Domotiga and AEON Labs Gen5 Zwave module

Forum about Domotiga Open Source Home Automation for Linux.

Moderator: RDNZL

Domotiga and AEON Labs Gen5 Zwave module

Postby remcoploeg » Sat Apr 09, 2016 6:31 pm

Hello,

I am a first time user of Domotiga (I am now a big user of Fibaro). I try to get zwave working in Domotiga with an AEON labs gen 5 USB stick on a raspberry pi, but I cannot make it working. I succesfully add a zwave motion of fibaro to the stick and enable the openwave in Domotiga, but I don't see any new devices in the zwave commander. Is there somewhere a good guideline or does anybody has a tip to get this working?

thanks in advance!
remcoploeg
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: July 2010
Location: H.I. Ambacht

Re: Domotiga and AEON Labs Gen5 Zwave module

Postby remcoploeg » Sat Apr 09, 2016 8:07 pm

I found my problem, connected the wrong USB port in the config...ttyACM0 was my port, in stead of a a ttyUSB
remcoploeg
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: July 2010
Location: H.I. Ambacht


Return to DomotiGa Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron