Page 1 of 1

IRTrans and Logitech Harmony 1000

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2010 2:32 pm
by Paul H te O
Hello All,

Have a question, I have a harmony 1000 and want to use a IRTans to connect it with Homeseer.
When I want to switch a licht ON or OFF do I have to make a event for each device?
Something like:
Harmony sends "1" via IRTrans to homeseer, and then I make in homeseer an event that switch unit "1" ON when it's OFF or OFF when it's ON.

Some thing like that or is there an easy'er way to do this?
And what when I have more then 16 devices?

Thanks for the answers Paul.

Re: IRTrans and Logitech Harmony 1000

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2010 8:38 pm
by TANE
Thats the only option.

If you like to reduce the number of events you can try scripting..

Re: IRTrans and Logitech Harmony 1000

PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2010 11:06 am
by Paul H te O
Thanks Enver,

I'm going to lose myself in the world of script's.

Regards Paul