what touchscreen to use

Forum about all kind of Touchpanels & Displays.

what touchscreen to use

Postby Rene » Tue Aug 25, 2009 8:29 am

@mhn: This one certainly looks interesting. Only downside is it has only an HDMI interface, while my touchscreen has een VGA interface.

Rene.
User avatar
Rene
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: October 2008
Location: Netherlands

what touchscreen to use

Postby drmacchi » Tue Aug 25, 2009 10:09 am

HDMI, because it's sold as HTPC (HD res.), but do you need it for domotica or video entertainment too?
drmacchi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 827
Joined: August 2007
Location: Italy

what touchscreen to use

Postby drmacchi » Tue Aug 25, 2009 11:26 am

This has VGA output : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WDyM6SKL ... re=related
more info and products : www.aleutia.com.
Bye bye, Lorenzo
drmacchi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 827
Joined: August 2007
Location: Italy

what touchscreen to use

Postby Rene » Tue Aug 25, 2009 1:28 pm

Lorenzo, the power usage of the device is approx. 25W which is a bit high compared to the 4-6W of a SunRay or the Fit-PC2.

Rene.
User avatar
Rene
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: October 2008
Location: Netherlands

what touchscreen to use

Postby r_255 » Tue Aug 25, 2009 5:47 pm

The fit-pc2 seems to use the same chipset/processor as my viliv wich is recomendable.
r_255
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 621
Joined: June 2008
Location: Netherlands

what touchscreen to use

Postby Jackson.huang » Sat Sep 05, 2009 7:31 am

You can have a look this product from CREATOR for a reference.
www.creator1997.com
Jackson.huang
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: September 2009
Location: China

Previous

Return to Touchpanels, Displays & UMPC devices.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest