Version 1.0.1.1

Alles m.b.t. de Fritzbox plugin van Robert Hekkers overgenomen door Rien du Pre(DUTCH forum)

Moderator: RdP

Re: Version 1.0.1.1

Postby stefxx » Sun Jan 27, 2013 12:38 pm

RdP wrote:I have some things to do first and get back to you later today.....


You make very long days... :D :D

I still can't make it work using Hstouch, no sound... And I received a post from another user with the same problem. I still like to know how you got it working.
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 1.0.1.1

Postby RdP » Sun Jan 27, 2013 2:27 pm

Ow sorry for the delay...

I use the following scripts
See the attached HSTouch screendump which are associated with scripts.

2013-01-27_1327.png
2013-01-27_1327.png (14.18 KiB) Viewed 10436 times


Play Voicemail
Code: Select all
Sub Main(ByVal param As Object)

   Dim CurrentVoicemail As Integer
   Dim Number As Integer

Number = hs.DeviceString ("+25")
CurrentVoicemail = hs.DeviceString ("+41") -1

If (Number > 0)  Then
         hs.Plugin("Fritz! Box").PlayVoiceMail(CurrentVoicemail, False)
End if

End Sub


Delete voicemail
Code: Select all
Sub Main(ByVal param As Object)

   Dim VoiceMailInfo As String
   Dim VoiceMailDate As String
   Dim Number As Integer
   Dim CurrentVoicemail As Integer

   VoiceMailInfo = hs.DeviceString ("+26")
   VoiceMailDate = hs.DeviceLastChange ("+26")

   Number = hs.DeviceString ("+25")
   CurrentVoicemail = hs.DeviceString ("+41") -1

If (Number > 0)  Then
' hs.writelog("Fritzbox", CurrentVoicemail)
         hs.Plugin("Fritz! Box").DeleteVoiceMail(CurrentVoicemail)
     
End if

If (Number > 0) Then
    hs.SetDeviceString ("+41","1")
    hs.SetDeviceString ("+42",VoiceMailInfo & " / " & VoiceMailDate)
    hs.SetDeviceLastChange ("+41", now)
    hs.SetDeviceLastChange ("+42", now)

Else
     hs.SetDeviceString ("+41","0")
     hs.SetDeviceString ("+42","Geen VoiceMails")
     hs.SetDeviceLastChange ("+41", now)
     hs.SetDeviceLastChange ("+42", now)
End if

End Sub


Forward
Code: Select all
Sub Main(ByVal param As Object)

   Dim CurrentVoicemail As Integer
   Dim Number As Integer

Number = hs.DeviceString ("+25")
CurrentVoicemail = hs.DeviceString ("+41")

' hs.writelog("FritzBox", Number)
' hs.writelog("FritzBox", CurrentVoicemail)
If (Number > 0) and (CurrentVoicemail <> Number) Then
         CurrentVoicemail = CurrentVoicemail + 1
         hs.SetDeviceString ("+41", CurrentVoicemail)
End if

End Sub
Last edited by RdP on Sun Apr 07, 2013 9:52 am, edited 2 times in total.
Rien
User avatar
RdP
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 989
Joined: May 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 1.0.1.1

Postby stefxx » Sun Jan 27, 2013 8:19 pm

Thanks. I will definitely use this, after... I got the sound working.

I did describe the problem earlier in this threat, here: viewtopic.php?f=44&t=8033#p59499. The problem is: playing the voicemail works with the speaker client, and it doesn't work from HStouch. Tried both the Windows and Android hstouch client...
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 1.0.1.1

Postby RdP » Sun Jan 27, 2013 10:11 pm

sddroog wrote:Thanks. I will definitely use this, after... I got the sound working.

I did describe the problem earlier in this threat, here: viewtopic.php?f=44&t=8033#p59499. The problem is: playing the voicemail works with the speaker client, and it doesn't work from HStouch. Tried both the Windows and Android hstouch client...


Ok, but as far as I know it is implemented the way that it will only work with the HS speaker client. So it will not work with any HStouch client device in this release !!!!

/Rien
Rien
User avatar
RdP
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 989
Joined: May 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 1.0.1.1

Postby stefxx » Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:58 am

RdP wrote:Ok, but as far as I know it is implemented the way that it will only work with the HS speaker client. So it will not work with any HStouch client device in this release !!!!/Rien


Well, that would explain a lot. I was under the impression that a (recent version of) HStouch would also act like a speaker client. All other homeseer audio operations work fine using HStouch, but not the fritz plugin.

Robert, is this true? Because there is no seperate speaker client for android... :-(
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 1.0.1.1

Postby Digit » Mon Jan 28, 2013 5:32 pm

I don't know.
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 1.0.1.1

Postby stefxx » Tue Jan 29, 2013 9:39 pm

Digit wrote:I don't know.


I can see the HStouch client as speaker client in my Homeseer setup. So I don't think you should do anything specific to allow audio output to a HStouch client. Unless you do something non-standard...

Not sure how we can fix this. I know you don't run homeseer, and I assume you don't have access to HStouch right?
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 1.0.1.1

Postby Rutger » Tue Jan 29, 2013 9:56 pm

It's not possible to play 'main' audio through a hstouch client, like an ipad, see also domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic.php?f=26& ... mp;start=0
If you add speakers to your HS server you can hear that audio but isn't related to hstouch.

In my case it works fine with speak commands on my ipad and play wave files which you have to upload first in speak event, like announcement tones.
The problem isnt't related to the plugin but a missing feature in Homeseer.
My home automation blog: https://rutg3r.com
Rutger
Member
Member
 
Posts: 338
Joined: May 2010
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 1.0.1.1

Postby Digit » Wed Jan 30, 2013 12:03 pm

sddroog,

It seems that you're not the only one that has problem with playing WAV files on Android: http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=157375
I use the .MEDIAPlay() function of Homeseer to play the wav file, that's the only thing I found that successfully plays the wav file here.

If there's a better way, tell me. If there's another way that will lead to success, tell me.
(not just you of course, but anybody for that matter)

If a plugin user needs to be able to choose between different "wav-play-methods", I'll extend the Plugin so that he/she can.
But for now, the only way to play a wav file (known to me) is the method mentioned above.

I do have HSTouch and Android, but not enough time to invest it in something that looks like a dead end as long as I don't have a clue what to do about it.
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 1.0.1.1

Postby stefxx » Wed Jan 30, 2013 6:26 pm

Hi,

I am not sure that is the same problem. If I recall correctly, playing a wav file from android HStouch works fine. I will test again this weekend.

And it is not limited to HStouch for Android. HStouch for Windows seems to have the same limitation. But then the simple solution is to add the speaker client... but for testing purposes, you can use the HStouch for Windows as well.

I do understand that there is no easy fix, and time is limited. Let's hope Homeseer will fix this sooner or later, or someone knows a workaround you might be able to implement.

Thanks!
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 1.0.1.1

Postby Rutger » Wed Jan 30, 2013 8:58 pm

I think this sound issue is a littlebit offtopic, maybe it's better to start a new one?
If you have limited time you can try Airfoil, that is a solution for me.
My home automation blog: https://rutg3r.com
Rutger
Member
Member
 
Posts: 338
Joined: May 2010
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 1.0.1.1

Postby stefxx » Thu Jan 31, 2013 8:20 am

sddroog wrote:I am not sure that is the same problem. If I recall correctly, playing a wav file from android HStouch works fine. I will test again this weekend.


No, it is not weekend yet but I found some time to test it :-)

Playing a wav file from HStouch (Windows and Android) works fine.
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 1.0.1.1

Postby stefxx » Thu Jan 31, 2013 8:22 am

Rutger wrote:If you have limited time you can try Airfoil, that is a solution for me.


The time limitation is more on Digit than on me, but Airfoil might be an solution for now. i will try, thanks!
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 1.0.1.1

Postby stefxx » Sat Feb 09, 2013 6:38 pm

I spend some time today working with Airfoil. Nice concept, and... after a long time I got it working. Because it needs a soundcard, and Homeseer is running virtual on Hyper-V, there is no soundcard...!

I was able to solve it by using e2esoft virtual sound card. So just because there is no homeseer speaker client for Android, and HStouch is not a full speaker client as well, I need two additional programs :-(

After I do some more testing I might even consider buying Airfoil, for 25$. However, the virtual sound card driver costs almost 30$, and I think 55$ is a bit too much. Anyone knows a freeware virtual sound card and/or an alternative to Airfoil that works without a (virtual) sound card? Thanks!
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 1.0.1.1

Postby Antoon » Sat Apr 06, 2013 3:44 pm

Rien,

Can you explain me how to use your 3 voicemail scripts.
It looks very nice and i would love it to use it in homeseer.
Thanks,
- Antoon
Antoon
Member
Member
 
Posts: 433
Joined: September 2006
Location: Netherlands

PreviousNext

Return to Homeseer Fritz!box Plugin Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron