Connecting the TSU 9600

Forum about hardware/software for the Philips Pronto TSU9600 and other remotes.

Moderator: hvxl

Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Connecting the TSU 9600

Post by Digit »

Thanx, now we're getting somewhere...
Did you request access to the Professional area, since i still can't find the pdf myself...[:I]
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3156
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Connecting the TSU 9600

Post by Snelvuur »

Yes, i'am level 1 certified pronto installer now (you have to be really dumb not to be able to get it) answer a few questions online and your in..

http://www.binkey.nl/~rf/digit/ just grab the pdf from here then.

// Erik (binkey.nl)
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Connecting the TSU 9600

Post by Digit »

Thanx again! I applied for professional access too a few moments ago.
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3156
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Connecting the TSU 9600

Post by Snelvuur »

About the tcp connection, if someone has to much time. Try and see if you can grab http://www.vid.nl/VI/_rss the traffic at the moment. Since i'am still having a bunch of issues.

Also digit, your tcpsend works, but for some reason the response is slow on the logs of the webserver. As if the call is not disconnected but kept open for a long period of time. Just noticing though.

// Erik (binkey.nl)
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Connecting the TSU 9600

Post by Digit »

Erik,

I think i know what causes the slow response.
I use this script to connect with a TCPServer that disconnects the client automatically, right after processing the command and sending a reply. Your webserver doesn't close the connection itself, so you'll have to do the Close() yourself. Wild guess: 1 of the 2 parameters for the socket.read() is a timeout value...

I'll try to find some time later this evening for the traffic.

Robert.

PS.
Page 38 of the PSDG.
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Connecting the TSU 9600

Post by Digit »

Here you go:

Code: Select all

function GetURL() {
var result = "";
var socket = new TCPSocket(false);
socket.onConnect = function()
{
System.print("OnConnect");
socket.write("GET /VI/_rss HTTP/1.1\r\n");
socket.write("Accept: */*\r\n");
socket.write("Host: www.vid.nl\r\n");
socket.write("\r\n");

};
socket.onData = function()
{
System.print("onData");
result += socket.read();
};
socket.onClose = function()
{
System.print("onClose");
while ( result !="") {
System.print(result);
result=result.substring(98);
}

};
socket.connect('www.vid.nl', 80, 3000);
};
I had 2 problems:

- didn't know the System.print only shows the first 99 characters, so for a long time it looked as if just a small portion was received...argh!
- added some extra header fields to simulate a "real" browser; without these header fields i got back a 404.

Have fun...[:D]

Robert.
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3156
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Connecting the TSU 9600

Post by Snelvuur »

ok, so i created a label called "vid" then added a button which calls "GetURL();" and i added "CF.widget("vid").label=result;" but when i push the button nothing shows up. How do you test your code? Since the only thing i know is just putting it on the pronto and having a go, which is really slow.

// Erik (binkey.nl)
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Connecting the TSU 9600

Post by Digit »

Here's the xcf. Just push the buttons...
It's not very fancy, but at least you can see what has been received in the result-variable.

Robert.

Hmm, attachment type not allowed i guess. I'll mail it to you.
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4806
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 9:46 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Connecting the TSU 9600

Post by TANE »

He Robert
nice work.
can you also send a message to me with the xcf file?
I'm working on dutch TV logo's i will post this soon.


Pieter: can you make possible to post xcf files?
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3156
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Connecting the TSU 9600

Post by Snelvuur »

http://fotos.binkey.nl/main.php/v/autom ... 9.JPG.html now thats just nice to have ;-) shows whats on t.v. now and later. If you press the info button you get a small text about the current show.

// Erik (binkey.nl)
Post Reply

Return to “Philips Pronto (TSU9600), IRtrans and other remotes”