New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Plugwise Forum about Plugwise devices and the Source software.

New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Postby Reinder » Sun Mar 03, 2013 10:04 am

An updated version of Source 2.23 (20130301.0) has been released. Please use the update button, or download the setup http://www.myplugwise.com to update your current version of Source.
===================================================================================
Please report any bugs to
helpdesk@plugwise.com
Include the version number of your Source application in your report.
You can find it in the bottom right of the blue title bar.
===================================================================================

Plugwise Source 2.23 Release 20130301

New:
- Features can be enabled by separate feature license keys
- Reports: Production as negative values can be enabled under Settings->Program
- New icons for main meter, gas meter and water meter
- Pro: Support for ModBus gas and water meters

Fixes:
- Should work correctly on Windows 8 (Desktop)
- Reports: Several issues with charts have been solved
- Reports: In some cases, consumption tariff was used where production tariff should be used
- Reports: Different scaling for with or without comparison

Known issues:
- No support for Plugwise Stretch (Plugwise Smile is supported)
- German and Greek updates pending
- French translation outdated
Reinder
Member
Member
 
Posts: 220
Joined: January 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Postby pvgent » Sun Mar 03, 2013 11:46 am

I installed the update and got a message that my license doesn't support more than 25 modules and that i have to contact Plugwise.
I have a total of 39 modules.

On the Plugwise website i can't find any information about licenses.

Seems like the extended script license, at first you could buy it for about 20 euro's and now you have to buy a Pro license.
pvgent
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: March 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Postby WHB » Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:20 pm

Just installed it and it fixes the problem that Source 2.22 had; not finding the Stick on my Windows XP domotica thin client. :)
I have 32 modules, no special license, and did not see the licensing message.
WHB
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: August 2010
Location: Eindhoven, The Netherlands

Re: New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Postby Akatar » Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:30 pm

i did the update, i recieved the same message (no licence for more then 25 call support, bij programs it reads.. 25 to 250 nodes.
few seconds later it crashed.

couldn,t start the source again, so went back to 2.22
Akatar
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1072
Joined: November 2007
Location: the netherlands

Re: New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Postby RDNZL » Sun Mar 03, 2013 1:07 pm

I hope for the source/plugwise users who invested a lot of money buying plugs that this due to a bug...
Every time I read these kind of experiences with Plugwise the longer the list gets...
1) stealing data from users without telling them
2) when confronted with it remove the users right for updates if a user don't want to share his data
3) grab millions euros subsidies (which we all pay for) to join all kinds of environmental projects
4) and now this...
Regards, Ron.
User avatar
RDNZL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 998
Joined: September 2006
Location: Dordrecht, The Netherlands

Re: New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Postby Akatar » Sun Mar 03, 2013 1:19 pm

zal zeker een bug zijn??
ik heb multiple licence versie met meer dan 1 stick in gebruik, dan is 25 nodes wel heel karig :)
Akatar
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1072
Joined: November 2007
Location: the netherlands

Re: New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Postby vanisher » Sun Mar 03, 2013 1:29 pm

Is there an alternative already?
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A Domotica starter, currently running: Plugwise, Z-Wave, Jeenods, Homeseer / DomotiGa
vanisher
Member
Member
 
Posts: 293
Joined: June 2011

Re: New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Postby rovinge » Sun Mar 03, 2013 1:58 pm

I will wait with an update to 2.23 until this is clear on what this maximum number of modules is...

I am using about 40+ circles, 10 senses + switches, so I hope they clear this limit (or that there will be no limit at all)

R
rovinge
Member
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: October 2011
Location: The Netherlands

Re: New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Postby Darwusch » Sun Mar 03, 2013 3:57 pm

After the update to 2.23 and a restart of the PC on which it runs, I get the following error:
Code: Select all
object reference not set to an instance of an object

And then Source is closing, won't run anymore.
Now I can only view my data when I run PlugwiseServer.exe.
Also a restore of my backups didn't help.
I also tried running it with admin rights, no difference.

Tried going back to 2.22 but it can not recognize the updated database anymore, because 2.23 updated it.

Fix this a.s.a.p. please!
Darwusch
Member
Member
 
Posts: 163
Joined: December 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Postby Akatar » Sun Mar 03, 2013 4:03 pm

i had the same
started backup & restore, chose the last version... and up and running
Akatar
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1072
Joined: November 2007
Location: the netherlands

Re: New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Postby Darwusch » Sun Mar 03, 2013 4:26 pm

Another bug, but this has been present for a long time and not since version 2.23.
When I use scripting to ask the totals of a plug since a given date, it only gives correct data of plugs which are consuming.
The plug which measures my solar panels and which has been set to produce, only shows the costs correctly. The production and CO2 are always zero:

Code: Select all
Name           kWh     Euro    kgCO2
Koelkast       0,65    0,13    0,37
Zonnepanelen   0,00    0,14    0,00


In the source it showed correct data.
Darwusch
Member
Member
 
Posts: 163
Joined: December 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Postby Rutger » Wed Mar 06, 2013 6:31 pm

I don't see any decimal values of Watt anymore. My wasmachine is now using 1 watt all the time when it's turned of. In the previous version it was 0.4 or 0.7 Watt.
My PC is using 17, 18 or 19 Watt continue, instead of 17.8, 18.5, etc.

On the webserver the Gas usage has still the W(att) symbol instead of m³. The used gas amount is counted together with the energymeter, which is incorrect.
Last edited by Rutger on Wed Mar 06, 2013 6:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
My home automation blog: https://rutg3r.com
Rutger
Member
Member
 
Posts: 338
Joined: May 2010
Location: Netherlands

Re: New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Postby Harry » Wed Mar 06, 2013 6:39 pm

i have the same problem as rutger,....and so not happy whith al that licening.

is there ever a change we get new functionalety in future update's
unless we have to pay for it?
:(
User avatar
Harry
Member
Member
 
Posts: 317
Joined: April 2006
Location: Drachten

Re: New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Postby DJF3 » Fri May 03, 2013 7:33 pm

OUCH.. just upgraded from (the pretty old) version 2.15(20100328) to this release and the Source software doesn't start anymore.

Screen Shot 2013-05-03 at 20.33.28 .png
Screenshot plugwise error after upgrade
Screen Shot 2013-05-03 at 20.33.28 .png (104.71 KiB) Viewed 13083 times


Couldn't find any installation log files that might reveal the cause of this problem.
Any ideas?

DJ
User avatar
DJF3
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 892
Joined: July 2007

Re: New Source 2.23 (20130301.0) release!

Postby RdP » Fri May 03, 2013 7:39 pm

Heej,

Where did you download this release, If I remember it well there was some sort of the same error with the initial 2.23 release, but this is fixed now...

/rien
Rien
User avatar
RdP
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 987
Joined: May 2006
Location: Netherlands

Next

Return to Plugwise Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest