Thin wallswitch

Forum about LEDS, LED lights, DMX and other lights.

Moderator: Mversluis

Thin wallswitch

Postby DJF3 » Wed Nov 11, 2015 8:20 pm

Hi,

Because of cabling and a fibaro module there's not enough space for a normal wall switch..

Do you know if there are thin (ondiepe) wall switches?

DJ
User avatar
DJF3
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 885
Joined: July 2007

Re: Thin wallswitch

Postby AshaiRey » Thu Nov 12, 2015 4:54 pm

KaKu switches can be flat on the wall. But you probaly don't want to use KaKu so don't . Get everything out of the KaKu switch except the switches. Just wire the fibaro switch to the internal switches in the KaKu
Bram
AshaiRey
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1299
Joined: February 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: Thin wallswitch

Postby raymonvdm » Thu Nov 12, 2015 5:14 pm

Or place the fibaro module inside the lamp or pattress box in the ceiling
Running HS3PRO on PC with Z-Wave / OpenTherm / Plugwise / RFXcom / MQTT / XAP400 / Logitech Media Server and Squeezelite on PI`s
raymonvdm
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1145
Joined: December 2011

Re: Thin wallswitch

Postby DJF3 » Sat Nov 14, 2015 11:32 am

raymonvdm wrote:Or place the fibaro module inside the lamp or pattress box in the ceiling

There's no space either :)

So here's what I have, and (marked in green) what I would love to have..
IMG_4503.jpg
wall switch
IMG_4503.jpg (148.89 KiB) Viewed 3229 times
User avatar
DJF3
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 885
Joined: July 2007

Re: Thin wallswitch

Postby raymonvdm » Sat Nov 14, 2015 4:13 pm

There are two types of patress boxes (55mm and 40mm) i think you have the 40mm

One solution is to use a duwi lookalike switch or use some sort of filler to create the needed space
Running HS3PRO on PC with Z-Wave / OpenTherm / Plugwise / RFXcom / MQTT / XAP400 / Logitech Media Server and Squeezelite on PI`s
raymonvdm
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1145
Joined: December 2011

Re: Thin wallswitch

Postby Akatar » Sat Nov 14, 2015 4:45 pm

zelf zou ik dan voor een pulsschakelaar gaan omdat er een fibaro achterzit
misschien zijn deze ook wat ondieper?
http://www.elektrooke.nl/peha-pulsschak ... GwodPaIOyw

of een duwi wandzender, die kunnen plat op de muur
Akatar
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 998
Joined: November 2007
Location: the netherlands


Return to LEDS, DMX & Lights Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest