Image from IP Camera on the Pronto

Forum about hardware/software for the Philips Pronto TSU9600 and other remotes.

Moderator: hvxl

Post Reply
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4704
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Image from IP Camera on the Pronto

Post by Bwired »

Hi,
Havent figured out the streaming part yet... not to hopeful about that. I have played around with the new Get Images function on the Pronto TSU9600. It's possible to get an image directly of the IP camera in my case the Axis 241Q Videoserver. So if my frontdoor bel is ringing, I can look on my remote who's there [:)]

Image

Code: Select all

var socket = new TCPSocket();
var receivedData = "";

socket.onConnect = function() {
System.print ("TCP-IP Connected");
socket.write("GET /axis-cgi/jpg/image.cgi?resolution=CIF&camera=3&compression=10&clock=0&date=0&text=0" + " HTTP/1.1\r\n\r\n");
};

socket.onData = function() {
receivedData += socket.read();
System.print ("Tcpip Data Received:"+ receivedData);
};

socket.onIOError = function (x) {
GUI.widget("panel").label = "IOError " + x;
System.print ("Tcp Error:"+ x);
};

socket.onClose = function () {
// remove the HTTP info from received data
var imageStartIndex = receivedData.indexOf("\r\n\r\n");
var bitmapData = receivedData.substring(imageStartIndex+4);

// display the image
var MyImage = new Image(bitmapData);
GUI.widget("panel").setImage(MyImage);
};

socket.connect("82.160.83.25", 80, 6000);
Pieter Knuvers
www.bwired.nl Online House in the netherlands. Domotica, Home Automation.
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4806
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 9:46 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Image from IP Camera on the Pronto

Post by TANE »

Pieter,
Great..My frontdoor camera is almost working..:)
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3156
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Image from IP Camera on the Pronto

Post by Snelvuur »

Someone has the rotating wheel working too? Nice work btw pieter.

// Erik (binkey.nl)
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4704
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Image from IP Camera on the Pronto

Post by Bwired »

It's almost a standard script, just added my IPadres and camera options :-)
You can use it directly because you have the axis 241Q too.

Chak do you mean streaming? what kind of doorcam do you have?
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4806
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 9:46 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Image from IP Camera on the Pronto

Post by TANE »

I have a Sony CCD with night view.
Server part is just basic Aviosys IP 9100A server
I can connect 4 cameras.
All is connected to Homeseer
I'm using the Netcam plugin what will just capture images when events are triggered.
If I want live view...i can have that on my PC or Nokia N800, what I'm going to use as wall display
I will post more on this later.
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Image from IP Camera on the Pronto

Post by Digit »

Very very nice indeed...wow!

Question:
Did you have a look at the Panasonic module available on the Pronto site that covers IP camera support? I had a very quick scroll through the code yesterday and it seems it also supports Pan&Tilt control.

Could you tell what you tried regarding the streaming part, so we don't try to invent the wheel twice?
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4704
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Image from IP Camera on the Pronto

Post by Bwired »

Not Busy yet on the streaming part. But my plan is to first get the documentation of the Panasonic camera and find out how the camera is being controlled by the software. I hope Philips has made a generic solution for the streaming part! The pan and tilt option won't be such a problem, by a push of a button send a code to the camera.
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3156
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Image from IP Camera on the Pronto

Post by Snelvuur »

If someone can change the xcf module to fit a axis one, i think a bunch of people will be happy :) its a pitty i dont have the other camera so i can see what the result is and how it looks. Then you can try and play with the axis, change it to it.

// Erik (binkey.nl)
ddgiel
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 4:20 pm
Location: Belgium

Image from IP Camera on the Pronto

Post by ddgiel »

I have a Pronto 9400 and trying to get images of my Mobotix M12 camera.
I'm trying to access the page /record/current.jpg For this pages no authentication is needed. I already link to this pages on my webserver without any problem
When using the pronto-script (with some modifications) no image is displayed.
The imageStartIndex returns (-1).

Any idea what is going wrong.
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Image from IP Camera on the Pronto

Post by Digit »

That means the CR-LF-CR-LF sequence (\r\n\r\n) cannot be found.
What is the size of the receivedData?
ddgiel
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 4:20 pm
Location: Belgium

Image from IP Camera on the Pronto

Post by ddgiel »

Indead, no CR-LF-CR-LF found
When displaying receivedData I see all the javascript of the login screen.
When connecting to http://<ip-camera>:80 the script is redirected to http://<ip-camera>:80/cgi-bin/guestimage.html.
This is placed in the de receivedData.
I try to modify the socket write from '/record/current.jpg' to '../record/current.jpg'
ddgiel
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 4:20 pm
Location: Belgium

Image from IP Camera on the Pronto

Post by ddgiel »

Bad idea, the '../record/current.jpg' results into 400 Bad Request
Any idea how can avoid the redirect
Post Reply

Return to “Philips Pronto (TSU9600), IRtrans and other remotes”