Re: The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Postby Bwired » Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:42 pm

I Updated my Itho ventilation setting today.
I was not able to switch pins 1 and 3 with a Xanura SAIX12?
So I installed a Xanura SAX15 (5A relay) which connects the pins together on A10/X10 command just fine.
So now I'm able to control the ITHO Home ventilator with the Xanura SAX15 Switch and also with the ITHO Remote.
I can completly switch it off with a Plugwise circle and measure its energy usage
User avatar
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5312
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Postby Freemann » Sat Jan 14, 2012 10:17 am

It is a old topic.....

@Bwired:
I have a Itho Eco fan at home with 2 remote. I want to control the fan based on inside humidity of the livingroom and bathroom.
Now i wonder how did you connect the SAX15 to the Itho Remote? I looked on the internet for a SAX15 and it has 1 relay, and i do not "see" how i can connect 4 remote switches on 1 SAX15 (and i'm very new with all this domotica and hardware stuff ;) ).
Freemann
Member
Member
 
Posts: 54
Joined: January 2012

Re: The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Postby Bwired » Sat Jan 14, 2012 3:48 pm

you have to install the sax15 inside the itho device
i just connected the sax with pin 1 and 3
so you only have 2 sets (normal and full)
User avatar
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5312
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Postby Freemann » Sat Jan 14, 2012 11:55 pm

With pin 1 and 3 you mean the pins on the itho board on witch the rf module is placed? Do you have pics and where to connect the source wire of the sax ?
Freemann
Member
Member
 
Posts: 54
Joined: January 2012

Re: The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Postby Bwired » Sun Jan 15, 2012 1:58 pm

No
your itho eco-fan can be controlled with the remote, but also the traditional way (230volt wire connection)
I don't know if you have the wires connected to the traditional switch as well?
I don't have the traditional wired switch installed, so i can use this input for the sax15.
1 is the main and other 3 are for speed control, if you connect ( 1 of 3) with the main then you hear the fan speeding up. (connect main and 1 of 3 with sax15)
I will try to make pictures later, but my Itho is not easy to reach etc.

update: check out this drawing:
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=1632&start=30#p35484
User avatar
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5312
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Postby Freemann » Sun Jan 15, 2012 3:37 pm

Hmm I've a traditional connection....

my itho is also not easy to reach and do not want to spent half a day to trail and error...

Any idea how I can switch the vent?
Freemann
Member
Member
 
Posts: 54
Joined: January 2012

Re: The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Postby Freemann » Mon Jan 16, 2012 1:15 pm

I got a spare remote, would it be possible to "bypass" the internal "buttons" of the remote with a SAX?


[update]
Got my spare remote from the attic.
Paired it with the box and played a little with it.

I found this very simple "solution":
Image
Connect the red dots and the fan switches.
[update]

[update2]
After reading the topic again (3 or 4 time), i see dat RDNZL connected his wires on the sames places.... :o
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=1632&start=0#p10496

[update2]
Freemann
Member
Member
 
Posts: 54
Joined: January 2012

Re: The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Postby Bwired » Tue Jan 17, 2012 12:06 am

read above in this topic!
User avatar
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5312
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Postby Wim2008 » Mon Mar 26, 2012 9:08 am

To controll the wireless remote from the Itho fan, I saw the nice solution with RS232 from Ron. I have an old Merten 506004 with 4-gangs.
Can you use this device on the same way as Ron used his RS232 ?

B.R. Wim :)
Wim2008
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 709
Joined: August 2009
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands

Re: The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Postby Wim2008 » Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:52 am

The 506004 can read in Merten software. After that you can read this device in Homeseer. But ....

Text below is a copy from Jonas at Homeseer forum:
But only assosiation will work for button 3-4.
You will not be able to trigger any event in homeseer for button 3-4.

B.R. Wim :)
Wim2008
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 709
Joined: August 2009
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands

Re: The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Postby Irritanterik » Tue Jan 08, 2013 1:05 pm

Is it possible to solder/connect the remote directly to i/o-ports of the RFXLAN?
Or do i need a RFXio or some sort of relay-board to open/close circuits?
And does the remote needs pulses to switch function, or will a longer signal also do the trick?
HP t5630w with Homeseer 2 > Will migrate to Homey | RFXLAN | IRTrans | Opentherm Gateway | ITHO ECO-FAN integration | Harrison Curtain | Z-wave
User avatar
Irritanterik
Member
Member
 
Posts: 82
Joined: April 2011
Location: Amersfoort

Re: The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Postby Bwired » Tue Jan 08, 2013 10:17 pm

You need a relay to switch this.
You can clearly see it has push buttons
User avatar
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5312
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Postby Irritanterik » Tue Jan 08, 2013 11:41 pm

Thnx. I order the KMtronic relay-board. This will be my first handicraft project!
Anyone allready integrated the RFXLAN-io -ITHO remote setup in Homeseer?
HP t5630w with Homeseer 2 > Will migrate to Homey | RFXLAN | IRTrans | Opentherm Gateway | ITHO ECO-FAN integration | Harrison Curtain | Z-wave
User avatar
Irritanterik
Member
Member
 
Posts: 82
Joined: April 2011
Location: Amersfoort

Re: The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Postby tparvais » Mon Jan 14, 2013 5:20 pm

Not in HomeSeer. But I integrate the ITHO radio control into Webcontrol board from Cai network. Internal PLC engine controls from humidity sensors FAN speed etc..

Thomas
tparvais
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: November 2008
Location: Belgium

Re: The ITHO ECO-FAN 2P

Postby Irritanterik » Sun Jan 20, 2013 2:31 pm

Yesterday I received the relay board from Bulgaria and today I soldered everything. It works beautifully!
If the Homeseer integration is finished I will post the solution in the home overseer script forum.
HP t5630w with Homeseer 2 > Will migrate to Homey | RFXLAN | IRTrans | Opentherm Gateway | ITHO ECO-FAN integration | Harrison Curtain | Z-wave
User avatar
Irritanterik
Member
Member
 
Posts: 82
Joined: April 2011
Location: Amersfoort

PreviousNext

Return to Bwired Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest