TSU9600 as weather station

Forum about hardware/software for the Philips Pronto TSU9600 and other remotes.

TSU9600 as weather station

Postby TANE » Fri Nov 23, 2007 11:05 am

To make the TSU more usable for other persons in my house I have installed an small script what will give the weather forecast for he next 5 day. It's comparable to the widgets from yahoo, google..

Second script what I'm developing(with help from Snelvuur)will capture the Oregon sensor date from my Homeseer screen and display on the TSU.
With one click I have now all the environmental information of every room on my remote.
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

TSU9600 as weather station

Postby Snelvuur » Fri Nov 23, 2007 11:11 am

dont forget, the examples i send you can be done better. we should really get a javascript book, and see if there are any better ways of doing things. In perl i know how to do forward en backwards expression matching, in javascript i dont.

you can always do www.rentacoder.com :)

// Erik (binkey.nl)
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

TSU9600 as weather station

Postby Digit » Fri Nov 23, 2007 11:15 am

I'm always very interested in trying out new scripts..[:D]
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

TSU9600 as weather station

Postby Snelvuur » Fri Nov 23, 2007 11:20 am

His oregon sensor stuff works only on his page. You cant make your page on the pronto "really" dynamic since you need to define your panels where the information will come up front. What you can do is create hidden panels on a seperate page, and call them as overlays if you need them. Complexity rises in this example, you should talk to people on remotecentral.com for info.

// Erik (binkey.nl)
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

TSU9600 as weather station

Postby TANE » Fri Nov 23, 2007 11:33 am

I will finish it this evening en will send you the script.
and put some screenshots here online.
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands


Return to Philips Pronto (TSU9600), IRtrans and other remotes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest