IRTrans alternative?

Forum about hardware/software for the Philips Pronto TSU9600 and other remotes.
Post Reply
DJF3
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 895
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:28 am
Contact:

IRTrans alternative?

Post by DJF3 »

Team,

What's the best alternative for my IRTrans LAN? (don't ask why ;-)

Thank you!
DJ
User avatar
RdP
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 989
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 10:14 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: IRTrans alternative?

Post by RdP »

Logitech Harmony Hub ?
Rien
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 573
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 12:44 pm
Location: Wassenaar
Contact:

Re: IRTrans alternative?

Post by Phaeton »

I'm still waiting for my Neeo and I'm hoping for a nice API (which is promised). But Neeo is long overdue already.
groeten,
Harry
DJF3
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 895
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:28 am
Contact:

Re: IRTrans alternative?

Post by DJF3 »

RdP wrote:Logitech Harmony Hub ?
Does that work "just like the IRTrans LAN"?

I.e., if you send an IR command, will that immediately trigger an action in HS?

Or are there some disadvantages compared to an IRTrans?

Thank you!
DJ
User avatar
RdP
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 989
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 10:14 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: IRTrans alternative?

Post by RdP »

Sorry my fault You're correct.

If you use it like that, it can not compare to IRTrans. There is no way to implement it in the current Harmony Hub plugin, because Logitech won't open up their API.
Rien
Post Reply

Return to “Philips Pronto (TSU9600), IRtrans and other remotes”