.rem files and IRtrans Homeseer plugin

Forum about hardware/software for the Philips Pronto TSU9600 and other remotes.

.rem files and IRtrans Homeseer plugin

Postby Jeroen Bartels » Tue Dec 01, 2009 2:32 pm

I'm currently starting to use my IR trans module and need to know some things before I do a lot of work for nothing.
I noticed that al learned IR commands through Homeseer plugin are stored in the HS_signals.rem file. However in that file the actual command description ('off') and the remote name is not stored in that file, only a number and the actual IR code.
2 bad things:
-There is one file that contains all my different remotes without the remote name and function (confusing!!). I would prefer a seperate .rem file for each remote.
-The command (e.g. 'off') and remote name (receiver)is stored somewhere in Homeseer and the actual IR code in the .rem file.
So if I want to add a discrete code I have to learn a command into homeseer, open the HS_signals.rem file and replace the learned code by the discrete code. Besides tha hassle I will totally loose overview when changing things in the .rem file.
My question: is it possible to have homeseer use the other .rem files instead of only the hs-signals.rem So I can make a file for each receiver, tv etc)?

Sorry for the long text but otherwise it's hard to explain.

*Jeroen*
User avatar
Jeroen Bartels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 622
Joined: July 2008
Location: Netherlands

.rem files and IRtrans Homeseer plugin

Postby Jeroen Bartels » Mon Dec 07, 2009 10:43 pm

nobody knows the answer?

**Jeroen**
User avatar
Jeroen Bartels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 622
Joined: July 2008
Location: Netherlands

.rem files and IRtrans Homeseer plugin

Postby TANE » Mon Dec 07, 2009 10:53 pm

Jeroen,
You can use Device name
in the header just select the device that you are looking for
http://grab.by/12AS


<hr noshade size="1"><font size="1">Enver Tanriverdi
http://www.tane.nl/</font id="size1">
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands


Return to Philips Pronto (TSU9600), IRtrans and other remotes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest