I/o module for homeseer?

Homeseer Forum in het Nederlands (DUTCH forum)

Moderator: Ruud

I/o module for homeseer?

Postby Art » Sun Jan 13, 2013 12:51 pm

I intend to install a few of these cameras for surveillance and security purposes (that is: to record images in case of any alarm, not to replace a true security system). This model features some nice extras: a passive infrared sensor (PIR), and input and output ports allowing connectivity to external devices such as IR sensors, switches, and alarm relays.
ImageImage

This got me thinking. Most of the setups discussed here and on the homeseer website use wireless tech such as Z-wave or rfxcom to communicate presence, motion detection, the opening of doors, pushing of switches etc. to homeseer. This makes sense in a situation where any cabling would be installed later, but in our recent remodeling I installed 50mm ducts in walls and ceilings to almost everyplace where I might conceivably run a cable. I prefer hardwired solutions to wireless any day, because I expect them to be more reliable and less costly. To get to the point: I'm looking for an i/o board that works with Homeseer, so that traditional motion sensors and such can be hardwired to the server closet where homeseer lives. Preferably with USB so I don't have to kludge a USB-serial converter in, most low-power systems don't have com-ports nowadays. I'm not too comfortable with a soldering iron or learning a new programming language at this stage.
So far I've found the Digibee which works with Jon00's plugin, and this pricey interface from Homeseer:

Image

Any suggestions?

TIA,

Art
Art
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: November 2011
Location: Utrecht

Re: I/o module for homeseer?

Postby redleg » Sun Jan 13, 2013 5:10 pm

Ik doe het even in het nederlands gezien het hier mag ;)

Ik heb mijn input/outputs en 1 wire temperatuursensoren via een CAI Webcontrol PLC IP-Interface draaien(2stuks). Het draait onder een Xap plugin van Michael McSharry genaamd, xapmcsWebControl.

Ik heb zelf de inputs via een optocoupler lopen naar de webcontrol en de uitgangen naar een 16 kanaals relaibordje. (wel wat soldeerwerk...)

Hier wat links met info.

Webcontrol IP interface :http://cainetworks.com/products/webcontrol/web ... l-faq.html
Plugin homeseer : http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=138892

Succes
redleg
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: I/o module for homeseer?

Postby Menno » Sun Jan 13, 2013 8:12 pm

K8061 van Velleman.

Werkt goed met de plugin die speciaal voor Homeseer gemaakt is.

http://www.maikelwijnen.com/pr_homeseer_vm140.php
Menno
Member
Member
 
Posts: 179
Joined: May 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: I/o module for homeseer?

Postby dreambox » Sun Jan 13, 2013 8:45 pm

k8061 heb ik er een aantal van werkt perfect
dreambox
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 47
Joined: June 2010

Re: I/o module for homeseer?

Postby Art » Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:08 am

Bedankt heren! Daar kan ik wat mee.
Art
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: November 2011
Location: Utrecht

Re: I/o module for homeseer?

Postby ralhop » Tue Feb 26, 2013 9:42 pm

heeft iemand de K8061 lopen via Lan?? ik kan geen usb kabel leggen naar waar ik de K8061 wil plaatsen.

heeft iemand ervaring een usb to lan converter daarvoor te gebruiken?
Ralph
ralhop
Member
Member
 
Posts: 99
Joined: May 2009
Location: Germany

Re: I/o module for homeseer?

Postby raymonvdm » Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:24 pm

Ik zou in dat geval een RaspberryPI proberen

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8X6PgYaegz0


Of de LAN versie van Velleman kopen maar die is behoorlijk prijzig

http://www.vellemanusa.com/products/view/?id=526331
Running HS3PRO on PC with Z-Wave / OpenTherm / Plugwise / RFXcom / MQTT / XAP400 / Logitech Media Server and Squeezelite on PI`s
raymonvdm
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1147
Joined: December 2011

Re: I/o module for homeseer?

Postby kriz83 » Thu Feb 28, 2013 8:56 am

Of een Arduino Ethernet ?
HomeSeer - PlugWise - RFXComm - Philips Pronto TSU9800/9600/9300
kriz83
Member
Member
 
Posts: 200
Joined: October 2012
Location: Belgium

Re: I/o module for homeseer?

Postby Francois » Thu Feb 28, 2013 2:07 pm

DigiBee --> USB --> Belkin USB/Ethernet --> eigenbouw Visual basic interface --> Homeseer

Stabiel en super tevreden
Francois
Francois
Member
Member
 
Posts: 255
Joined: April 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: I/o module for homeseer?

Postby Art » Thu Feb 28, 2013 11:26 pm

USB over UTP. Werkt hier goed met een USB webcam over 30 meter Cat5e.
Art
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: November 2011
Location: Utrecht


Return to Homeseer algemeen Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron