New Imac 27" + i7

Forum about Domotica related gadget like Pocketpc, UMPC, Smartphones, Ipad Etc

Moderator: TANE

New Imac 27" + i7

Postby TANE » Tue Oct 20, 2009 9:17 pm

New Imac's become available today.

Lot's of new innovations like the new magic mouse.

and apple knows how to trigger me...with Startrek

Image


<hr noshade size="1"><font size="1">Enver
http://twitter.com/Chak64%20My%20Domotica%20Log%20www.tane.nl/domotica/hardware.html<i> My Domotica Hardware Software</i></font id="size1">
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

New Imac 27" + i7

Postby MindBender » Wed Oct 21, 2009 8:16 am

And with a server version of the Mac Mini, including Snow Leopard Server. I have been looking for that combination for some time, but have found the sum of the separate items too expensive. Now it's more affordable.
MindBender
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 637
Joined: April 2006
Location: Netherlands

New Imac 27" + i7

Postby TANE » Tue Nov 17, 2009 10:51 pm

Yesterday my new imac arrived. 27" Intel i7 8gb memory
Speed is amazing compared to my old 20" Imac
I was afraid that power consumption will increase to above 150 watt

Power consumption in normal usage 85 watt (old Imac 70 watt)
Standby 1 watt (old Imac 40 watt)
power off <1 watt (old Imac 2 watt)

Now I need some more light on my desk..since the Imac is blocking all the back light..




<hr noshade size="1"><font size="1">Enver
Twitter http://twitter.com/Chak64%20My%20Domotica%20Log%20www.tane.nl/wp</font id="size1">
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

New Imac 27" + i7

Postby Mversluis » Tue Nov 17, 2009 11:42 pm

ik zeg bouw lamp :-)
Mversluis
Member
Member
 
Posts: 248
Joined: March 2008
Location: Netherlands

New Imac 27" + i7

Postby Noel » Tue Nov 17, 2009 11:54 pm

yep.. "Bouw lamp"
Make sure that you get a 70+40+2 = 112 watt!

--
User avatar
Noel
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1887
Joined: February 2008
Location: Netherlands

New Imac 27" + i7

Postby gvdham » Wed Nov 18, 2009 10:53 am

wow, with that size screen it's an option to only make use of the middle part and use a program to generate a backgroud color as a lamp.

Maybe even a camera on the back to generate a background image of what you're missing [:)]
gvdham
Member
Member
 
Posts: 111
Joined: October 2009
Location: Netherlands


Return to Gadgets Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest