Help with presenting current consumtion on webpage

Plugwise Forum about Plugwise devices and the Source software.
Post Reply
Quart
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 2:43 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Help with presenting current consumtion on webpage

Post by Quart »

Hi
I just got my plugwise and think its great.
I made a small webpage thats taking data from the accessdatabase that plugwise makes.
But now I want to see the consumtion thats right now.
Like the example website plugwise made.
Can anybody tell me how to do that ?
Here is my test page http://fiffi.gotdns.com/plugwise_test.php
LostDreamer
Member
Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 1:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Help with presenting current consumtion on webpage

Post by LostDreamer »

In the source software is a small webserver.
This webserver has XML files that show you the current power consumption.

LostDreamer
[url=https://www.viagrasansordonnancefr.com/commander-sildenafil-100-q-sirve/]commander sildenafil 100 q sirve www.viagrasansordonnancefr.com[/url]
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4704
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Help with presenting current consumtion on webpage

Post by Bwired »

agree with lostdreamer
lots of samples on this forum and in the plugwise directory.
check for example (old XMl) domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic.php?f=23& ... amp;t=1373
or use the XML from the HS plugin from Rene.

i use this one now:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1" standalone="yes"?>
<items type="array">
<% foreach Plugwise.Rooms %>	
	<%$room = .Name %>
	<% foreach .Appliances %>	
		<%
		  if (.Module == null)
		    continue;
      /if
		  if (.Room == null)
		    echo "No Room";
      /if
      $state=.StatusImageName.Replace("_locked","");
			$state=$state.SubString($state.LastIndexOf("_")+1);
		%>
	<appliance>
		<id><%=.Id%></id>
		<device><![CDATA[<%=.Name%>]]></device>
		<devicetype><%=.TypeText%></devicetype>
		<locked><%=.DoNotSwitchOff%></locked>
		<realstate><%=$state%></realstate>
		<powerstate><%=.PowerState%></powerstate>
		<powerusage><%=.PowerUsage%></powerusage>
		<totalusage><%=.TotalUsage%></totalusage>
		<moduleid><%=.Module.Id%></moduleid>
		<macaddr><%=.Module.MacAddress%></macaddr>
		<moduletype><%=.Module.TypeText%></moduletype>
		<room><%=$room%></room>
		<totalusagetoday><%=.TotalUsageToday%></totalusagetoday>
		<isonline><%=.IsOnline%></isonline>			
		<lastseendate><%=.LastSeenDate%></lastseendate>
		<lastseenseconds><%=.LastSeenSeconds%></lastseenseconds>	
		<firstseendate><%=.FirstSeenDate%></firstseendate>	
	</appliance>
	<% /foreach %>
<% /foreach %>
</items>
http://www.bwired.nl Online Home, Domotica, Home Automation. Weblog. http://blog.bwired.nl
Quart
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 2:43 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Help with presenting current consumtion on webpage

Post by Quart »

I managed to solve it, look here http://www.sundshult.se/wxplugwise.php
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4704
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Help with presenting current consumtion on webpage

Post by Bwired »

congrats!
exactly one year after :wink:
but looks good!
Quart
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 2:43 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Help with presenting current consumtion on webpage

Post by Quart »

Bwired wrote:congrats!
exactly one year after :wink:
but looks good!
I have had it running for a while now but forgot to write it here in this thread. :wink:
User avatar
jrkalf
Member
Member
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 4:20 pm
Location: Nootdorp
Contact:

Re: Help with presenting current consumtion on webpage

Post by jrkalf »

Do tell how did you solve this puppy?
If you can't fix it with a hammer, you've got an electrical problem!

Fibaro HC2, various z-wave switching, alerting, detection modules.
ELV FHT80b heating system.
Post Reply

Return to “Plugwise Forum”