HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Plugwise Forum about Plugwise devices and the Source software.

Re: HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby Wima » Fri Jun 12, 2020 6:14 am

Oké, after refreshing the page the warning stays the same. So i've purchase it and now the notification is gone.
By reading the warning I've got several triggers using "current power usage is..". Is the trigger the same
when I use in the new situation "a device value is.." ?

I've got 21 Circles with all power usage triggers/events attached, so.... are the opportunities stil the same as the prior version?

I'm a bit afraid to take the step :shock:
even the genious ask questions
User avatar
Wima
Member
Member
 
Posts: 126
Joined: August 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby stefxx » Fri Jun 12, 2020 8:23 am

Ok, I assumed you were using HS4. Because you were referring to the instructions on the HomeSeer forum of the HS4 version of the plugin. Either way, you have the correct version now.

You should have gotten a 30 day trail. Sometimes HS3 is confused and thinks they are already used up, so you can request an additional 30 days from HomeSeer. Purchasing is also a solution, thanks! ;)

The power value is now a (child) device of it's own, so you can use the "a device value is..." trigger instead. But you will have to change that manually for all events, sorry!

Off course you can still go back. But I suggest you make a good backup of your system and give it a try!
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby Wim2008 » Fri Jul 24, 2020 11:02 am

Hello Stefxx,
I use till now HS3pro with plugin version 3.1.0.0 for plugwise from Rien. I like the Source program for my circles too.
Now I like to upgrade to HS4pro. The plugin of Rien is not support in HS4.
What are the plus and min's to change to your plugin? Or is that not possible?

Regards Wim
Wim2008
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 687
Joined: August 2009
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands

Re: HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby stefxx » Fri Jul 24, 2020 11:23 am

Hi Wim,

Too much to mention. But the main difference is that it is not supported with the Source program. So you will have to stop using Source before you can use the HS4 plugin. Also, there is no upgrade path, so you will have to start from scratch.

On the plus side, there are now z-wave style devices and features (status, switch, usage etc all have their own child device/feature). And probably less relevant for you, but the Adam, Anna, Stretch and Smile P1 are also fully supported and integrated in the same plugin.

Documentation isn't completed yet for HS4, but the main goal of the HS4 version was to keep everything as simple as possible. Just configure the stick on the correct com port and the rest is basically automatic.

Thanks!
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby Wim2008 » Fri Jul 24, 2020 11:49 am

Thanks for your information.
The circles I can read them in your plugin for HS4. Have I to reset them before I start?
While now the circles are present in the stick of plugwise.

Wim
Wim2008
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 687
Joined: August 2009
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands

Re: HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby stefxx » Fri Jul 24, 2020 12:21 pm

No, do not reset them. Just run the plugin, configure the stick and thats it!
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: HomeSeer HS3 Plugwise Pro 4 is released!

Postby Wim2008 » Fri Jul 24, 2020 12:57 pm

thanx again.
Wim2008
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 687
Joined: August 2009
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands

Previous

Return to Plugwise Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest