Page 1 of 1

Control wifi bulb with Zipabox

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2013 12:34 pm
by bapthippie
Hi,

I would like to control my wifi bulbs with a domotic server Zipabox. I have to configure socket request to be converted in Hex before sending.
But it isn't possible with the actual firmware of the box. If you want to support my demand to Zipato team for Hex option on UDP socket :
community.zipato.com/responses/hex-hexa ... hilips-hue

Zipabox is the cheapest domotic box on the market.
And wifi light are the cheapest that i have found in this quality :
http://youtu.be/-Yffjbi8GiY

It must be a very good solution.

Re: Control wifi bulb with Zipabox

PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2013 11:28 pm
by labium
does easybulb work together with philips hue or are they two different systems ?

Re: Control wifi bulb with Zipabox

PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 12:17 am
by bapthippie
Hi, it'is different system. Easybulb works with udp hex socket with 6 number, philips use http socket with more possibilities.

Re: Control wifi bulb with Zipabox

PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 2:15 pm
by jon00
labium wrote:does easybulb work together with philips hue or are they two different systems ?


I have been testing both the Philips Hue and EasyBulb/Limitless LED bulbs. You may be interested in my comparison matrix which I posted recently on the Homeseer forums. I also took sample light readings which are posted further down the thread.

http://forums.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=159514

Re: Control wifi bulb with Zipabox

PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2013 8:37 am
by labium
thank you jon00 , very nice and complete comparison matrix.

Re: Control wifi bulb with Zipabox

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2013 11:36 am
by DJF3
Has anyone managed to integrate the Easybulbs with Homeseer?

Re: Control wifi bulb with Zipabox

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2013 4:51 pm
by jon00

Re: Control wifi bulb with Zipabox

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2013 10:08 pm
by DJF3


I could have known :)

One question on the Easybulbs part: do you have to use the Wifibox? (I mean, if the bulbs do Wifi, why not connect them to your existing wifi network directly?)
Or is that Wifi box needed for the programatic interface (API's etc)

DJ

Re: Control wifi bulb with Zipabox

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2013 10:29 pm
by jon00
You have to use the Wi-Fi box for everything unless you use the hand held remotes. For security, you have to register each bulb with the Wi-Fi box and/or remote control.