Door Opener

Forum about Click On Click Off (KAKU), Home Easy and related hardware.

Door Opener

Postby Factory » Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:29 pm

My house is fairluy stocked with KAKU devices but i still have one on my lost of must haves. I have tried finding a solution but haven't found the solution yet.

All my KAKU devices are connected with the home wizard which works (especially due to the frequent updates) good. In Masterdam most houses have a door switch you can push it and the door is opened downstairs. I believe it works on 50 volt, what would be extremely coool if i could add a kaku (Click on Click off) switch which can be controlled through the iphone app so i will be able to open the door when i am for example somewhere else or in the house but not near the door switch....

Does anyone knows of a solutions for this or maybe a post i have missed?

R
Last edited by Factory on Thu Jan 10, 2013 11:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Factory
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: January 2013

Re: Door Opener

Postby Akatar » Thu Jan 10, 2013 11:39 pm

Akatar
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1045
Joined: November 2007
Location: the netherlands

Re: Door Opener

Postby Factory » Thu Jan 10, 2013 11:47 pm

Hey Akatar,

Nope this system i already have i mean a klik aan klik uit switch that can be connected to two wires works on 50 volt so you can remotely turn the swith on so it will open the device that you send a link of......
Factory
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: January 2013

Re: Door Opener

Postby Akatar » Thu Jan 10, 2013 11:53 pm

the klikaanklikut module can switch 220volt, that can switch a 12volt psu..... or 50 volt psu.....
Akatar
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1045
Joined: November 2007
Location: the netherlands

Re: Door Opener

Postby Factory » Thu Jan 10, 2013 11:58 pm

Well i tried it with this:

http://www.homewizard.nl/schakelen/klik ... m1000.html

But it needs 230 input what do you mean with psu ?
Factory
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: January 2013

Re: Door Opener

Postby Akatar » Fri Jan 11, 2013 12:12 am

gewoon een voeding. wil je 12volt schakelen, pak je 12volt voeding.
je schakeld de 220volt die op de voeding binnenkomt en dus schakel je ook gelijk de 12volt (of 50volt, hangt van je voeding af)
Akatar
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1045
Joined: November 2007
Location: the netherlands

Re: Door Opener

Postby Henk » Fri Jan 11, 2013 9:10 am

Get a KAKU ACM1000
Get at Conrad a 220V relay nr .503333 - 89
Connect the KAKU with the relay input terminals be aware it is all 230V !!

Open the wall push switch and connect the two wires to the relay output NO (normal open) , you can do it parallel so the manual push button will work also
Be aware that the KAKU switch should be on very short - if it will stay on it may damage your lock opener
Be aware of reliability .... the KAKU may switch on by itself ..... special when you are away .....

good luck Henk
Henk
Member
Member
 
Posts: 450
Joined: May 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Door Opener

Postby AshaiRey » Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:19 am

Just what Akatar says.
Take a normal KaKu wall outlet plug. insert a power adapter (vb. old mobile telefoon trafo) into the KaKu wall outlet en you have a switchable power unit.
Dead easy to do. :-)
Bram
AshaiRey
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1301
Joined: February 2009
Location: Netherlands


Return to Click On Click Off & Home Easy

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest