Availabilty Forum on Nitroserve (ervaringen Nitroserve)

Questions, suggestions or remarks about this forum.

Availabilty Forum on Nitroserve (ervaringen Nitroserve)

Postby Bwired » Thu Sep 30, 2010 8:18 pm

Hi Forum,

I get more and more personal mails about the availabilty and performance of the forum
The forum is lately being slow or worse not avalaible at all for some time.

Please respond to this topic as you are expericing problems as of now
perhaps a screenshot will be handy also.

I asked Nitroserve whats going on but they have no problems, they tell me.
The forum does not have to be very fast but within normal parameters.
As for a couple of weeks I think its not that good anymore, before that it was OK for a long while.

Í'm not making any adjustments so thats not the cause.

BTW: The only one who is not allowed to responde is Eric :D
Ervaringen Nitroserve hosting http://www.nitroserve.nl

Thanks
Pieter
User avatar
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5304
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Availabilty Forum on Nitroserve

Postby Noel » Thu Sep 30, 2010 8:37 pm

Yesterday (or was it the day before yesterday) I had problems accessing the forum. (really slow)
Is a free siteuptime account something for you?
More info @ www.siteuptime.com
--
Maak nu je eigen video bericht online.
Anyone interested in time travel meet me here last Thursday!!
ıɟ ʇ,uɐɔ noʎ buıɥʇʎuɐ ʇɹɐʇs ɹǝʌǝu
User avatar
Noel
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1887
Joined: February 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Availabilty Forum on Nitroserve

Postby Digit » Thu Sep 30, 2010 8:52 pm

Forum is definitely slow, very slow lately.
Yesterday i had some 500 (not as amount, but as.. wel,, you know :) ) errors.
I don't send mails about it cause I know you're always on top of it and because it's a 3rd party that has to fix it.
But I'll make some screen-shots when it happens again!
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Availabilty Forum on Nitroserve

Postby korsteed » Thu Sep 30, 2010 9:34 pm

Today the forum was a few times not available (so slow that I got a timeout).
I tried to access this page: search.php?search_id=newposts
When I tried again a few minutes later I saw the message below (both in Internet Explorer and in Chrome).
5 minutes later the forum was responding normally.

I think a service like siteuptime gives you a good idea.
For my own website I use a free monitoring service from http://www.pingdom.com/.
Monitoring of 1 page is free. They monitor both availability and response time from several places around the world and when the site is down you get an e-mail.

Error message:
Image
korsteed
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: January 2010
Location: Vleuten

Re: Availabilty Forum on Nitroserve

Postby Bwired » Fri Oct 01, 2010 2:18 pm

Good idea, i will start with monitoring the mainpage
Thanks guys
I get the 500 error also a lot
User avatar
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5304
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Availabilty Forum on Nitroserve

Postby mhn » Fri Oct 01, 2010 8:16 pm

I just got a 500.

Refreshed and no problem.

Klippebord-1.jpg
Klippebord-1.jpg (169.85 KiB) Viewed 6738 times
mhn
Member
Member
 
Posts: 399
Joined: July 2009
Location: Denmark

Re: Availabilty Forum on Nitroserve

Postby drmacchi » Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:20 am

I've had error 500 many times , in last days, but when i don't have it , forum is not slow.
Lorenzo
drmacchi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 827
Joined: August 2007
Location: Italy

Re: Availabilty Forum on Nitroserve

Postby korsteed » Sat Oct 02, 2010 1:20 pm

Other bulletin-boards at Nitroserve seem to have the same problem: cbforum.nl/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=316 ... ;start=225
(on cluster.nitroserve.nl)
Last edited by korsteed on Sat Oct 02, 2010 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
korsteed
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: January 2010
Location: Vleuten

Re: Availabilty Forum on Nitroserve

Postby Bwired » Sat Oct 02, 2010 3:32 pm

I mailed Nitroserve again to investigate.
Please report all problems here as Nitroserve has this link too.
Hopefully they are able to solve this.
thanks all!
User avatar
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5304
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Availabilty Forum on Nitroserve

Postby Bwired » Mon Oct 04, 2010 9:37 am

All

Nitroserve has asked us to check the node when the problems occur.
This can be done with the following link:

http://84.243.195.130/node.php

Nitroserve is investigating the problem.
Thanks.Pieter
User avatar
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5304
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Availabilty Forum on Nitroserve

Postby Snelvuur » Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:49 am

I know your idea's about it, but i'll say it again. I can host your site for free, with better speeds. Full access (even with ticket support) one of the reasons i dont check the forum so often anymore more is it just takes to much time.. (just right now, again it took too long for my sake to open up the main site, and then the new posts took also a long time. NODE3)
// Erik (binkey.nl)
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: Availabilty Forum on Nitroserve

Postby yjb » Wed Oct 06, 2010 9:48 am

At this moment very slow. Every page takes about 2-5 seconds to load.

Node2
yjb
Member
Member
 
Posts: 146
Joined: April 2009
Location: Venhuizen, Netherlands

Postby Rebel » Wed Oct 06, 2010 10:28 am

Same here, good wifi connection, bad performance sometimes.
Attachments
mobileimage.jpg
mobileimage.jpg (64.92 KiB) Viewed 6673 times
Rebel
Member
Member
 
Posts: 101
Joined: March 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Availabilty Forum on Nitroserve

Postby Bwired » Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:32 pm

Hi Guys,
I just been informed by Nitroserve that they replaced the loadbalancer.
The performance should be much better now.
If I try, its very fast at this moment.
User avatar
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5304
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Availabilty Forum on Nitroserve

Postby mhn » Thu Oct 07, 2010 11:14 am

Today 11.30 (Danish time) first slow, then no connection.

Forums says posted 11.14, my time says 12.14, hence then problem was 10.30 forum time.

Regards
Morten
mhn
Member
Member
 
Posts: 399
Joined: July 2009
Location: Denmark

Next

Return to Suggestions, Questions & Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest