Version 0.6.5.0

Alles m.b.t. de Fritzbox plugin van Robert Hekkers overgenomen door Rien du Pre(DUTCH forum)

Moderator: RdP

Version 0.6.5.0

Postby Digit » Mon Aug 16, 2010 8:53 pm

New in this version:

- Support for the Fritz!Box Fon 5124 Phonebook;

- New DeviceStringFormat variables:
%CA : Caller Address in case a Internet search returned one; if not, it will be empty.
%CZ : Caller Zip Code in case a Internet search returned one; if not, it will be empty.
%CC : Caller City in case a Internet search returned one; if not, it will be empty.

Download can be found here:
http://www.hekkers.net/files/FBF_0650.rar
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby stefxx » Tue Aug 17, 2010 1:37 pm

Thanks for this version, and especially for implementing the new devicestrings. A have a few problems/questions:

- For some time now (also with the previous version) it doesn't find ANY names anymore, except when they are in the fritzbox phonelist. How can I troubleshoot this? The debug file only shows:
17-8-2010 14:22:58 Searching Internet for: <number>
17-8-2010 14:22:59 No match found...
17-8-2010 14:22:59 Name found = Geen vermelding gevonden
17-8-2010 14:22:59 Numbers To Display = 0

- When using "Reload Calllog" the new devicestrings (%CA %CZ %CC) appear as strings (without translation) in the Homeseer device string.

- Did you ever think about adding the local areacode before doing the internet lookup (when I call a local number, the lookup fails because the local area code is not used). I can't test it with this version because of the first problem. We discussed this before but I don't think it ever got implemented.

Thanks again!
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby Digit » Wed Aug 18, 2010 10:11 am

I'll look into this when i get back from holidays 8)
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby simjoc » Sat Sep 18, 2010 10:43 am

I've got a small problem with this version. Mosley after two calls I get this error:

18-9-2010 10:46:57 Fritz! Box Received: 02.01.00 01:32:09;RING;0;02******;+3120******;SIP0;
18-9-2010 10:46:57 Fritz! Box Incoming Call from 02********
18-9-2010 10:46:58 Error Running script, script run or compile error in file: telefoon1002:Syntax error in line 2 More info: Syntax error

Then the music player stops playing.
User avatar
simjoc
Member
Member
 
Posts: 210
Joined: December 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby Digit » Sat Sep 18, 2010 11:52 am

It doesn't ring a bell.
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby simjoc » Sat Sep 18, 2010 1:45 pm

I've Model/FW detected : Unknown en (58.04.82)

Now turned debugmode on, i'll post more when it happens again!
User avatar
simjoc
Member
Member
 
Posts: 210
Joined: December 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby Digit » Sat Sep 18, 2010 3:25 pm

Has your Fritz ever been detected right, as in Model <> Unknown?
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby simjoc » Sat Sep 18, 2010 4:18 pm

Yes in previous versions the fritzbox was detected all right.
Also in debug mode the same error, and no extra information.
User avatar
simjoc
Member
Member
 
Posts: 210
Joined: December 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby Digit » Sat Sep 18, 2010 9:13 pm

What model do you have and did you recently perform FW upgrade?

Fritz!Box Fon WLAN 7170 Annex A, right?
And you have the latest FW that was released end of may 2010, right?
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby simjoc » Sun Sep 19, 2010 12:51 pm

FRITZ!Box Fon WLAN 7170 Annex A: Firmware version 58.04.82 Dit is inderdaad de laatste van rond mei
User avatar
simjoc
Member
Member
 
Posts: 210
Joined: December 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby Digit » Mon Sep 20, 2010 8:35 am

18-9-2010 10:46:58 Error Running script, script run or compile error in file: telefoon1002:Syntax error in line 2 More info: Syntax error


OK, i know what your setup looks like now. Still, "telefoon1002" doesn't ring any bell. What does it do? Can I see it? Or even better, use it to see what goes wrong?
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby simjoc » Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:29 am

I will try to explain further. I have two voip accounts. One of my provider and I have a VoipBuster account. In my Fritzbox are a lot of rules to select accounts. I have multiple phone numbers in my Fritzbox and they are received by HomeSeer.

In Home Seer, I have a number of events to ensure that if there is music on that the player will put on pause. If the above error is then the music stops and goes no further. Also I can not subsequently call the house phone. I only hear a busy signal and I have to reset my Fritzbox.

I hope you can do something with this..
User avatar
simjoc
Member
Member
 
Posts: 210
Joined: December 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby Digit » Mon Sep 20, 2010 1:13 pm

No. I don't read anything unusual. Still no bells.
Now I understand that your problem is probably not that the music player stops playing, but that it will not resume after the phone call has ended; right?
There are a lot of things we can do, but with "we" i actually mean "you". First some easy tasks:

- In this situation, where a problem can have multiple causes, i would like the scripts to be reviewed/modified so they don't trigger any more syntax errors or other issues. I need to know what exactly goes wrong. Second request.

- Send me your FBF.LOG. This log should contain at least 1 occurrence of the problems you have. I think you still have my mail address. I will have a look inside to see what's going on. Please do not edit or strip the contents of this file; i also need to see what happens when HS is started, for example.

- Temporarily disable all the events regarding the Fritz!Box. Try to reproduce the problems. Please report back the results.

If all this doesn't give any new information and the problem still exists, you'll have to do the following:

- Go back to version 0.6.4.1 (http://www.hekkers.net/files/FBF_0641.rar)
- Check if version 0.6.4.1 can detect your Fritz!Box model.
- Report the Model/FW detected as shown on the Interface Settings page of the Plugin.
- Try to reproduce the problem you have with version 0.6.5.0, while using 0.6.4.1.
- Report your findings.

All this is necessary to eliminate possible causes.
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby stefxx » Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:48 pm

Digit wrote:I'll look into this when i get back from holidays 8)


So, are you already back from your deserved vacation? :D
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby Digit » Tue Oct 12, 2010 8:06 pm

Yes, you guessed right; couldn't postpone the return any longer :D

You're wondering when I look into it?
Well, currently I'm in a state where I don't know if I should leave it all as-is here right now, or do a fw upgrade on the 7170 or upgrade my ADSL speed and receive a new Fritz!Box that comes with it. I'm in an "empty loop" so to speak, and you know the result of that: 100% processing power used but nothing gets done! :wink:
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Next

Return to Homeseer Fritz!box Plugin Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest