Blueiris connection with HS

Homeseer Forum in het Nederlands (DUTCH forum)

Moderator: Ruud

Blueiris connection with HS

Postby Bastiaan » Sat Jun 22, 2013 10:34 am

I am curious how people connect their Blueiris to HS in a technical way and how/what you control with it.
Bastiaan
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1248
Joined: May 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Blueiris connection with HS

Postby Rutger » Sat Jun 22, 2013 11:28 am

See also: domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic.php?f=14& ... amp;t=5241
I use it in the same way.
For each camera a virtual device and use the scripts in the topic above for each camera.
So you can see when a camera is triggered and you can set events on that.

With the separate free tool "bicommand.exe" (contact me by PM, if you can't find it) you can control BlueIris from Homeseer.
example: when the alarm in Homeseer is triggered, you can start recording at (all) cameras in Blue iris.
vbs script: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Blue Iris 3\bicommand.exe" recstart cam1
When the alarm is disarmed, you stop that recordings.

Even when the alarm is armed, and a camera motion is triggered, so your virtual device in HS is switched to ON, you can send that picture by email (you can do it also directly from the camera ofcourse, but I like to control the most of it via Homeseer).

Leave it to your imagination what the possibilties are.
My home automation blog: https://rutg3r.com
Rutger
Member
Member
 
Posts: 337
Joined: May 2010
Location: Netherlands

Re: Blueiris connection with HS

Postby Bastiaan » Sat Jun 22, 2013 11:54 am

Thanks Rutger, when everything is running on the new Zotac next week I will go throught these scripts.
Already got most things implementen (doorbell snapshots, cats coming in warning by email etc) but this might be a nice integration and extend both systems.
WHen my alarm goes off I switch on all the ligths in the house and garden, take snapshots and video's from all camera's and the HStouch screen tells me where the motion has been detected so I don't have to look at those terrible unclear visonic screens, what is going on.
Now I am also using the PIR's for the snapshots, probably much easier with Blueiris that reacts much faster and better than HS when it comes to grabbing video.

The more I see and use all those scripts the more I know my HS3 will be "a testing only toy" for a long time, I am afraid.
Bastiaan
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1248
Joined: May 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Blueiris connection with HS

Postby Bastiaan » Sun Jun 23, 2013 1:02 pm

Rutger, got BI to HS working but how exactly do you trigger the bicommand.exe? I tend to use 'run application' but you seem to use the scripting version.
What lines do you use?

If I run the command from the command line it opens a new BI window, something I don't want of course. (running BI as service). Guess they are not compatible.
Bastiaan
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1248
Joined: May 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Blueiris connection with HS

Postby Rutger » Sun Jun 23, 2013 1:23 pm

I run the .bat file by an event via launch application: C:\<pad>\BIrecSTART.bat which contains something like:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Blue Iris 3\bicommand.exe" recstart cam1

BIcommand.exe is ofcourse in de Blue iris folder, see above.
I don't run BlueIris as a service.

Other BI commands are:
trigger: triggers an motion event - will call set up alerts
recstart: starts manual recording of the camera(s)
recstop: stops manual recording of the camera(s)
snapshot: takes a snapshot of the camera(s) and stores it in the recording folder
reset: resets the camera(s)
enable: enables the camera(s)
disable: disables the camera(s)

example: "bicommand.exe snapshot cam1 cam2 cam3"
My home automation blog: https://rutg3r.com
Rutger
Member
Member
 
Posts: 337
Joined: May 2010
Location: Netherlands

Re: Blueiris connection with HS

Postby Rutger » Wed Jul 03, 2013 8:27 pm

I found it how you can switch between camera profiles, from Homeseer:

Note: use you own bicommand.exe location and cam preferences ofcourse.
Put the following in a .bat file and launch the .bat file for instance via an event:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Blue Iris 3\bicommand.exe" profile=2 cam1
My home automation blog: https://rutg3r.com
Rutger
Member
Member
 
Posts: 337
Joined: May 2010
Location: Netherlands


Return to Homeseer algemeen Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest