Pronto Edit Professional 3.0??

Forum about hardware/software for the Philips Pronto TSU9600 and other remotes.

Pronto Edit Professional 3.0??

Postby Menno » Sun Oct 24, 2010 8:01 pm

Someone has a link to Pronto Edit Professional 3.0??

I cannot login the Pronto website since they changed it.

thanx.
Last edited by Menno on Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Menno
Member
Member
 
Posts: 179
Joined: May 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Pronto Edit Professional 3.0??

Postby Digit » Sun Oct 24, 2010 8:42 pm

Read this: http://www.remotecentral.com/cgi-bin/mb ... d.cgi?4086
Philips has locked out DIY users (for now?).
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Pronto Edit Professional 3.0??

Postby Menno » Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:18 pm

DIY users?

I did pay for it, when did I lose my right for support for this product?

Shame on Philips!
Menno
Member
Member
 
Posts: 179
Joined: May 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Pronto Edit Professional 3.0??

Postby Digit » Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:59 pm

Some people @ remotecentral are in contact with the Pronto team.
Just read all the 13 pages; nothing more you can do right now than just sit, wait and hope for the best.
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Pronto Edit Professional 3.0??

Postby Bwired » Mon Oct 25, 2010 11:20 pm

Yes I don't now what Philips is doing with Pronto?
Closing down the site and support for consumers :evil:
You can request a new password only through your (a) supplier.
They are making it so difficult, I guess they dont want us as a Pronto user?
This is very bad for the Pronto product.
Thumbs up for the Philips Pronto!
http://www.bwired.nl Online Home, Domotica, Home Automation. Weblog. http://blog.bwired.nl
User avatar
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5304
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Pronto Edit Professional 3.0??

Postby JohnieBraaf » Thu Nov 04, 2010 7:54 pm

Did anybody figure out where to get this software? I tried registering a normal user account on the pronto site, but the registration system seems broken.
Furthermore, what I read on the internet, it looks like the 3.0 version is mainly updated to include the special feature of the new TSW9500 in-wall panel.
User avatar
JohnieBraaf
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 32
Joined: September 2010
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Pronto Edit Professional 3.0??

Postby Aliraza08 » Wed Dec 31, 2014 8:06 am

This is quite amazing News, especially since they recently presented the TSW9500 based on the same framework.

In any case that means I will be receiving one of the last TSU9400 by the end of this week, :lol: , ... looking forward to playing with this collectors item...
ali
Aliraza08
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: December 2014


Return to Philips Pronto (TSU9600), IRtrans and other remotes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest