Connecting a 7170 to experiabox possible?

Alles m.b.t. de Fritzbox plugin van Robert Hekkers overgenomen door Rien du Pre(DUTCH forum)

Moderator: RdP

Connecting a 7170 to experiabox possible?

Postby gjniewenhuijse » Mon Aug 27, 2012 10:32 am

Is it possible to connect a 7170 fritzbox to an experiabox (KPN internetplusbellen gray box)?

I like to monitor the incoming calls for from my experiabox with a 7170 fritzbox, but can't get it to work. I connected the 7170 to the analog phone1 port of the experiabox, but i never receive a dailtone or something.

Anyone know its possible to use an 7170 to monitor my telephone traffic from the experiabox and how to connect/configure this?
gjniewenhuijse
Member
Member
 
Posts: 140
Joined: July 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: Connecting a 7170 to experiabox possible?

Postby jakkes » Mon Aug 27, 2012 9:21 pm

In the 7170 there should be something like a life line.
Probably somewhere in "Telephony" , "Own Telephone Numbers"

In my 7390 there is box "Fixed Line Network".

When i used the 7390 with UPC i had to enable this box so all the calls are done via the Fixed Line instead of VOIP.
jakkes
Member
Member
 
Posts: 167
Joined: October 2009
Location: Netherlands

Postby Rene » Mon Aug 27, 2012 10:00 pm

You have to use the special splitter cable that came with the 7170.
User avatar
Rene
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: October 2008
Location: Netherlands


Return to Homeseer Fritz!box Plugin Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest