HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Plugwise Forum about Plugwise devices and the Source software.

HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby stefxx » Tue Jun 11, 2019 6:24 am

Release 4.0.0.0 is in the HomeSeer HS3 updater and shop!

https://shop.homeseer.com/products/stef ... in-for-hs3

All details, release notes, screen shots etc can be found here: https://forums.homeseer.com/forum/3rd-p ... a-smile-p1

Documentation can be found here: http://homeseer.com/guides/plugins/Home ... %204.0.pdf

For support: https://forums.homeseer.com/forum/3rd-p ... ion/stefxx

Warning: for some users the 30-day trail expires immediately after installation. It seems to be related with the installation of beta versions, but I am not sure. So if this happens to you, there are a few options:

- Email to support at homeseer, requesting an "extra" 30 days to test, or
- Reinstall beta 3 (nearly the same version anyway) until you are satisfied and ready to buy, or
- Just buy the plugin. A license will be provided right away after purchase.

Thanks! Let me know if you run into problems or have questions.
Last edited by stefxx on Mon Jun 17, 2019 11:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 673
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby Edwin2008 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 6:35 am

Good to hear. Hopefully this week time to install W10 and HS3.
** edwin **
Edwin2008
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 715
Joined: November 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby Bastiaan » Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:22 pm

Nice work!
No-brainer to support you!

In my case the upgrade was a bit messy with the update showing two times but after some selections I got it working and got the 30 days but purchased immediately.
Thanks for the nice work.

Bastiaan
Bastiaan
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1250
Joined: May 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby Akatar » Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:26 pm

indeed a "no brainer"
Akatar
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1070
Joined: November 2007
Location: the netherlands

Re: Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby stefxx » Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:59 pm

Thanks for your support guys!
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 673
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby Wim2008 » Sat Dec 14, 2019 12:25 pm

I use now plugin Plugwise 3.1.0.0. Must I delete this plugin in HS3 before I like to try or use Plugwise Pro 4?

Wim
Wim2008
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 683
Joined: August 2009
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands

Re: HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby stefxx » Sat Dec 14, 2019 12:34 pm

No, you can simply upgrade through the updater. After installation, you will be guided by an upgrade process. Make sure to backup your system if you want to be able to go back to version 3. Devices will be modified which makes them incompatible with older versions of the plugin.
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 673
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby Wim2008 » Sat Dec 14, 2019 3:33 pm

Thanx.
I am looking for a realtime check for my energy and gas consumption. I like to buy a Smile V3 which read directly form my P1 line.
With my circles I can see where the consumption will take place in my home.
Last edited by Wim2008 on Sun Dec 15, 2019 9:09 am, edited 3 times in total.
Wim2008
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 683
Joined: August 2009
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands

Re: HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby stefxx » Sat Dec 14, 2019 3:47 pm

Ah, I think you want to update from the old (non Pro) version? There is no upgrade path for that, and the new version 4 won't work with Source either. Sorry for the confusion.
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 673
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby Wim2008 » Sat Dec 14, 2019 9:54 pm

Oke no problem. Which Plugwise software must I use then, to work with the plugin of you?
Wim2008
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 683
Joined: August 2009
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands

Re: HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby stefxx » Sat Dec 14, 2019 11:28 pm

No other software is required. The plugin communicates directly to the stick, adam, anna, stretch, smile p1 etc without additional software.

When using the stick (without stretch), the source software is needed for initial setup and configuration of the circles only. Source cannot run at the same time as the plugin. I assume your circles are setup already, so there is no need for the Source software at all anymore.
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 673
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby Wim2008 » Sun Dec 15, 2019 9:08 am

Thanx. I gone try it.
Wim2008
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 683
Joined: August 2009
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands


Return to Plugwise Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest