Digital Frame as Frontend to HSTouch

Forum about all kind of Touchpanels & Displays.

Digital Frame as Frontend to HSTouch

Postby hadyos » Tue Jan 26, 2010 5:26 pm

I know many of the Digital Frames out there are based on Win CE 5.
Anyone knows how to hack them so we can run hstouch client on it and use wirelessly?

Yossi.
hadyos
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: November 2008
Location: Israel

Re: Digital Frame as Frontend to HSTouch

Postby drmacchi » Tue Jan 26, 2010 9:22 pm

I didn't know that. Which models ? not so many have a lan port and fewer WIFI. Ciao !
drmacchi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 827
Joined: August 2007
Location: Italy

Re: Digital Frame as Frontend to HSTouch

Postby r_255 » Tue Jan 26, 2010 9:57 pm

That depends on how it is secured....

This is how they transformed my mio gps into superpowered hstouch client. I added a wificard and some hacks for the wince os :)
and it was up and running.

http://gpspassion.com/forumsen/topic.as ... _ID=126303
r_255
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 621
Joined: June 2008
Location: Netherlands


Re: Digital Frame as Frontend to HSTouch

Postby hadyos » Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:06 am

samsung spf-83v comes with WeFi and touchscreen and it run Win CE 5.
hadyos
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: November 2008
Location: Israel

Re: Digital Frame as Frontend to HSTouch

Postby hadyos » Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:14 am

Most ARM based digtal frames are Win CE 5 based.
Of course we have to filter out all of the digital fames that don't have wefi or lan and a touchscreen.

Yossi.
hadyos
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: November 2008
Location: Israel


Return to Touchpanels, Displays & UMPC devices.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest