Xanura HCB API commands using TSU9600

Forum about hardware/software for the Philips Pronto TSU9600 and other remotes.

Xanura HCB API commands using TSU9600

Postby jlinnemann » Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:52 am

I am installing a new domotica system in house (that is currently being rebuilt). The system is based on Xanura Home with a Home Control Box. For remote control, I am considering the TSU9600. The HCB API allows you to issue commands through an HTTP URL. Am I correct in assuming that you can script those commands for the Pronto and attach them to a soft button?

Thanks for your comments.

Kind regards,

Joost
jlinnemann
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: February 2009
Location: Netherlands

Xanura HCB API commands using TSU9600

Postby Henk » Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:12 pm

Joost,

The regular communication between Pronto and X10 is by IR signal using a IRIX35 .. but if you connect the Pronto by WiFi you may issue the following url commands by soft buttons ...... you can test is from a web browser - use the correct numbers - numbers in the commandline are just for an example.


Uitvoeren van macros = http://10.0.0.10/API/?macro=7&cmd=exec MACRO EXEC 7

Variabele zero of een getal = http://10.0.0.10/API/?var=11&set=0 VAR SET 11: 0

Variabele verlagen = http://10.0.0.10/API/?var=3&add=-1 VAR ADD 3:-1

Variabele verhogen = http://10.0.0.10/API/?var=3&add=1 VAR ADD 3:1

Variabele waarde = http://10.0.0.10/API/?var=2&cmd=print VAR PRINT 2: 0

Timer start: http://10.0.0.10/API/?timer=1&cmd=start TIMER START 1: 4200

Timer stop = http://10.0.0.10/API/?timer=1&cmd=stop TIMER STOP 1: 0

Timer waarde http://10.0.0.10/API/?timer=1&cmd=print TIMER PRINT 1: 3594

Bediening van devices:

http://10.0.0.10/API/?device=2&cmd=on DEVICE ON 2
http://10.0.0.10/API/?device=2&cmd=off DEVICE OFF 2
http://10.0.0.10/API/?device=26&dim=50 DEVICE DIM 26: 50

You should map the device/timers/macro/variabele numbers and also the HCB IP number may change or you should fix the IP number.

I'm also looking into how to use GET and POST commands available within the HCB ... but this will require php knowhow .... may be somebody is interested to help me on this topic .... looking into how to connect a touchscreen with a HCB.
I will use this knowhow in a future planned HCB course

Henk
Henk
Member
Member
 
Posts: 450
Joined: May 2006
Location: Netherlands

Xanura HCB API commands using TSU9600

Postby gjniewenhuijse » Mon Oct 12, 2009 9:53 am

Is it also possible to get the state from a device?
gjniewenhuijse
Member
Member
 
Posts: 140
Joined: July 2009
Location: Netherlands


Return to Philips Pronto (TSU9600), IRtrans and other remotes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest