Xcomfort & pronto

Forum about hardware/software for the Philips Pronto TSU9600 and other remotes.

Xcomfort & pronto

Postby alekh604 » Sat Jul 04, 2009 9:16 pm

All,

I am under the impression that Xcomfort products can be communicated via Pronto using a RS232 communiction interface.

But has anyone done something like that? Pls let me know.

Thanks
A
alekh604
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: July 2009
Location: India

Xcomfort & pronto

Postby Digit » Sun Jul 05, 2009 12:08 am

No, i haven't and i think it's unlikely that your impression is right. The TSU9600 doesn't have RS232, only IR and WiFi.
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Xcomfort & pronto

Postby TANE » Sun Jul 05, 2009 12:29 am

for RS232 you need the extender RFX9600
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Xcomfort & pronto

Postby Digit » Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:56 am

I forgot about the RFX9600 :-(
But this solution costs around EUR 1000 on hardware (RFX + Interface)
And then you can start figuring out how the protocol works.
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Xcomfort & pronto

Postby alekh604 » Mon Jul 06, 2009 8:23 pm

Ya.. I'm waiting for my RS 232 interface to arrive..

I was checkin if anyone in this forum have executed something like this before...

Thanks
A
alekh604
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: July 2009
Location: India


Return to Philips Pronto (TSU9600), IRtrans and other remotes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest