Scroll Wheel

Forum about hardware/software for the Philips Pronto TSU9600 and other remotes.

Moderator: hvxl

Post Reply
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3156
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Scroll Wheel

Post by Snelvuur »

onRotary = function(clicks)
{
if (clicks > 0)
{
GUI.widget("PS_CURSOR_DOWN").executeActions();
}
if (clicks < 0)
{
GUI.widget("PS_CURSOR_UP").executeActions();
}
};

Ok this does not seem to work, although i can see my rfx receiver does start to blink it does not send the command. Am i not allowed to bind to PS_CURSOR_UP when in fact that one is linked to somewhere else. Any thoughts?

// Erik (binkey.nl)
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Scroll Wheel

Post by Digit »

I saw some things passing by regarding the Scroll Wheel on remotecentral, did you check there already?
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3156
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Scroll Wheel

Post by Snelvuur »

where do you think this came from? :)

// Erik (binkey.nl)
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Scroll Wheel

Post by Digit »

Ok...[:o)]
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Scroll Wheel

Post by Digit »

You know you can't do Prontoscript there where refer to with PS_CURSOR_xx ? I think i read that somewhere, don't know where anymore.
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3156
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Scroll Wheel

Post by Snelvuur »

Well how do i use the extender in that part.. i know you can do some ir commands in there.. but you have to select a page. Didn't get that to work only get errors. Above example does send something to my rfx, but no reply from the device.

// Erik (binkey.nl)
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Scroll Wheel

Post by Digit »

Hm, don't have an extender...so don't know much of them...
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3156
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Scroll Wheel

Post by Snelvuur »

get one, its nicceeeeeeeee (as borat would say)

// Erik (binkey.nl)
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3156
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Scroll Wheel

Post by Snelvuur »

Code: Select all

onRotary = function(clicks)
{
    var act = (clicks > 0) ? "PS_CURSOR_DOWN" : "PS_CURSOR_UP";
    clicks = Math.abs(clicks);

    if (clicks >= 6)         clicks *= 3;
    else if (clicks >= 3)    clicks *= 2;
    
    for (var i = 0; i < clicks; i++ ) 
    {
        GUI.widget(act).executeActions();
    }    
}
looks nice too.. but same deal, although it sends faster when i turn faster so that part works..

// Erik (binkey.nl)
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Scroll Wheel

Post by Digit »

Maybe you have to wait for the next extender firmware update... [:D]
User avatar
Snelvuur
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3156
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Scroll Wheel

Post by Snelvuur »

Hmm, no i did get something to work now. But i think it depends on if you have those actions linked or not. Also if you select "minimal, 0.1 sec" for the commands it dont seem to like that too.. although my linked actions where 0.1 seconds too maybe thats the problem. I need to check it out further :)

// Erik (binkey.nl)
Post Reply

Return to “Philips Pronto (TSU9600), IRtrans and other remotes”