TSU9600 and RFXcom?

Forum about hardware/software for the Philips Pronto TSU9600 and other remotes.

TSU9600 and RFXcom?

Postby TANE » Fri Nov 02, 2007 11:22 pm

Can rfxcom pickup the RF signals from TSU9600 (Philips pronto) remote?
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

TSU9600 and RFXcom?

Postby Snelvuur » Sat Nov 03, 2007 2:36 am

from a french site , i read it cannot send directly from 433MHz .. maybe another way perhaps?

// Erik (binkey.nl)
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

TSU9600 and RFXcom?

Postby TANE » Sat Nov 03, 2007 8:53 am

Erik thanks for the info.
I'm not sure how the communication with the extender is done.
If it's wifi, then there must be fast connect option...if this is the case..that will be super.
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

TSU9600 and RFXcom?

Postby Snelvuur » Sat Nov 03, 2007 11:57 am

From the prontonic website: Philips latest remote control in the pronto series consists of a remote (The TSU9600) that you can add extenders to (The RFX9400 and RFX9600). The extenders allows you to control you TV or HIFI equipment from another room. It does this by utilizing a normal TCP/IP Wifi network (802.11g).

Its wifi..

// Erik (binkey.nl)
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands


Return to Philips Pronto (TSU9600), IRtrans and other remotes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest