[Alarm Clock] Using HomeSeer to wake me up

Homeseer Forum in het Nederlands (DUTCH forum)

Moderator: Ruud

[Alarm Clock] Using HomeSeer to wake me up

Postby raymonvdm » Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:08 pm

I would like to add a device to my HStouch interface which i could use as alarm clock.

- Set the time using HSTouch
- Run the script on the above set time
- Wake up using the lights of my bedroom
- Start the shower Ventilation

But how can i create the timer device ?
Running HS3PRO on PC with Z-Wave / OpenTherm / Plugwise / RFXcom / MQTT / XAP400 / Logitech Media Server and Squeezelite on PI`s
raymonvdm
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1145
Joined: December 2011

Re: [Alarm Clock] Using HomeSeer to wake me up

Postby kriz83 » Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:20 am

Hi,

I am doing something similar (turn on the lights and the radio in the kitchen) when I wake up.
I use my android phone with tasker to notify HomeSeer that I am awake.

Gr,
Kriz
HomeSeer - PlugWise - RFXComm - Philips Pronto TSU9800/9600/9300
kriz83
Member
Member
 
Posts: 200
Joined: October 2012
Location: Belgium

Re: [Alarm Clock] Using HomeSeer to wake me up

Postby AshaiRey » Wed Nov 21, 2012 9:51 am

Heb ik al eens gemaakt als volgt
twee textboxjes, 1 voor uren en 1 voor minuten.
- Ik had nog een 3e textbox voor de alarm boodschap (speech)
Koppel hieraan een actie in HStouch om de waardes van de elementen naar een script te sturen.
Daar de parameters parsen.
In het script aan de hand van de parameters een event aanmaken
Acties aan het event hangen.

Klaar, meer niet.
Bram
AshaiRey
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1299
Joined: February 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: [Alarm Clock] Using HomeSeer to wake me up

Postby Esteban » Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:12 pm

You might also want to have a look here for some ideas:
http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=132231
Esteban
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 677
Joined: January 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: [Alarm Clock] Using HomeSeer to wake me up

Postby raymonvdm » Thu Nov 29, 2012 10:34 pm

I`m no advanced HomeSeer user (yet) so if some can help me along this is highly appreciated
Running HS3PRO on PC with Z-Wave / OpenTherm / Plugwise / RFXcom / MQTT / XAP400 / Logitech Media Server and Squeezelite on PI`s
raymonvdm
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1145
Joined: December 2011

Re: [Alarm Clock] Using HomeSeer to wake me up

Postby Antoon » Fri Nov 30, 2012 10:36 am

Ik gebruik de alarm clock van MR Happy (Homeseer forum)
Daar kun je alles mee wat je in je eerste post omschrijft.

In deze thread zie je een screenshot van de alarm clock post #246

board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=131 ... mp;page=13

Het script wat erbij hoort staat hier post #6 en #11

http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=150110
- Antoon
Antoon
Member
Member
 
Posts: 415
Joined: September 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: [Alarm Clock] Using HomeSeer to wake me up

Postby raymonvdm » Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:21 pm

Ik gebruik nu al een tijdje een script (wake_up_zora.vb) wat ik ooit heb gevonden op het forum en dit werkt eigenlijk best goed.

Zojuist ook de link gevonden: http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=157454

Ik wil deze graag uitbreiden met een wake_up licht functie. Ik heb twee KAKU dimmer die ik kan aansturen met dimlevels. Ik wil in dat geval beginnen met 10% en in een half uur door naar 100%, eventuaal aangevuld met een 100%-0%-100%-0%-100%-0% hierna gaan de rookmelders af. :D

Ik denk dat een extra script de beste optie is, maar hoe moet dat script er dan uit zien ?
Running HS3PRO on PC with Z-Wave / OpenTherm / Plugwise / RFXcom / MQTT / XAP400 / Logitech Media Server and Squeezelite on PI`s
raymonvdm
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1145
Joined: December 2011

Re: [Alarm Clock] Using HomeSeer to wake me up

Postby raymonvdm » Fri Apr 03, 2015 9:39 pm

I just migrated from HS2 to HS3 but not all options are available on my new system. I will try to get this script running on HS3 but maybe someone has a better alternative ?

http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=157454

I already created a WakeUpLight event for my KAKU Dimmers
Running HS3PRO on PC with Z-Wave / OpenTherm / Plugwise / RFXcom / MQTT / XAP400 / Logitech Media Server and Squeezelite on PI`s
raymonvdm
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1145
Joined: December 2011

[Alarm Clock] Using HomeSeer to wake me up

Postby raymonvdm » Thu Dec 14, 2017 3:00 pm

Last week this question popped up again. Is there anybody who can help me to get this working on HS3. I think the only issue is the scripts which i cannot get going
Running HS3PRO on PC with Z-Wave / OpenTherm / Plugwise / RFXcom / MQTT / XAP400 / Logitech Media Server and Squeezelite on PI`s
raymonvdm
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1145
Joined: December 2011


Return to Homeseer algemeen Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest