IPPower HS log entries, I don't understand them?

Forum over de Homeseer IPPower plugin van Rene Klootwijk (DUTCH forum)

Moderator: Rene

IPPower HS log entries, I don't understand them?

Postby olof » Sat Mar 31, 2012 10:10 am

I recently installed the IPPower 9212 & the HS plug-in in order to open/close my gate. It works, mostly, but there are several things I don't understand with the plug-in.

Perhaps anybody can help out?

1. What are all these DEBUG entries in my HS log? Did I configure something wrong? (please find enclosed various screenshots)
2. In order to keep my gate open, I need to re-run the HS Event Gate Open every 10 seconds. But this doesn't seem to happen. It runs again after 1 minute, but I have no idea where to look what the problem could be.

Thanks in advance for any help.
Cheers,
Olof
Attachments
HS log IPPower entries V2.jpg
HS log IPPower entries V2.jpg (126.96 KiB) Viewed 3637 times
IPPower event in HS II.jpg
IPPower event in HS II.jpg (63.5 KiB) Viewed 3637 times
IPPower event in HS.jpg
IPPower event in HS.jpg (54.16 KiB) Viewed 3637 times
IPPower status in HS.jpg
IPPower status in HS.jpg (263.11 KiB) Viewed 3637 times
IPPower plug-in config.jpg
IPPower plug-in config.jpg (94.46 KiB) Viewed 3637 times
IpPower pwd setting.jpg
IpPower pwd setting.jpg (79.44 KiB) Viewed 3637 times
olof
Member
Member
 
Posts: 281
Joined: August 2010
Location: Netherlands

Re: IPPower HS log entries, I don't understand them?

Postby olof » Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:43 am

Well, now a few days later and I figured some things out....

:oops:

DEBUG entries in my Homeseer log are by choice. Within the IPPower Plugin settings, you can apparently set the level of info detail you want recorded in the HS log.
DEBUG is thus not an error message, but the most detailed level of log entries.

tja....
Olof
olof
Member
Member
 
Posts: 281
Joined: August 2010
Location: Netherlands

Re: IPPower HS log entries, I don't understand them?

Postby Rene » Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:58 am

The reason the state change is only noticed every 60 seconds is your configured refresh interval of the plugin. This interval can be configured in the plugin configuration page.
Rene.
User avatar
Rene
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: October 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: IPPower HS log entries, I don't understand them?

Postby olof » Mon Apr 02, 2012 12:06 pm

Rene,

Thanks for the reply. But to my, my setting looks like it refreshes every 30 seconds? (see 4th attachment)
Cheers,
Olof
olof
Member
Member
 
Posts: 281
Joined: August 2010
Location: Netherlands


Return to Homeseer IPPower Plugin Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest