Send digital output to KAKU receiver?

Forum about Click On Click Off (KAKU), Home Easy and related hardware.

Send digital output to KAKU receiver?

Postby GertBeckers » Sun Jan 16, 2011 3:59 pm

Dear All,
I am slowly building up to my own home automation system.
Currently I am using the Klikaan Klikuit (KaKu)/chacon / intertechno modules. Since we bought an existing building, we used a lot of the ultra slim dimmer modules (KaKu AWMR-210). A very nice solution, worth every penny!

However...
It is very unfortunate that there is no sender module to be built-in. It would be great to be able to send a digital output to a receiver module.
Let me give an exemple:

1. My Siemens doorbell (HC450 combined with C47 phone) has got a digital output. I would like to send this output to a receiver module AWMR-120, so the outdoor light turns on when somebody is at the door.
Currently KaKu only has these wall switches or remote controls in their sender product range. No "universal" module.

2. I got nice switches in my house (http://www.niko.be/nlbe/consumers/produ ... /niko-pure) and I for one do not want to change them for the wireless KaKu switches. They just do not look solid. Therefore the AWMR-210 module is a nice solution. However a hotel solution (hotel schakeling) is not possible when you want to use the existing switches. For this hotel solution you might have several switches switching one single light. The AWMR-210 can only switch one (wired) light.

So what I am looking for is a AWMR-210 "sender". The input would be a standard light switch DI). The module would transform the lightswitch contact to the RF-signal (seems to be some kind of X10) Does anyone know if such a solution is out there? Maybe another manufacturer makes this kind of unit that is compatible with the KaKu system? Maybe a DIY project?

this is the product I mean, not sure if this one is compatible:
http://www1.conrad.nl/scripts/wgate/zco ... chedetail=

This one is not compatible at all:
http://www.nikogroup.be/nlbe/profession ... e-batterij


I am looking forward to your comments!

Gert Beckers
GertBeckers
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: January 2011

Re: Send digital output to KAKU receiver?

Postby Jeroen Bartels » Sun Jan 16, 2011 7:49 pm

What you could do is buy a wireless kaku doorbel that can be used with the original Doorbelswitch. ABCD-6500bc. It includes a transmitter that can activate a kaku device. If you also use homeward there are many more options.
**Jeroen**
User avatar
Jeroen Bartels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: July 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Send digital output to KAKU receiver?

Postby GertBeckers » Wed Jan 26, 2011 5:15 pm

Hey Jeroen,
just tried that one, unfortunately it seems that the (A)BCD-6500BC can only transmit to its doorbell. It doesn't seem to be compatible with AWMR-modules.
Close but no sigar. Still very strange that there is no universal input module out there for the klikaan klikuit product range...

Gert
GertBeckers
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: January 2011

Re: Send digital output to KAKU receiver?

Postby DeathJester » Fri Feb 18, 2011 10:05 am

I noticed that KaKu recently put a new sender product on their website. The AWMT-230. To me it seems that this module enables you to keep using your current switched, but with that switch send a signal as well.
DeathJester
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: January 2011

Re: Send digital output to KAKU receiver?

Postby GertBeckers » Tue Mar 01, 2011 6:30 pm

I have ordered some of these units. quite curious about the result. Same functionalities as the Niko one, but so much cheaper...
GertBeckers
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: January 2011

Re: Send digital output to KAKU receiver?

Postby Jeroen Bartels » Wed Mar 02, 2011 12:20 am

I talked to Kaku and they said that the AWMT-230 only works when the original switch has a load on it. They are also working on a new version that does not need a load on it to switch KAKU devices.
Keep us updated when you receive it.
**Jeroen**
User avatar
Jeroen Bartels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: July 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Send digital output to KAKU receiver?

Postby GertBeckers » Sat Apr 02, 2011 7:51 am

Replacing the load by any 230V LED might be a good solution. I still do not get why it only sends signal when switching loads... and still have a battery...
Please do not try to explain, it just doesn't make sense...
GertBeckers
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: January 2011


Return to Click On Click Off & Home Easy

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest