Page 1 of 1

.rem files and IRtrans Homeseer plugin

PostPosted: Tue Dec 01, 2009 2:32 pm
by Jeroen Bartels
I'm currently starting to use my IR trans module and need to know some things before I do a lot of work for nothing.
I noticed that al learned IR commands through Homeseer plugin are stored in the HS_signals.rem file. However in that file the actual command description ('off') and the remote name is not stored in that file, only a number and the actual IR code.
2 bad things:
-There is one file that contains all my different remotes without the remote name and function (confusing!!). I would prefer a seperate .rem file for each remote.
-The command (e.g. 'off') and remote name (receiver)is stored somewhere in Homeseer and the actual IR code in the .rem file.
So if I want to add a discrete code I have to learn a command into homeseer, open the HS_signals.rem file and replace the learned code by the discrete code. Besides tha hassle I will totally loose overview when changing things in the .rem file.
My question: is it possible to have homeseer use the other .rem files instead of only the hs-signals.rem So I can make a file for each receiver, tv etc)?

Sorry for the long text but otherwise it's hard to explain.

*Jeroen*

.rem files and IRtrans Homeseer plugin

PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 10:43 pm
by Jeroen Bartels
nobody knows the answer?

**Jeroen**

.rem files and IRtrans Homeseer plugin

PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 10:53 pm
by TANE
Jeroen,
You can use Device name
in the header just select the device that you are looking for
http://grab.by/12AS


<hr noshade size="1"><font size="1">Enver Tanriverdi
http://www.tane.nl/</font id="size1">