smile ip adres

Plugwise Forum about Plugwise devices and the Source software.

smile ip adres

Postby Harry » Sat Apr 23, 2016 12:20 pm

is it possible to give the smile a fixed ip adres?
i get the values from the divice with smilereader and once in a while the software can not find the device couse of the changed ip adres.
i use a wired connection not the Wlan.
User avatar
Harry
Member
Member
 
Posts: 302
Joined: April 2006
Location: Drachten

Re: smile ip adres

Postby Akatar » Sat Apr 23, 2016 1:38 pm

i'm not sure, but there are routers with a static ip option for dhcp
i used this often
Akatar
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 948
Joined: November 2007
Location: the netherlands

Re: smile ip adres

Postby PietjeNL » Sun Apr 24, 2016 1:27 pm

Login on HTML page, by going to the ip address.
Login is smile and the id as password.
Under settings u can disable DHCP and set a static IP address.
PietjeNL
Member
Member
 
Posts: 149
Joined: May 2010

Re: smile ip adres

Postby Harry » Mon Apr 25, 2016 3:31 pm

when i open the html interface i only get the meters . there are now buttens on the button where i can choose "setting"
when i looked it up in the manual there are tree buttons on the buttom of the page.?
can it be that i am connected with LAN and not WLAN ?

when i try it with the app on my Phone the same thing. :(
User avatar
Harry
Member
Member
 
Posts: 302
Joined: April 2006
Location: Drachten

Re: smile ip adres

Postby Harry » Sun Oct 02, 2016 5:17 pm

i like to upgrade the firmware from the smile, when i use source it gives the massage that there is no update.
the frmw i now use 1.2.14 are there other ways to get the smile upgrade.
trough html i don't have options to upgrade
User avatar
Harry
Member
Member
 
Posts: 302
Joined: April 2006
Location: Drachten

Re: smile ip adres

Postby PietjeNL » Mon Oct 03, 2016 3:44 pm

Try IP/system/status
PietjeNL
Member
Member
 
Posts: 149
Joined: May 2010


Return to Plugwise Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest